We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location is ideal for our needs and it is pleasant to walk by the canal after breakfast or before dinner if you arrive in the daylight. The staff are friendly, especially Keith on reception, and the rooms are clean and adequate. The only problem is the heating. It was warm when we arrived, but in the night it switches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southernsoftie15
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear southernersoftie15 Thank you for the lovely review you have given Halifax South Premier Inn. I will sure pass on your kind words to the team. We are sorry to hear about the heating during your stay. We will get our maintenance team to go through the rooms and check all heating, thank you for bringing this to our attention....

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attending a charity event in Elland we initially looked for our usual town centre hotel, but a £20 price rise since last year forced us to look elsewhere. The Premier Inn is really handy for the M62 and given the forecast for heavy snow, we were assured that the road outside would be treated and so no hassle to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ged C
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ged C. Thank you for taking the time to give a 5 star review on Halifax South. We are over the moon to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here with us. The beds are very comfy i have one myself. Hope you have manage to get yourself one ordered. We do hope you will stop by to...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely stay overnight in a family room. Warm and friendly welcome from Penny and easy check in after a long journey. Situated next to the river/canal and a handy brewers fayre where you can get breakfast and evening meal. It seems to be an older style hotel but clean with nice furnishings as expected. Our only negative is that a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norwichgirl311010
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear norwichgirl. Thank you for taking the time to review Halifax South Premier Inn. Its always great to read peoples fantastic reviews on the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments. If you are in the area again we do hope you choose to stay with us. Kindest Regards Nicola C

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed overnight - easy check in , warm room ,comfy bed Evening meal in next door pub was awful, half menu 'off' and when we got it was overcooked to dry cinders. MacDonalds over the road would have been better and cheaper! Breakfast was better

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickscr
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a pleasant stay at Halifax north on Sunday 15th January 2017. Stayed in room 10. Bed very comfy as usual and room toasty warm. Staff happy to help and suggest walks etc. Will definately stay here again, booked it a while ago and got a good deal.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoomzipaway
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zoomzioaway. Thank you for your 5 star review on Halifax South Premier Inn. Im very happy to hear you had a nice stay and that you will be staying with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you. Kindest Regards Nicola C

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Hotel was easy to find, pleasant staff, unfortunately we had to walk up a flight of stairs to get to our room on the first floor, but the room was clean. Very good Brewers Fayre restaurant next door and free parking on site

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan T, Thank you for taking the time to review Halifax South Premier Inn. We are happy to hear you had a nice experience at our hotel. If you chose to stay with us in the future and require a downstairs room please contact the hotel team before arrival and they will do their best to accomodate for you....

San Francisco
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Good clean friendly place to stay, the staff were there when needed but not in your way. Good place for children to stay with the adjacent pub having a children's playground, but for us with no children they were quiet within the hotel

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trevor H Thank you for taking the time to review Halifax South Premier Inn. We are very happy you enjoyed your full stay here with us at Halifax , we do hope you come to visit again. Kindest Regards Nicola C

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This Premier Inn lives up to the standards of all others but with the benefit of being located in probably one of the most picturesque settings of any hotel in the group. Although at the side of the main A629 into Halifax it is remarkably tranquil alongside the canal basis and affords an easy walk either into Halifax (good public...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin T. Thank you for the review you have given us here at Halifax South. We could not agree more with you about the picturesques settings along the canel front and we love our outside motel like rooms. I will pass on this lovely review to the hotel team. We do hope you will come back soon to visit...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

good location overlooking a canal, friendly staff, good car parking, 20 minute walk to restaurants if you want more than the pub onsite or McDonalds. Breakfast, good selection. Reasonably close to M62.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin133
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Austin133, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on Halifax South Premier Inn. I am happy to hear the staff were friendly and you enjoyed the breakfadt at the restaurant. I will pass on your nice comments to the hotel and restaurant team Kindest Regards Nicola C

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This Premier Inn is a five minute drive outside of Halifax, pleasantly situated next to a canal with countryside views. There is a Brewers Fayre next door (which does the breakfast) and a McDonalds five minutes walk away. Parking is free. The rooms have recently been refurbished, are comfortable, and are well soundproofed. The staff were all friendly and helpful....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review on Halifax South Premier Inn. We do agree with the lovley countryside views along the canal front. We are happy to hear you speak so highly of us and that you will come to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kindest Regards Nicola C

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Accessible Room (21)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Triple Room (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
2.3 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
2.4 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#8 of 10 in Halifax
194 reviews
6.2 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 km away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: $80 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your pick I have no reason to be believe all the rooms are to the same standard !”
 of 5 bubbles daveabrown, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are motel style, with individual car parking space immediately outside the room entrance door.”
 of 5 bubbles keithhemingway, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to avoid the possibility of having people smoking immediately outside ask for an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaWas, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kara0keman, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is fine, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Venture65, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5