We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Halifax

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Bath
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm learning to avoid hotels that don't have bars and dining rooms. Built into beautifully renovated mill and surrounded by other great commercial uses for an old industrial site. This hotel fits right in. The room I had was as good as any Travelodge and staff were great for the moment or two I saw them. Let's face it unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first time here & I was going out in town on a night out. Unlike me normally I didn't pack spare party outfit. My dress zip got stuck at the bottom & wouldn't budge. The lady at reception was nice enough to help me out & sewed me into my dress. Definitely went the extra mile to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights I checked in on the 12th January this year I was checked in by a man i didnt notice his name he wasnt wearing a name badge who was in such a rush when I tried to ask about parking he rolled his eyes at me he did explain about the parking charges. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samwaterhouse2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A bit out the way but a nice setting. Rooms small, not worth £70 for the night and no food available including breakfast which isn't the best value. Stayed here as all the other hotels were fully booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkotak
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Halifax Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the service...

Thame
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Three very good restaurants close by & only 10 mins walk to the town. A no frills hotel but excellent value for a very comfortable bed, clean room & bathroom. Definitely would recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWThame
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just don't! Arrived in Halifax with nowhere else to stay and figured I could count on a well branded business as a fail safe.... I was wrong! Upon arrival I must say the staff were friendly - though useless. Booked in on a corporate rate which came with free breakfast - Upon arriving it had a rather impressive exterior -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJG9468
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Halifax Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value hotel in central location. Bedrooms clean and well presented. Bathroom a bit tired but spotlessly clean. Friendly reception staff . Only drawbacks - no restaurant and some parking noise from 24/7 gym visitors at adjoining building

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B4131BCbarbaraw
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very noisy guests. We got very little sleep. All me and my partner could smell was cigarette smoke in the room. Noise in the car park and cars doing wheel spins. The towels had stains on them and the bathroom was dirty and smelt like Urine. Both me and my partner felt very uncomfortable staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junioor123
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re concerned to learn that you and your partner could smell smoke in your room. Travelodge has a very strict non smoking policy and any guests that are found to be smoking in the hotel will be asked to leave. If a guest has any issues during their stay, we suggest to let our reception...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Check in was good. When we first walked into the room all you could smell was cigarette smoke. The bathroom was dirty and smelt like Urine. Because being New Year's Eve we didn't feel comfortable complaining. The smell set my asthma off and made me feel very comfortable. We decided to leave after the 1st night and not stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank businessman35
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at our Travelodge Halifax Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with...

Halifax,England
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Last minute stay - booked on line turned up and easy check in. Was allocated a room on 4th floor but when I got to the door I could hear children shouting & running around so asked if I could have another room - no problem - moved to 3rd floor end room - super quiet - just what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bramley9

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.8 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.0 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
1.2 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
3.2 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Address: E Mill Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Shields, United Kingdom
Halifax, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont get rooms high, lift takes ages.”
 of 5 bubbles 102shamima, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles claguey1, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the place is so quite you could get any rooms lift all floors”
 of 5 bubbles 333umpire663, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be in be town look for something more central”
 of 5 bubbles 500markcandy, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Was quiet hotel, so should think stay any part”
 of 5 bubbles 50somethings4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5