We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Tower House Hotel

PricelineUS$75*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Tower House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Tower House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Reviewed 4 August 2016

It pains me to write this review since The Tower House was our favorite venue for Sunday lunches and venues, I attended here for Sunday lunch and noticed that the ambience had somewhat changed, I am a vegetarian and opted for the vegetarian course, I was shocked to see the chef using the same utensil to serve meat and veg...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellie K
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We have just had our wedding reception here. It was a small affair – but even so, the attention to detail, food, correspondence and customer service was second to none. Right from the booking and planning stage, we found it an easy-going process. Since then, in the interim five months, I have contacted the hotel by email too many times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lLevidoll
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here as a party of 13 mixed ages including young children for my husbands 60th Birthday celebration. The hotel was lovely, the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for use. The meal on the Saturday was out of this world and one of the nicest meals ever eat - thank you chef!!! We had a lovely time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Tower House and was just as good as the first one. Once again the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. The room was tastefully decorated with all the facilities you would expect to find and the bathroom was fitted with a large power shower cubical. Breakfast was one of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Idlesandra
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My wife and I were married at the hotel last Saturday and I can't wait to write this review! The whole day was brilliant! The manager, Robert, was so efficient and personable, you could tell he really loves his job! The staff overall were fantastic also! The hotel is in a lovely setting and the wedding decorations were of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Busboy51
Cheshire UK
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stayed for one night as was working locally. Good value option at £64 for a simple double room Everything you could need in the room but obviously for the cost don't expect too much. Staff were however outstanding with the lady who seems to hold everything together (Sally ???? sorry if that is wrong) being particularly attentive even meeting guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelskii
Fethiye
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We celebrated our wedding here. Starting with the ceremony in their wonderful civil ceremony room followed by a cracking meal and evening celebration. The staff from the manager rob down to all the staff were first class and nothing was too much for them. Their rooms are compact clean with all the every thing you could want the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ncbcoach
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Bed was extremely comfortable/clean/ slept like a log. Decor was just passable, I am very picky so do not take that as indicating bad it is ok . I think the hotel has potential. Staff member who looked after us was very attentive, extremely helpful, I meant to get your name as you are a star and the hotel should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Filthy room as you can see from the faeces stains on the handle of the toilet brush. Unmanned reception and bar and a telephone in the room that didn't work - no opportunity to swap rooms as the staff so elusive. Self- service breakfast with no cups or glasses to get a drink. Again elusive staff, rang bell and shouted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
TowerHouse, General Manager at The Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for your feedback. We have been reviewing the points raised and there seems to be a few discrepancies. We do not advertise that there is a work area, however should you have brought this to our attention at the time, a desk and chair could have been brought to your room. We do clearly note that...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Last night we had a wedding night do for my mums wedding at the Tower house, and it was amazing, the staff, the food and the venue were fantastic, real attention to detail and care to wedding party was top class, the manager Rob, is out of this world! So good at his job, he is attentive and he's really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua S

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
5.2 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
2.2 km away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
2.5 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
321 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Tower House Hotel

Address: Tower House Hotel Master Lane | Pye Nest,Sowerby Bridge, Halifax HX2 7EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: $101 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#3 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Tower House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Tower House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I travelled alone so room 3 was perfect”
BlackpoolTilbrook, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 is very small and has no room for a chair.”
Shaymen999, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Number 6 is compact”
ShaymanEssex, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We booked 5 of the 13 rooms and all were modern, clean and great bathrooms, 2 of them family roooms”
42dawnl, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are clean and luxurious. There are a couple of family rooms as well as the Bridal suite. All very comfortable.”
Busboy51, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$75
Booking.comUS$75
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates