We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We just got back today (28/2/16) from a family weekend spa break we had booked via Groupon. I took my mum and 2 daughter's aged 17 & 24. They were friendly at reception and in the restaurant. They did speak quickly but I just asked them to repeat! We ate both nights and had 2 courses for £18.95 plus 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolette G
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review which I have shared with the team here at the hotel. I have not all your comments and thank you for providing a very balanced review of our property. I hope to see you and your family again soon.

Bath, UK
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked a late room for a Saturday night, ending up with a twin room for £99. Having decided to book based purely on the website's pictures and write up, I still feel like kicking myself for not having consulted TripAdvisor first! Upon arrival, we were checked in by a brusque receptionist who muttered something about dialling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S1eepingb3auty
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry you left feeling so disappointed as we genuinely want people to leave with a good impression of our hotel. I can see that the duty manager did attempt to appease some of the issues raised whilst you were on site and whilst I appreciate that this may not change your opinion of Sketchley Grange, we...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I was there for a presentation night , the staff were Very pleasant, the food was lovely, the car park was very full & was awkward to drive around & find a space! The atmosphere & cleanliness was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_loveridge06
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback, I was pleased to read such a nice review.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

OK! So I love contemporary hotels and cant stand the oldey worldy character stuff. This has been refurbed and its very good. Spacious room with two double beds with all the mod cons including a good sized flat screen TV and easy to access wifi. I have stayed here before and was suitable impressed to return when i had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary A
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Gary, Thanks for you review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry for your disappointment, as most hotels we operate minimum ages due to Health & Safety legislation. I do hope this does not deter you from using us again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I stayed there for a few nights when attending a training course. The room I had was poor and very tired. The carpet was held together with gaffa tape, the grouting in the bathroom floor was broken and not nice under foot, the shower was so very strong that it actually hurt the skin and the room in general was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbartlett10
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post your reveiw. I am so sorry you felt that breakfast was not up to our usual high standard. You will be delighted to learn that we have begun refurbishment of the bedrooms and I am confident should you return that you will see an immeadiate improvement. I was also very pleased...

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We attended as part of a family wedding, we travelled 4 hours to this highly recommended hotel(by family and friends) . I did not check trip advisor first as this was where the wedding was to be held and as I say was recommended. We arrived to check in and were advised of a £25 charge (not mentioned prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie W
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for your kind words about the team at Sketchley and for providing your feedback which is very important to us. We offer two types of room, one which are named as classic rooms, traditional and comfortable and an upgrade to a contemporary room. Both room types are displayed on our website with images and prices accordingly....

Midlands
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Myself and 3 friends met here for our annual 'girls get together' on the 21/22 Feb 2016.Having read some of the anti reviews we were sceptical but the package, via Groupon, was cheap. What we found was....... Beautiful large rooms that were clean with comfortable beds. Bathrooms with baths and separate shower cubicles. A spa/pool/sauna/steam room area that was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLKMidlands
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I do share your thoughts when responding as there seems to be very mixed thoughts on the hotel which I can only assume is due to room allocation and type. All our rooms are priced and shown on the websites with upgrades available. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. Hope you all got home...

Slaidburn, Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Scored 3 only because of my food experience, otherwise a definite 4... This was A two night stay here late Feb and I'm greeted by a good receptionist, very quick and friendly and of I trot to a great sized room. Not only is it huge but very well laid out with a super king size bed and full sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thanks for your very comprehensive and balanced review, which I have shared with the team. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Thanks to an unexpected Christmas present, my husband & I, plus our 2 children, have just enjoyed a fantastic 3-day break at Sketchley Grange!! I can't let the situation slip by without thanking them for giving us one of the nicest rooms we've ever stayed in (stunning contemporary suite), which was very modern, extremely spacious, large lounge and dining area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snookerloopy_10
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, It seems you all had a great stay with us and thank you for sharing this - I do hope you can find sometime soon to visit us again.

Pontefract West Yorkshire
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This hotel is a split between plain and outstanding.The room was acceptable but nothing special, the bar area is uninviting and bare, and the staff not the most welcoming especially on a dinner time. On the plus side the restaurant is outstanding.We ate there both nights and felt it was really good value for what I describe as some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan p
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan, I can fully appreciate your thoughts on our property and we are working really hard to bring the original building up to the same standard as the contemporary wing and I am pleased to report that we have already begun with the refurbishment which will finish later this year. I am very confident should you return that you...

399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
11.5 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,023 reviews
16.5 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
464 reviews
15.6 km away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Address: Sketchley Lane, Hinckley LE10 3HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Price Range: $101 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sketchley Grange Hotel And Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel Hinckley
Best Western Hinckley
Sketchley Grange Hinckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
East MIdlands
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Aldershot, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room close to reception, the corridors all look the same so finding your way around otherwise is not easy!”
 of 5 bubbles LeeMcIntosh, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I can't quote about other rooms but ours overlooked the car park but the view wasn't important to us.”
 of 5 bubbles E2184WDdaveh, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not going expecting a Spa experience you will be extremely disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles Mumofone1, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_and_Kerri, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel does have older rooms but the contemporary rooms are modern and very large.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhI8741DS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5