We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,487: English reviews
derry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went as a birthday treat booked a lake view room did not get one (room 154 overlooks a bungalow) .There was no hot water in the morning was told after contacting reception the problem was fixed but still no hot water for a shower at eleven o clock (check out time) On the plus side the food was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leapy8
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "leapy8" We are sorry you did not enjoy your birthday treat on this occasion. Our manager, Aidan Nicholson would very much like you to contact him (events@killyhevlin.com) to formally discuss your review. While maintenance problems are somewhat unforeseen and outside of our control we do aim to have our contractors on site as soon as physically possible to cure...

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i was treating a friend for her birthday & we had a lovely afternoon in a beautiful setting overlooking the lough. the staff were very welcoming the sandwiches , scones , & pastries were defintely the nicest we had ever had all made by the chef lots on the cakestand & lots of variety. staff were quick to top up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9118barney
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "9118barney" Congratulations to your friend and many happy birthday returns. We are delighted with your very kind compliments on our afternoon tea service and thank you for your recommendation. We hope we will see you return again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Killyhevlin several times over the years and have never been disappointed. My husband booked an overnight stay, including a luxurious spa treatment, as a birthday treat! We enjoyed a great meal in the bar area and enjoyed the musical prowess of the young pianist. Our room was bright, clean and beautifully appointed, with delightful views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue602013
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "Sue602013" Many happy returns on celebrating your recent birthday! Thank you for your kind compliments and we are delighted you enjoyed your birthday break and look forward to seeing you return again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dined here 3 nights while visiting my mum in hospital. Friendly staff, great service, beautiful meal and surroundings. We didn't stay at the hotel so can't comment on any thing else. It's in a beautiful setting. Couldn't fault anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamer5812
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "dreamer5812" We trust your mum is in recovery and wish her well. We appreciate your kind words and compliments and are glad to have been able to offer comfortable surroundings and service during this busy time for you. Perhaps we will see you return to spoil yourself the next time, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night start of November. Everything was excellent from start to finish. Rooms were gorgeous and really clean. Even the corridors to the rooms where really bright and clean. Had our evening meal in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Breakfast was beautiful the next morning too. What really stood out was that every member of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerr815
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "Kerr815" Thank you so much for your thoughtful recommendation. We really appreciate your kind compliments on our hotel, service, staff and the meal you enjoyed. We trust we will see you return before long, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When for a family meal in grill bar surprised with ambience and quality of the area we were sitted by large window and attention to detail was perfect waitresses well presented and polite explaining the menu. Although it was very busy and a wait was expected food arrived and was first class. A person was playing the piano which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "James G" Thank you so much. We are delighted you and your family opted to dine with us in our Lakeside Lounge. Your compliments on our surroundings, staff, service and food are very much appreciated by us all. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see return again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Hotel in a stunning location on Fermanagh lakes. The rooms are spotless and well appointed with extremely comfortable beds. Staff are friendly and go the extra mile in terms of assistance and ensuring guests have an enjoyable experience. I had one occassion to bring a problem to the hotel management which was sorted immediately to to mauch higher degree...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdevlin56
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "mdevlin55" Thank you very much for your kind compliments about our staff, service and facilities. We are delighted to have had you stay and look forward to your return visit when you can spoil yourself with a little more rest and relaxation. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Coleraine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the Killyhevlin. Fantastic from start to finish. Bedroom was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Food was delicious both in the grill bar and restaurant. Waiter asked us if we had any allergies or intolerances that the kitchen should know about when we placed our food order. Health club and gym is also spotlessly clean with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menaman
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "Menaman" Thank you for staying and enjoying two nights at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel. We really appreciate your compliments and our team will be delighted to have assisted in making your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you return, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Met two friends here for one night only mid week. We paid £195 for one bedroom for the three of us which included a very decent three course evening meal and breakfast. We also had lunch in the bar which was good - fresh and refreshing! The room was a good size with two sinks in the ensuite and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "Gemma G" Thank you for enjoying your mid-week break at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel with your friends. We are delighted with this feedback and our staff will be so pleased they helped make your stay all the more enjoyable and memorable. We hope we will see all return again soon to further experience our Fermanagh hospitality, kindest regards, Leigh Watson,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing 2 night stay Rooms perfect and spacious. 2 wardrobes, iron, trouser press, sofa, queen size bed, flatscreen tv, view, modern bathroom, worktable, dvd player. Restaraunt and bar absolutely beautiful set up and very modern. Food delicious in both bar and restaraunt and a good price. Views astonishing. Health club is top of the range - full gym, swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan443666
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear "Ryan443666" Thank you so much. We really appreciate your recommendation and are delighted with your compliments on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you return again soon to further enjoy our facilities and service, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
9.0 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,311 reviews
1.6 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
696 reviews
2.0 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
615 reviews
39.2 km away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
11.8 km away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prepare to be greeted with sheer beauty and style at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Chalets. With breathtaking views overlooking scenic Lough Erne and Health Club to enjoy- this hotel truly has it all. Surrounded by private grounds and lakeside gardens, this family run hotel is located only 1km from the town of Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh. Why not go that one step further and spoil yourself at the Elemis Spa, complete with Relaxation Room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Price Range: $215 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets Enniskillen, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
17 days ago
belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Handforth, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I did not stay but expect to in the future”
 of 5 bubbles 861lindsayd, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I particularly like a lake view room. Stunning scenery.”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieF540, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 919normann, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the lake are obviously the best choice, however the lounge/reception area has ample seating with great views”
 of 5 bubbles joannemB4650OJ, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is very quiet try and get up there our room was 258 was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Ryan443666, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay