We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

    Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Savings alert: 13% below average rate
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$60
    View Deal
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (3)
    Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
    351 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Cottons Hotel & Spa
    962 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
    173 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Travelodge Knutsford M6
    292 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good32%
    • Average14%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “brewers fayre” (19 reviews)
    “swan pub” (10 reviews)
    “meal deal” (12 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
    351 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Cottons Hotel & Spa
    962 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
    173 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Travelodge Knutsford M6
    292 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (500)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 500 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Booked wrong month in my hotel and fortunately the premier came to my rescue staff were brilliant beds awesome and breakfast to die for got me out of a real hole could have ended up staying miles awayMore

    Thank Rich1963a
    Response from Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Rich1963a We are so happy to have helped you with your hiccup! :) Thank you for the great feedback, your comments will be shared with staff at Premier Inn Bucklow Hill and The Swan. We hope that you choose to stay with us again...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    This hotel looks like it's not been decorated for at least 20 years and has a bad smell throughout. I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and the furniture in the rooms looked very dirty,the ceilings were wallpaped and it was coming away from the...More

    Thank clokedavid
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi David, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with your recent visit to the Knutsford Bucklow Hill hotel as you felt the condition to be poor, dated and unclean. This is far below our usual standards and I can...More

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    Lovely friendly inn,thestaff are polite and helpful. We have used this inn on numerous times ,before ,during and since the road works have finished. The room was comfortable and clean and when I asked for an extra sheet it was produced without question

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank JPanon
    Response from Nicole S, Owner at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) HotelResponded 15 June 2017

    Dear JPanon, Thank you for a wonderful review, its very much appreciated. We love it when our guests return time after time. What better compliment is there? Im pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you return again soon. Warmest regards

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    We had a plesent two night stay here in early June, we were given a warm welcome on check-in and told we could help ourselves to extra tea and coffee if we needed to. Our room was a little smaller than some we have stayed...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank NewlandsHall
    Response from Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) HotelResponded 15 June 2017

    Dear NewlandsHall Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your stay with us at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank JEM141286
    Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
    351 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Cottons Hotel & Spa
    962 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
    173 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    Travelodge Knutsford M6
    292 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$62 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
    • #6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 70
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cheshire >
    • Knutsford
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (45)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
    905 reviews
    4.94 km away
     
    Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
    351 reviews
    1.41 km away
     
    Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
    173 reviews
    3.59 km away
     
    The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
    1,148 reviews
    1.49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kilton Inn
    504 reviews
    1.40 km away
    High Legh Garden Centre
    67 reviews
    3.21 km away
    Borage Restaurant
    25 reviews
    4.12 km away
    High Legh Sunday Tea
    11 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gauntlet Birds of Prey
    343 reviews
    2.80 km away
    Dunham Massey Hall & Gardens
    1,549 reviews
    4.15 km away
    Battlefield Live Knutsford
    87 reviews
    4.17 km away
    High Legh Railway
    20 reviews
    2.80 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Maureen M
    3 May 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Maureen Thanks for your query. Yes we provide a kettle and mugs in the room with tea and coffee for you. If you need anything extra, please speak to the team and they'll be happy to assist. Hope this... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms away from the road are quieter, but the bypass makes this less critical"
    Read review
    "All rooms are safe with auto locks, are clean and comfortable to a fault"
    Read review
    "we were on grond floor it was quiet"
    Read review
    "Room 111 is large"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing