We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very tired hotel in desperate need of some TLC - some of the public rooms were very cold although our bedroom was lovely and warm. The grout in the bathroom was black which put me off having a bath, so I settlewd for a shower - the bin in the bathroom could have done with a clean too - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snookytam
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

New specials on the menu at the Queens Hotel are delicious. Braised pigeon -very seasonal and the chicken lasagne was delicious. Full of juicy chicken and lovely tomato sauce. Very friendly service too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottie205
California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way down to London. Due to a huge traffic delay, we were running very late so we called ahead and were assured that we would not be locked out! We finally arrived at 11:30 pm and were greeted with a welcoming smile by Diane (?) who simply handed us a key and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolsmart2016
Bundanoon, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Interesting looking hotel close to the motorway, good parking within the grounds of the hotel, we stopped for lunch which was bar food , ok, a little pricey for what it was , a la carte menu looked good but time was important for us. Staff helpful and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnandBob99
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed a night on our way to Edinburgh. The location was very good, just next to the motorway. The hotel was quite old, although the room size was spacious but it's a bit pricy compare to the service and facility they provide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadi4439
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed here with business, we arrived late, we were handed keys didn't have to register or anything. The room was okay, however the bath tap was dripping all night and wouldn't stop. Free Wi-Fi but wouldn't work in the room. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, when I came down to reception to check out, 2 guests were waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alltcb
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As we already had all details of your booking, we consider it a waste of the customers time to ask for another form to be filled in. I apologise for the dripping tap which has now been taken care of. We have extended our Wifi throughout the Hotel and...

Reviewed 19 June 2016

When arriving for our pre booked table, we were told by the young gentleman that our table was hour air!!!! With a nod of his head, as I was stunned by his gesture a young lady appeared an told us in English where our table was,after being seated here he comes to get the drinks order, which I must say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
queensloc, duty manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt you had to write this review. However, although your experience was a bad one I must also make known my staff's experience too. On arriving I understand you had been advised that there would be a 30/45 minute wait as we were extremely busy. This includes starters, main courses, etc. I'm very sorry the children were...

Annan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Went for a meal at the queens hotel on arrival asked where our table was to be told "ower there" with a nod of the head not even pointing us in the direction of our seats. Told we had a 15min wait for food as it was busy which was understandable. Our food was then served over an hour later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbytraveler123
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt you had to write a second review. (Faulty Towers) However, although your experience was a bad one I must also make known my staff's experience too. On arriving I understand you had been advised that there would be a 30/45 minute wait as we were extremely busy. This includes starters, main courses, etc. I'm very sorry...

LEEK
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Six of us went for a family meal out. The staff were lovely. The menu seemed a bit limited. I was disappointed that the advertised 'roast beef and Yorkshire pudding' came without the Yorkshire - the explanation was that they weren't ready yet. We'd waited easily long enough for the main course for a yorkie to cook, so I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenatthefarm
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I had a last minute visit to Lockerbie due to work. All the other hotels were booked up and cpouldn't help me, except the Queens. The staff were nice and friendly and got me sorted quickly. The room was excellent and well priced; I had dinner and a pint in the downstairs restaurant, the meal was spot on, so was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ocarroll6209
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review...... we look forward to welcoming you back soon !

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lockerbie hotels
1.9 km away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
244 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
1.6 km away
Kings Arms
Kings Arms
#6 of 7 in Lockerbie
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
8.1 km away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
128 reviews
1.3 km away
Ravenshill House Hotel
Ravenshill House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lockerbie
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: Annan Road, Lockerbie DG11 2RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Price Range: $88 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Lockerbie, UK - Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the front of the hotel in the old part, the new part at the back is not so nice”
 of 5 bubbles Snookytam, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for Room 2 if you can!!”
 of 5 bubbles A6492NYjohnm, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“From our experience, book elsewhere, shame as it has so much potential.”
 of 5 bubbles mojo602015, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had a room at the front and couldn't hear the fiddlers after rally session once we went to bed at all!”
 of 5 bubbles JGI_13, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I remember this as better.... The front rooms are quieter but there is a big floodlight at the front which means the rooms are never dark...”
 of 5 bubbles 1KBob, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay