We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 417: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay here. The hotel room was very clean. The staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Perfect location for where we were visiting. The parking was ok, could do with more space.

Helpful?
Thank jay_981285
Merseyside
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night as we were visiting Tatton Park. It is an ideal location for that purpose. The room was pretty basic and not particularly modern but it was clean and totally fine for what we needed it for. The staff on reception were friendly and check in was really easy. Eventually. On arrival the reception was locked... More 

Helpful?
Thank S M
South Uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Location. Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Basic but comfy room. Easy parking too. Breakfast rather chaotic as very busy and not many staff. Good selection from continental or cooked breakfast available. Would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Nannabug
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was already a bag of nerves because I was attending my son's wedding on the following day, and I was worried I might let him down by saying or doing the wrong thing, therefore spoiling things for him. I'd travelled down alone (first time I'd travelled ANYwhere on my own in years), got lost twice, my coat got ripped... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank leaston1
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal place to stop on your way to Manchester Airport, only 10min drive the following morning, great staff, comfy beds, lovely food in pub next door. 11 of us stayed overnight with nothing but praise from everyone.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeremyand I
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located near Taton Park and close to motorway network. Old hotel but very comfortable and warm. Extremely helpful reception welcome and high level of customer service. Fantastic value. Restaurant okay.

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night when visiting my son at university. Perfectly good place to stay, good value for money and convenient location. Receptionist very helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean and well equipped. Nice nice bathroom with a good shower. No problems with road noise. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very tasty. No frills but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine714
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in October. The layout is very spread out. But the receptionist on arrival was super friendly and very helpful. We were able to park close to our room if we wanted to. The room itself could do with updating. Corners are dirty, Stains on carpets etc. One of our towels wasn't clean. But you... More 

Helpful?
Thank 629Hayley
West Kirby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

stayed in the old part "the stables" room was large and clean and the bed comfortable but barely slept due to road noise - this hotel is advertised as "on a busy road but has noise reducing measures" - this is misleading as the double glazed windows don't reduce the noise enough to get a good nights rest.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sharon Thanks for your review of Knutsford, Premier Inn. I'm really glad to read that the room was large and clean and that the bed was comfortable for you. However it's a shame to read that the noise from the road let you down. Our team members are on standby at reception 24 hours a day, if our guests... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Premier Inn Bucklow Hill for five nights on business. The room was perfectly adequate, not fancy in any way but excellent value for money and cleaned to a good standard daily. The staff were fantastic, front desk couldn't do enough to ensure I had everything I needed and always with a smile! Will defo return when working... More 

Helpful?
Thank cescott
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi cescott What a fabulous review of your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write it, we do appreciate it. I am pleased that you found our staff to be 'fantastic', you certainly must have met most of them during your 5 night stay! Your comments about 'value for money' and 'cleaned to a good standard... More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
3.9 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
2.9 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
235 reviews
1.7 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms nice and big”
 of 5 bubbles 858peterf, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles SharonT744, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here.”
 of 5 bubbles Frant1967, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be put in the newer block away from the road!”
 of 5 bubbles 828nitap, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles RhysF606, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay