We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Kinross

Travelodge Kinross M90 Hotel

112 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“burger king”(13 reviews)
“travel lodge”(8 reviews)
“service station”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)Write a Review
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
60
35
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
35
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgeservice stationcosta coffeeservice areadobbies garden centrelady on receptionroom was clean tidyreal crediteating placeshandy locationan excellent basegreat stopwould definitely stay here againslept like a logcomfortable stayedinburgh airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very uncomfortable stay. We stared with dirty bed sheets which had what appeared to be dried blood on them. The receptionist changed our room for us by felt it necessary to stand in the room and watch whilst we did so. It was a...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E7668SDhannahb
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kinross M90 HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Kinross M90 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have to say I was really impressed with this place. We stayed Christmas day as we were visiting family and the Travelodge was ideally situated. Check in was quick and although facilities were a bit on the basic side our room was a...More

Thank Camallain
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Very clean and warm hotel with excellent potential to travel around the central belt of Scotland. Very close to Perth, Dundee, Edinburgh, Stirling and Glasgow and has the friendliest and most helpful member of staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet, (Isabelle). She...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank James M
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The 30-minute free wifi is of little use and I object to paying for wifi in a "hotel". Fortunately the lovely garden centre next door gives free wifi 24/7 and you can tap into this if you register with them. I love Dobbies.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 007PBP
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kinross M90 HotelResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for...More

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The staff are always on hand and very courtesy, they go out their way to help, rooms always clean and tidy, alot better than broxden perth, with Perth I found everything was a chore to them, even just booking into my room, not guud english...More

Thank Michael K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345623
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jim L
7 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Fraser_615 | Reviewed this property |
We took our dog. Travelodge accept dogs but you have to pay for them and cannot leave them unattended in the room.
1
Vote
91ann63
26 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Dawn M | Property representative |
Yes it only takes 15 minutes into Kinross town
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are the same"
Read review
"We are in room 1 good for people with disabilities"
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"I liked the ground floor which faced the rear and faced a pleasant garden centre."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite