We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fort Charlotte Guest House

    1 Charlotte Street | South Mainland, Lerwick ZE1 0JL, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LerwickSee available hotels in Lerwick
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Kveldsro House
    142 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Lerwick
     
    Busta House Hotel
    312 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Busta
     
    The Shetland Hotel
    155 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Lerwick
     
    The Lerwick Hotel
    211 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Lerwick
     
    Overview
    • Excellent92%
    • Very good7%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “lynne and jim” (38 reviews)
    “b b” (47 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Fort Charlotte Guest House
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Kveldsro House
    142 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Lerwick
     
    Busta House Hotel
    312 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Busta
     
    The Shetland Hotel
    155 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Lerwick
     
    The Lerwick Hotel
    211 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Lerwick
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (165)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 153 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Spent 5 days here in July. Single room on top floor which was clean and welcoming. Arriving on the overnight ferry I was able to leave my case here first thing in the morning and Jim took it to my room as soon as it...More

    Thank Zandra_12
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Jim & Lynne are wonderful hosts who looked after my wife & I extremely well, making us feel very welcome. The breakfasts are to die for. They gave us the benefit of their local knowledge coupled with first-class advice as where to visit and eat...More

    Thank jeffsandrawilson
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We spent 3 nights here; what a lovely relaxed, friendly B&B. Breakfast was amazing, especially Lynn's homemade porridge with lots of little surprises. The local knowledge from both Jim & Lynn helped us make the most of our time on the islands. The room was...More

    Thank allyt001
    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    We stayed eight nights at this perfectly located and lovely guest house (right in the heart of quaint Lerwick). In addition to a very substantial buffet of cereals, juices, fresh fruits, yogurts, etc. Lynne and Jim made us a cooked to order hot breakfast from...More

    Thank NanaandGrandpa
    Reviewed 8 July 2017

    We spent four nights at the Fort Charlotte before joining a Shetland Wildlife Holiday from Sumburgh. It is a very welcoming, comfortable place with great breakfasts. Lynne and Jim are excellent hosts and provide lots of information, both personally and via books, maps etc. It...More

    Thank Sue T T
    Kveldsro House
    142 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Lerwick
     
    Busta House Hotel
    312 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Busta
     
    The Shetland Hotel
    155 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Lerwick
     
    The Lerwick Hotel
    211 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Lerwick
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$106 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Shetland Islands >
    • Mainland >
    • Lerwick
    • Also Known As
    • Fort Charlotte Guest House Hotel Lerwick ,
    • Fort Charlotte Guest House Lerwick, Shetland Islands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Nearby
    The Lerwick Hotel
    211 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Busta House Hotel
    312 reviews
    28.51 km away
     
    Kveldsro House
    142 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    The Shetland Hotel
    155 reviews
    1.18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Peerie Shop Cafe
    410 reviews
    .11 km away
    Hay's Dock Cafe Restaurant
    480 reviews
    .45 km away
    Fort Cafe
    190 reviews
    .01 km away
    Da Steakhoose
    111 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shetland Museum and Archives
    626 reviews
    .46 km away
    Roundabout Shetland
    5 reviews
    .17 km away
    Croft House Museum
    97 reviews
    .21 km away
    Clickimin Broch
    180 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gee1909
    14 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Filska | Property representative |
    Hello, Unfortunately we only have a room available for 2 nights - 28th & 29th July - we are full after that. Best regards Lynne
    0
    Votes
    jeffsandrawilson
    1 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Filska | Property representative |
    Hello Thank you for your email and yes we do have a twin en-suite room available for the dates you require. The cost per room per night for bed and breakfast is £80.00. We do not have private parking but there is plenty of... More
    0
    Votes
    Jill D
    28 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Filska | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for getting in touch and yes we do have a double en-suite room available for the 11th & 12th June.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Room 4 gives a view right down Commercial Street, great for people watching. It was also very bright with..."
    Read review
    "Our rooms were very comfortable, the staff were excellent and we were able to walk to most of the sites in..."
    Read review
    "The town halls clock chimes loudly every quarter hour – the rooms facing the street on the front are slightly..."
    Read review
    "I put budget as rooms were only £40 per night but it is worth so much more"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing