We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
barnsley
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Just had a one night stay in Halifax Premier Inn what a gem clean tidy and cosy, staff friendly and efficient. Slap bang in the middle of Halifax town centre with amenities galore close on several drinking holes to choose from and 2 great Wetherspoons venues Popped into the Bow Legged with Brass pub and Yates's to boot and next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mickcoates
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

All the usual lodge plus points but at double the local rate and then put £9.00 on for over night parking. Amenities in and around the lodge are excellent just a shame that the price is so high. There are a number of small hotels priced at 50-60 in the same area. Parking is a walk plus £3-5.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543maxr
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our pricing, we do monitor our rates closely to ensure we remain competitive and good value for money. We do hope to welcome you again soon, Kristy

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

No problems with hotel: car park very close but not cheap: perhaps a deal could be struck with the owners. Very easy walk into the town centre so no problem having a drink. Helpful staff. Didn't try the attached restaurant because we had already decided to visit & bar & restaurant in the town.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles C
Suzanne N, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we are so pleased to hear you had a great stay and we were in the right location for you to enjoy the town and surrounding areas for bars and restaurants. Unfortunatley we don't have a car park of our own and we are continuing to agree different terms with surrounding...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely Base for a weekend away. Staff incredibly friendly. 5th floor bedroom. Clean and what you would expect of Premier Inn. Great view of Halifax too. Right in the centre so lots of choices to eat and cinema opposite was an added bonus. Beefeater attached has very friendly staff. Food was average. We preferred breakfast at Frankie & Bennys opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie D
Suzanne N, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review

Myself and the team are delighted to hear that our hotel was in the right location for you and we delivered great customer service. Thank you for sending us your review its so nice to hear that you had a super stay. We don't have a car park here due to our location but it does state this, as you...

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Booked this room late November so got a good deal on the room price Excellent standards as with all premier Inns Location good in the centre of Halifax short walk to the shops and restaurants near by Parkin £9.00 for 24 hours

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Suzanne61
Suzanne N, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Myself and the team are pleased to hear you had a super stay and at a great price. We do pride ourselves on providing a excellent standard to all our guest and will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Overall the hotel was a great stay, cheap and affordable but its location is perfect. Beds are comfortable and the room was clean. There was no issues when asked for certain changes and it was seamlessly rectified. The breakfast service isn't as seamless and some of the staff are oblivious your waiting to be seated or you have already ordered....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billydutch1
Suzanne N, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel myself and the team are delighted that you had a super stay with us and that, the team did all they could to make your stay comfortable. We are located very well for town, restaurants,bus and train station which sounds perfect for yourselves. We hope to welcome you back in the...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We have stayed a few time at this location and have always had a great stay. Parking is very conveniently located and costs about £9 for 24 hours. The restaurant attached is good and there are a few other good choices within steps. Best of all is the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff at this location. Friendly, quick...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurrietaMimi
Suzanne N, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review

Myself and the team are delighted to hear you had a super stay with us and our location was just right for you too. We do pride ourselves on making your stay as comfortable as possible and we will hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Reagrds

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

A well situated hotel in the heart of Halifax. Handy as right by the car park and different places to eat - Nandos, Pizza Express, Wetherspoons to name a few. It is within 5 minutes walking distance from the town centre and 10 minutes from a large Sainsburys. You will get a very friendly and helpful welcome, indeed staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylhinton
Suzanne N, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel myself and the team are so pleased our location was just right for you and all the team made you feel super welcome. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future for another great stay. Kind Regards

todmorden
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Had a fabulous room with huge windows which provided very special views over Halifax. Great town centre location. Right opposite the bus station, so in the morning we only had a few minutes walk to catch our National Holiday coach. Loads of places around there to eat . Just a minute away from the shops. Railway station is about 5...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judiaheath
Suzanne N, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send us a review, myself and the team are very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us. We are very central to halifax and are lucky to have everything on our doorstep, which makes it very easy to get to everything you needed, within walking distance. I am thinking you may...

Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Off the cuff booking for a night away with my husband. Lovely clean room, only downside, if any, was that with it being a town centre hotel, the traffic could be heard quite a lot but that comes with the territory of being in the town centre.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
Suzanne N, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send us your review, myself and the team are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you are in a room on the roadside part of the building you may hear some road noise. We have had secondary glazing fitted which we have had done to try and reduce the noise on that side...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Accessible Room (32)
Viewed
Balcony Room (32)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Quad Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.2 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
3.8 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
310 reviews
0.6 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
2.1 km away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: $76 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quietess on side facing the plaza”
 of 5 bubbles matthewbM829PM, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book Early !!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mickcoates, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quieter floors, confortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles tsena2016, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“From 5th floor I could see rush hour traffic queues, but no traffic noise or vibration in the room”
 of 5 bubbles Beljus, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask for a room overlooking the plaza, they should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles AMoz, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5