We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tower House Hotel

Save
Traveller (57)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for The Tower House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
299
57
24
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
299
57
24
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding breakfastfrom start to finishwedding receptionhoneymoon suiteevening receptionroast beefsowerby bridgepiecontinental breakfastfood was lovelyfollowing morningbar and restaurantfamily weddingstayed here for one nightfull englishcar parkcarvery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 402 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Myself, husband & son stayed in this hotel for one night. Firstly it was a nightmare to find and when we arrived the car park didn't make me feel safe. It doesn't look secure. We went to check in and the lady on reception was...More

5  Thank rickandmeredith
Response from TheTowerHouseHotel, General Manager at The Tower House HotelResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Rick and Meredith, I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Tower House Hotel. I am however concerned that you felt the car park was not safe as we have not experienced anything untoward and the car park is...More

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

The hotel from outside doesn’t look great and at first you think you have arrived at the back door or something, but inside is a different story... i think there are only about 10 rooms so it’s nice and quiet and nicely done out... The...More

Thank Coop0405
Response from TheTowerHouseHotel, General Manager at The Tower House HotelResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your review. The hotel isn't looking its best during Autumn as we tirelessly try and remove the leaves. We are making improvements but with the weather its a little difficult but we try. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found...More

Reviewed September 23, 2017

Recently stayed at the Tower House and the overall experience was very poor - we certainly will not be returning! On the positive side, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfy however the hotel had no atmosphere at all. We appeared to be...More

5  Thank SmithReayFamily
Response from TheTowerHouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Tower House HotelResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Mr Smith, Room 11 Thank you for your review. Understandably I am concerned however I am also very confused. The hotel has 11 bedrooms so we do not appear in the same league as most large commercial hotels. When fully booked the capacity is...More

Reviewed September 9, 2017

Some friends and I went to the Tower House for lunch yesterday and must say we were made very welcom by the staff especialy the manager was very very helpful. The food was excellent. I must strongly disagree with the previous review regarding the lasagne....More

Thank piratehuddersfie2017
Response from TheTowerHouseHotel, General Manager at The Tower House HotelResponded September 16, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your special occasion. We do work hard to ensure all of our guests have the best experience possible so am so happy we have exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the meal immensely....More

Reviewed September 8, 2017

I stayed here recently on a Travel Zoo voucher with my sister in law. Although it had been a cheap bargain break , l was not very impressed. The room had been recently refurbished and was clean and tidy , bed comfortable . The staff...More

4  Thank 323cooke
Response from TheTowerHouseHotel, General Manager at The Tower House HotelResponded September 9, 2017

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our staffing levels are in line with the recommended per guest at the hotel so I am sorry if you felt there were not enough to be attentive to your requirements. I am alarmed that you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Halifax
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#3 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#3 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
susanrpike
September 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from Chrisbhx2 |
have you tried Google for Stansfield in this area ? there is quite a lot of buildings coats of arms related to the Stansfields in this area ....FB me
0
Votes
Stebailz
August 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from SUSAN H | Property representative |
Hi. Ring the Tower House Hotel and book an appointment with Nicola. I will treat you to a taster menu you won't be disappointed. Regards Andrew
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I can't comment."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view, other than the bank at the back."
Read review
"Room 1 is the Bridal Suite"
Read review
"Book directly with hotel for best prices/options"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing