We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashore Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,109: English reviews
Start your review of Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our third Haven park, but first time at Seashore. My husband and I holidayed with our two children aged 6 & 8. We had a three bed standard caravan, opting for a newer model with double glazing and central heating. I wouldn't have wanted to be without the heating in April as the weather was pretty chilly by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranP287
england
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Came home yesterday from a fab 4 day family of 7 break! We got there early and our van wasn't ready which we knew as wasn't due to book in till 3pm, went back at 2pm still wasn't ready but because we had a little 7month old they had another caravan ready even better was a sea view! We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabrindley
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our third trip to Seashore in 12 months (last Easter, Last Summer). Both trips last year were utterly amazing, however, this time there was no wow factor at all. We decided to stay in a Standard newer model this time round through Haven, and overall it was a decent enough size for a small family, clean and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeza87
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My experience didn't get off to a great start. We entered our caravan to a sicky smell, especially in the living room. We settled in, to hear our 13 year old complain he felt ill. He had medicine and we then went out. Before you assume he was ill beforehand, he had not mentioned anything about feeling ill until about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankim06
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi frankim06 Thank you for your review of Seashore. My sincere apologies that your first impressions of Seashore were disappointing. It can be very hard to find out exactly what caused your child to be ill, and therefore very hard for me to comment, however I am very sorry that this clearly had an impact on your holiday. I have...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We returned from a 14 night break on the 14th and we have nothing but praise for the staff and the site. We had a deluxe caravan which was fantastic in every way. We had one glitch with the fire, however they have a text service to reception which we used and the fire was fixed within the hour. Beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl H Thank you for your lovely 5* review regarding your break with us at Seashore. Its lovely to hear such wonderful feedback and I'm so pleased you found your accommodation to be to such a high standard. I have passed your comments onto the relevant staff members and managers and they are obviously thrilled and delighted with such...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are just back from 5 days of sunny fun at seashore. Newer standard caravan with heating which was excellent - the boost function worked a treat. Immaculately clean and modern. Great location almost on the big sandy beach. Short walk (approx 2 miles) to all the traditional seaside entertainment. But a land train available if you don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 999rudland
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi 999rudland, Thank you so much for your lovely 5* review of us here at Seashore. I'm delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay with us and found the accommodation to be up to such a high standard. We are very fortunate to have the beach right on our doorstop and the lovely town of Great Yarmouth just...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a last minute stay to Haven Seashore for 31 march 2017 for 3 nights. This is the first time we had booked a Haven site and I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in 3 bed platinum caravan this was privately owned and sub let to Haven caravan was lovely very modern very well equipped our caravan was Clipper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickiLillington
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi vickiLillington Thank you for your 4* review regarding your recent short break. The platinum accommodations are certainly top of the range and I'm very pleased that you found it to be to a high standard. It's lovely to hear that your children also enjoyed their stay, and made good use of the facilities. It's wonderful to hear that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in a platinum caravan and overall very nice. Well equipped but unfortunately bins were not emptied on our arrival and had to call twice to sort out some minor issues with a very new caravan. However, clean and well presented. Swimming pool on the Tuesday for the junior pool party was chaotic. The changing rooms were still being prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidfran12
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Davidfran12 Thank you for your 4* review regarding your stay at Haven Seashore. I have passed all your comments onto the Sports and Leisure manager. She was of course very disappointed to hear about the issues you found regarding the organisation and the closure of the men's toilets. I am, however, delighted to hear that you found all staff...

midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited many Haven sites and this is one of the best.. ok so it could do with modernising in some areas and walking through the park we note some vans are very close to each other, however what makes it nice is the staff are the friendliest, smiliest staff we have come across. The activity team/life guards were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank needsanicelongbreak
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi needsanicelongbreak Thank you for your lovely 5* review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback about our park, especially for our staff who work their hardest to provide the best customer service possible. The holiday experience and sports and leisure manager were both thrilled to read your comments. I'm very pleased you found it to be of such...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very helpful, polite and professional, our caravan was very clean and comfortable, all appliances worked and we had a walk in wardrobe I would have liked to bring home. We chose to haver heating which worked very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JannieV2591
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi JannieV2591, Thank you for your lovely 5* review of our park here at Seashore. We do pride ourselves on our customer service and it's wonderful to hear you found all the staff to be so accommodating. In the colder months it's certainly advisable to have some central heating and I'm pleased this added to your comfort. Please don't hesitate...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (335)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
392 reviews
2.0 km away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
453 reviews
2.2 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
485 reviews
2.2 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Location next to the golden mile • Sandy beach• Fun holiday atmosphereYou couldn’t get a holiday park like ours any closer to one of Britain’s great seaside resorts. You can walk along the seafront, right into the centre of Great Yarmouth with its pleasure beach funfair and other family attractions including the Sea Life Centre and Britannia Pier. And yet, despite being so close to the bustling resort, Seashore manages to feel quietly secluded thanks to our location, just between the sea and a racecourse. So you’ll be able relax and enjoy our pools and flumes, sports and live family entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashore Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Seashore Holiday Park North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashore Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Seashore Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashore Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Seashore Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Visit in the hot parts of the year”
frankim06, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a caravan so can not comment.”
JannieV2591, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“great views.. local eateries a few mins walk away”
272erint, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Caravans near to the racecourse are the quietist on site very peaceful if you are a couple with no children.”
StephenB522, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea front rooms have some wonderful views”
W4281TBrobertm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5