We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Harlow Hotel

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Harlow Hotel
 Click to rate
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Standard travelodge, basic but was cheap (half the price of other hotels) and did the job. Make sure you validate parking with reception - easy to use machine on the desk where you just enter your registration number.

Thank Smiths1988
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed just one night. A friendly welcome and everything looked clean in the spacious reception area. Easy to sort out parking and plenty of extra teas, coffees etc. on hand. This is also where we were able to borrow a hairdryer. Our room was huge, they'd given us an accessible one so we had a large bathroom too. Rather...

Thank Jenny F
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first negative as I always try to address things directly. Unfortunately in this instance, the manager was as uncaring as the staff member. We had two rooms booked for Good Friday, myself and hubby checked in at 2.05pm, I'd assumed it was 2pm as most places are. We were told we couldn't check in until 2.30pm. I...

Thank Sally B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Harlow Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

first time in Harlow Travelodge we were welcomed by a very nice friendly receptionist, and when asked to book us a taxi to the 21st birthday party we were attending, she did this immediately nothing was too much trouble for her, nice to have tea bags etc on desk to help ourselves instead of having to ask for extra supplies

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank T5574VEjennifert
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a one night stay on Friday evening. Room was fine and clean. Bathroom a little dated. Concerned that no bath mat so bath for shower was slippery. New larger TV than have previously experienced with Travelodge hotels which was pleasant experience.

Thank ace97
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 continuous days but had a bad experience which resulted in an evoucher being issued. Although we were content the problem arose in trying to use this on our return for another 2 nights a week later. OH my dealing with the central reservations and the customer care was a nightmare. Needless to say we canceled our...

Thank allmarsh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you again for your review.

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean, convenient hotel. Slept very well in the comfy bed. Quiet location but well situated to travel to all major roads. Toby Carvery next door if you don't want the breakfast box option. Wifi good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AJMoles
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel condition ok could do with decorating, bathroom could do with a refurb, apart from the slippery bath dangerous the slipp guards on floor of bath are worn out be carful, when having shower single bed springs gone terrible , my son ended up sleeping with us smell in room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rana S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got kicked out and left to sleep on the streets because we had my cousin come to see if I was okay then left then the 2 other people came and then we got kicked out. It wasn't for air and I didn't get get my money back! And I want it back

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 145kyac
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Harlow Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean & comfortable. I had no phone signal in the building. The Hotel has a lot of Workmen staying there. Ask for a quiet room not facing the main route to Harlow Town Station. Parking is difficult between 5-7pm because of the amount of workmens vehicles parking up & also the Customers in the Toby Carvery using...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MerseysideDollybird
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Travelodge Harlow Hotel with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found the staff to be very pleasant during your stay. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
3.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
279 reviews
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
7.5 km away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Price Range: $76 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Harlow Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Harlow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms probably quieter”
Smiths1988, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, not only are the staff appealing it was impossible for me to sleep because of the outside noise.”
I7260BKsallyb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
V9127QJpeterc, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one overlooking Harlow Park”
markpH2537ME, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front doors”
P0tsy, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates