We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Halifax

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This place was functional and well located for my needs that night, avoiding a snowy commute. The staff were helpful. But it's the case that Premier Inn has the edge on facilities and comfort in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinLeeds
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service received from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and...

Hampton-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is 5 stars on the basis that the location is great, hotels is clean, beds are comfy and for the price it can't be beaten. Yes it's no five star hotel but it is clean and we had a good nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firefairie
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that you found the bed comfortable. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the...

UK
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Stopped here for one night on 13 March 2016. Paid £34 for room for two of us plus our trainee guide dog puppy. Room was very clean, comfortable bed with two pillows each and an individual room heater which kept us nice and warm. 30 minutes free wifi, after that you have to pay. Good shower and very quiet, slept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Far_East_TravellerUk
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The hotel is in a great location. it's definitely not fancy. but it is comfortable clean and very well priced. The family room is a good size, although very basic and works well if you are out and about all day and only sleeping there. We have been before and will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Halifax Travelodge. We so pleased to learn that you love the location of the hotel and your room was comfortable and great value. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to...

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I arrived at the hotel around 6pm and noone was at the desk but there was a sign explaining they were attending other guests. No problem except there were no toilets to be found. So I sat down and hoped they would come quick. When the receptionist appeared she said toilets were in the hall the door on the right....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank segolkeith
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This was a very disappointing stay at Travelodge. It is a very dated hotel; our room was cold and the carpet had not been cleaned properly before our arrival. We were greeted well upon our arrival by a very polite member of staff, who was happy to refrigerate a bottle of milk for my daughter and place icepacks in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayesh786
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Halifax Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can investigate your stay for you. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you stay...

Scawby Nth Lincs
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Entrance door to the hotel was too narrow for wheelchair staff refused to open the other half of the door. £4 a day for parking no concessions for disabled.no bedside tables in the room .30mins a day free WiFi poor.As a regular guest of Travelodge this hotel fell short of their usual standard will not stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueScawbyNthLincs
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Halifax hotel. We will make the most of...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bit different from a standard travelodge being in a converted mill. The room had a nice feature wall and was very clean and fittings all appeared new. Bed comfy and there was a spacious bathroom with bath with shower over it. Room was very quiet overnight with windows closed. Parking was free as it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tryfoodlakes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Always been to this Travelodge when visiting family due to being close by but this visit was not a good experience at all. When we first entered the room there was a musky odour ; there isn't enough space in the bathroom to hang clothes for when you want to shower; had a terrible night due to being cold,the beds...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpscot
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I stay in this hotel regularly and it never disappoints. It's very quiet, with modern comfortable rooms and very pleasant helpful staff. Beds are very comfy and I always get a good nights sleep. Thoroughly Recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.8 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.0 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
3.2 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Address: E Mill Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Shields, United Kingdom
Halifax, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back, front is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Hamptonbeaver, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont get rooms high, lift takes ages.”
 of 5 bubbles 102shamima, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles claguey1, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the place is so quite you could get any rooms lift all floors”
 of 5 bubbles 333umpire663, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be in be town look for something more central”
 of 5 bubbles 500markcandy, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5