We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wild Duck Holiday Park - Haven

    Wild Duck Holiday Park Howards Common | Park is open: 23 March to 29 October, Great Yarmouth NR31 9NE, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (530)
          Room & Suite (44)
          Pool & Beach (11)
          Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
          1,167 reviews
          #3 of 32 Speciality lodging in Great Yarmouth
           
          Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
          407 reviews
          #13 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
           
          The Trevross
          110 reviews
          #52 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
           
          Waveney River Centre
          271 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Burgh St Peter
           
          Overview
          • Excellent59%
          • Very good29%
          • Average8%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          “sitting duck” (165 reviews)
          “wooded area” (21 reviews)
          “ranger mike” (20 reviews)
          Internet
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Laundry Service
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Offers from Wild Duck Holiday Park - Haven
          Special Offer: Early summer from £251
          Hotel deals
          Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
          1,167 reviews
          #3 of 32 Speciality lodging in Great Yarmouth
           
          Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
          407 reviews
          #13 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
           
          The Trevross
          110 reviews
          #52 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
           
          Waveney River Centre
          271 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Burgh St Peter
           
          {"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (967)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 965 reviews

          Reviewed 3 days ago

          Arrived safe with the ample signs guiding you to the holiday park, the security on the gate were very helpful and explained where to park to book in, this was fast as everything was waiting for us, it's easy to drive down to the touring...More

          Thank Gary I
          Response from Wild Duck H, Holiday Experience Team at Wild Duck Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 days ago

          Hi Gary Thank you so much for leaving such a great review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found everything to such high standards and that you will be back to visit us again, we look forward to...More

          Reviewed 3 days ago

          probably the best trained staff we have ever meet. We were greeted at every step by enthusiasm & courtesy. Food in the restaurants was not superb, but adequate, service from staff made our visit well worth whileMore

          Thank martinjohnwhite
          Response from Wild Duck H, Holiday Experience Team at Wild Duck Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 days ago

          Hi martinjohnwhite Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent holiday with us at the Wild Duck. Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our Team members, we are so lucky to have such a great group of...More

          Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

          This is our fourth visit with our caravan and everything was excellent as usual. Sadly the restaurant really let the site down this time. We went for a birthday celebration and the food was really poor which is really disappointing because the food has always...More

          Thank zeezee23
          Response from Wild Duck H, Holiday Experience Team at Wild Duck Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 days ago

          Hi zeezee23 Thank you the feedback you have left following your recent stay with us. I do apologise you did not find our restaurant up to your expectations, we receive superb feedback daily about the quality of the food and the prices so I am...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          Love this site go time after time touring. Staff friendly, site clean well maintained. Shops and food prices steep but expect this at any holiday park. Lovely site with lots of nature and great for dog walkers. Also secure site if you have young children...More

          Thank kagwhynds
          Response from Wild Duck H, Holiday Experience Team at Wild Duck Holiday Park - HavenResponded 6 days ago

          Hi kagwhynds Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Some great feedback for any future guests thinking about booking with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Becky Pearce

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          My family and I are suffering with the "holiday blues" having just returned from a fantastic 10 day stay at Wild Duck. We were a party of 6, ages ranging from 50 to 2 years old (Grandad 50, Grown up Children 19, 31, 33 and...More

          Thank gazzagutbucket
          Response from Wild Duck H, Holiday Experience Team at Wild Duck Holiday Park - HavenResponded 6 days ago

          Hi gazzagutbucket WOW an amazing 5 star review following your recent stay with us, Thank you for all the wonderful comments and great feedback for those thinking of booking with us. I am delighted to read you will be returning to visit us again next...More

          Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
          1,167 reviews
          #3 of 32 Speciality lodging in Great Yarmouth
           
          Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
          407 reviews
          #13 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
           
          The Trevross
          110 reviews
          #52 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
           
          Waveney River Centre
          271 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Burgh St Peter
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Laundry Service
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 150
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • East Anglia >
          • Norfolk >
          • Great Yarmouth
          • Also Known As
          • Wild Duck Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (530)
          Room & Suite (44)
          Pool & Beach (11)
          Dining (10)
          Hotel & Grounds (458)
          Family and Play Areas (26)
          Bathroom (5)
          Nearby
          The Cliff Hotel
          1,047 reviews
          5.57 km away
           
          The Pier Hotel
          340 reviews
          5.76 km away
           
          Fritton Arms HOTEL
          159 reviews
          2.36 km away
           
          Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
          321 reviews
          4.53 km away
           
          All Seasons Lodge Hotel
          106 reviews
          5.38 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Fisherman's Inn
          112 reviews
          1.60 km away
          Youngs Chinese Takeaway
          13 reviews
          1.16 km away
          The Priory Farm Restaurant
          290 reviews
          1.35 km away
          Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT
          174 reviews
          1.15 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Redwings Horse Sanctuary
          117 reviews
          1.03 km away
          Burgh Castle
          97 reviews
          2.18 km away
          Pettitts Animal Adventure Park
          492 reviews
          4.86 km away
          Gorleston Beach
          1,458 reviews
          5.50 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Laura S
          Can you visit the park for the day even if not visiting someone on the park?
          5 June 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Wild Duck H | Property representative |
          Hi Laura The Park is for our guests privilege only, we do not accept outside day visitors i'm afraid. Kind Regards Becky Pearce
          1
          Vote
          AmberW91
          can you use a bbq on the campsite?
          24 May 2017|
          Answer Show all 5 answers
          Response from Helen W | Reviewed this property |
          Yes. As long as it's raised off the ground which is very sandy anyway. I think the wardens have some bricks to borrow if needed.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "we had a mobile home, which was in a convenient location"
          Read review
          "Spoonbill Area is Lovely and Peaceful"
          Read review
          "Well set out."
          Read review
          "Touring field not great and would not recommend, but they do offer pods and static caravans so maybe a better..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing