We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Longview Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Longview Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Longview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night as going to the Tatton Park festival and arrived later in the evening. We were given keys for a separate room in number 31 a house down the road not in the hotel at all which was surprising. After climbing two sets of steep stairs we found ourselves in a very small hot attic room the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimnco2
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimnco2 Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, we are sorry to hear that your overall stay was not to your expectations. We have been updating all online booking systems to make everyone aware that we do have more than one building for the Hotel and that any reservations made through these sites are allocated...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last year booked it through booking.com the room was quiet and nice. So thought we would return again booked it through booking.com they room said cosy? On arrival we were informed the room is in another building separate to the main hotel. We were given keys and sent to the other building, the room was 22 the top...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paula G
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula G Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, When booking a room through booking.com it will never state the location of your room but when you book a Cosy Double it is exactly as it reads a small double room and unfortunately this type of room just so happens to be in one of...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when attending a wedding at Belle Epoque and found it an excellent choice! Parking was no trouble at all and it's on the main Manchester Road, so no chasing round tiny one-way cobbled streets to find it. The owner lady is really lovely & friendly and made us feel very welcome! A great way to start our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank planetc_11
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear planetc_11 Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute please having your company and everyone here was pleased to hear that your stay was to your expectations. We were pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in your room and the bits of quaint décor are being looked at for being upgraded as...

lancashire
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding at Belle Epoque in the main high street of Knutsford. At £75 for a double room, it was a little more than I wanted to pay but the location was good. We arrived around 6pm to be met by a very helpful and friendly member of staff who gave us all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessa d
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa d Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, the member of staff on duty upon your arrival was pleased to hear that the service provided was to your expectations. Unfortunately not all of our rooms have those views that we would all like as we can not guarantee rooms to any guests, we had...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Well located hotel with very friendly and helpful twenty four hour service. Rooms clean and comfortable. Thoroughly recommend for a short stay in a lovely town. Short walk to shops, pubs and the many restaurants. Also have a good wifi service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip G Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, everyone here was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And if you ever require any reservations in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do all we can to make your next visit even better. Kind Regards Neil...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Really unimpressed. Tiny room, in a building a few doors away from the hotel. Worst bed I've ever slept in. I can still feel the imprints from the springs. Ate supper here too, which was equally bad. A premade curry source.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin S
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robin S Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, we are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had expected. We do have a unique layout for our Hotel with 3 buildings and unfortunately they are all separated from each other, as with your bed discomfort each guest is different and we...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I was looking for a hotel just off the highway, and Kuntsford was the closest one. After seeing the hotel, an OK price was negotiated (without breakfast) and while the room was small, sleep quality was good. Close to downtown and a good pub. On the way to the pub, a Lotus dealership with 200,000+ pound cars telling you that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank no9e
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear no9e Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, we are pleased that you choose ourselves and to hear that you had a peaceful sleep as that is the key to good start to the following day. Yes Knutsford and the surrounding area's of Cheshire do have a high profile due to location wise being between...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

This is a lovely hotel in close proximity to the town centre. Beautiful room and gorgeous shower. The room was clean with plenty of towels. And the staff were very friendly. Cellar bar was cosy with TV. Can't rate the food, but from the smells coming up from the kitchen, don't think it would be too shabby. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine B
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justine B Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, everybody here was pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Perhaps on your possible next visit we could tempt you into having a bite to eat as well, in the meantime if you require any assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We were going to be later than expected so we rang the hotel to let them know, the receptionist was very helpful and efficient. It was raining when we checked in with the same receptionist we had spoken to earlier. She showed us to our room which was in another property next but one to where we were - very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mo L
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mo L Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, we are pleased to hear that the member of staff on duty dealt with your situation to the standard that both yourselves and we expect. Our Hotel is unique in it's layout however I do know that we are not the only UK hotel that has...

Reviewed 7 January 2016

Hotel is close to town, with clean & comfortable rooms. staff are friendly. This is not a bells and whistle type of venue, but is quite adequate for an overnight trip to Knutsford High Strreet, which has some excellent restaurants and pubs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim G
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim G Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment. We are pleased that we could accommodate you for your trip to Knutsford, and perhaps maybe we tempt you into staying a little bit longer next time so you can really explore the best of what Knutsford and the surrounding towns and cities have to offer....

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.7 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
923 reviews
0.5 km away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
141 reviews
5.3 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
3.3 km away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just off junction 19 of the M6, we believe being the only independent hotel in the area, that we can offer that friendly difference which lifts us far and away from the chain hotels. As soon as you step into our cozy reception you'll feel that difference, greeted by the warmth of the crackling open log fire on those cold winter nights to a friendly smile from our members of staff and a service where nothing is too much trouble which you will receive throughout your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Longview Hotel

Address: 51-55 Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $123 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Longview Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Longview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Hotel Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Longview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in room 1, next time i may try a room further away from the road, but it was not bad”
565dannyw, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room. I slept well. Noise was not an issue.”
632Shirley, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room was good to stay in”
I419CJjuliea, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the front where there is a busy road, but it did not stop us going to sleep”
justineb2014, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with large bed, to me worth the extra.”
JamesEastKilbride, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5