We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burlington Palm Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Burlington Palm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Burlington Palm Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Rooms very dated ,wires hanging out of plugs ,dirty carpets,and to top it off management have the worst customer service skills ive ever seen ,very rude lady nicki brown ,completely shocked and disappointed about my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy2221
Peterborough
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked to stay over Easter - got a great deal and were very happy with our twin and double rooms ; the twin room had a huge bay window which had been set out for sitting and coffee - sat there a lot just watching the world go by. We did not eat in the evening but breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
Jason D, Owner at Burlington Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, slightly outdated needs a refurb. Lovely reception staff however breakfast staff were rude and unwilling to help. In a very nice area, close to everything which is a lovely walk. Breakfast was very poor however was included in the price so can't really complain. Room was small and very outdated. Seemed quite nice however quite a few issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On our arrival today 14.04.17 we was welcomed by friendly staff who made us feel happy to be here. The family room is a great size very clean but lacks storage for three people, there are no hooks for hanging wet towels, dressing gowns or even coats. The bar snacks chosen to eat in our room was of great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As soon as we arrived we were made welcome. As we hadn't been there previously we didn't know what to expect but even though we arrived early as the room hadn't been used the day before we were allowed straight in. We had a marvellous view of the seafront and the breakfast menu was full and varied. It's a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil s
Jason D, Owner at Burlington Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much hope to see you again soon.

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The manager greeted us on our coach on arrival and was quite rude advising us to stop talking and listen if we wanted to hear what he had to say. Not a great welcome. The hotel is quite dated with fixtures and fittings. I can only speak for room 139 which was very clean and overlooked the sports ground and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank helouise W
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

my room was very comfortable and clean. the hospitality tray was very well stocked. check in was quick and efficient. the staff very friendly and put you at ease immediately. our lunch was lovely, afull xmas dinner, then we went through for coffee to find we also had mince pies. please note we were on a coach trip. i do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zena522
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We came with a coach party on a turkey and tinsel weekend the hotel though dated was very clean freindly staff good food the room was clean but lack of hot water I hope to stay again at some point in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank broons19
Jason D, Owner at Burlington Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the hot water a hot water storage tank failed. New ones are being fitted.

waterlooville
Reviewed 22 November 2016

stayed 2 nights. the hotel is dated in the decor but the food is lovely and plenty of it. Buffet breakfast was outstanding, all meals where nice and hot. service by all staff wonderful. The lifts were antiquated but worked fine. Entertainment on our stay was really good. WI FI worked realy good and fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaterloovilleOldgit
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have stayed at the Burlington palm many times in the past but I must say this time was complete different the hotel has made some big changes in the way it is run and the changes are much better the whole interior is much brighter the meals are better with staff in nice uniforms friendly and effeciant hotel highly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alanjohn S

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
485 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
393 reviews
1.3 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
267 reviews
0.2 km away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
425 reviews
0.2 km away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Hotel on Great Yarmouth Seafront. Close to all attractions and the only Hotel in Great Yarmouth with a heated indoor indoor swimming pool. A Great base to explore the Norfolk Broads and Coastline with miles of beaches. Executive rooms, Standard Doubles, Sea views, singles and family rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burlington Palm Hotel

Address: North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $106 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Burlington Palm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Burlington Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Great Yarmouth
Burlington Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burlington Palm Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
4 months ago
coventry england
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Burlington Palm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front may be a little noisy if the function room is in use”
RobW39, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the side have a view and are quieter”
zena522, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room at the front was quiet.”
WaterloovilleOldgit, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
AlanjohnS, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a sea view room as sports ground at back can be noisy.”
sammyfaiths, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5