We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,554: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stayed for 5 nights and I was impressed by how clean the rooms were kept. The wifi was fast and easy to access. The bathroom, with a shower and separate tub, was lovely and clean. We did not, however, enjoy the low water pressure. The tap water didn't taste good - fortunately, the staff had no problem giving me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ms_Wright99
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Ms_Wright99" Thank you for your review of your recent holiday when you spent 5 nights with us at Killyhevlin. We appreciate your comments and compliments on our facilities and customer care and we are delighted you enjoyed the experience. Perhaps we will have the pleasure of a return visit when you are next in Fermanagh, kindest regards, Leigh Watson,...

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

My friends & I are just home from a truly wonderful stay at the hotel. I had read some disappointing reviews about service & I have to say we were treated incredibly well. All of the staff we met were courteous & extremely helpful. It felt like a family run business. The restaurant staff in particular were excellent. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylWoodsFay
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "CherylWoodsFay" Many Birthday congratulations to your friend. Thank you so much for this very kind review of your recent break with your friends. It gives us great pleasure to read how much you all enjoyed yourselves and how special our team made you feel. I'm sure your friend was amused by her birthday serenade: truly a memorable event! "Killyhevlin's...

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We popped in for tea after a fabulous day out in the area. We were shown to a window table which had stunning views of the lough. Our order was taken relatively quickly and arrived within a short time. However the food was very disappointing for 2 of the party who ordered a steak sandwich. It was on half a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison B
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Alison B" Thank you for reviewing your recent dining experience in our grill bar. We are very disappointed to read that on this occasion our food and service did not meet our normal high standards. Our Head Chef is meeting with his team and suppliers to source the quality problem you have raised and our manager, Aidan Nicholson, is...

Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Never met a more ignorant wedding coordinator in my life. He walked ahead of us with his back to us all the time making no conversation with us at all. Only wedding venue I have been to who have mentioned a deposit on a viewing. Went onto ask him if there was such thing as food tasting and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank AlishaMonaghan
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "AlishaMonaghan" Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are very disappointed to read how your appointment was not dealt with in the professional manner we have been awarded for as we pride ourselves in delivering a high quality of service and excellence in customer care. On this occasion it appears we have failed rather abysmally. Our...

Banbridge, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The last time I reviewed the Killyhevlin was in Feb 2014 and I have just returned from my most recent stay today having stayed there four times in different parties. This time we were treating our daughter and son in law to a wee overnight stay in a premier room, four course meal and cocktails before they head back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey A
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Audrey A" Thank you for retaining Killyhevlin as your favourite hotel. We are naturally disappointed when any one of our guests does not receive the experience they anticipate when staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing you with the best of our service. Allocation of rooms can be difficult and very demanding at busier times...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We came on a sunny Sunday evening for a quiet overnight to clear our heads. On arrival the reception area was very busy but this was due to the Sunday carvery being served in the bar dining area close by. First impressions were not positive as we were wanting a peaceful evening but when we got to our room called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda W
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Linda W" Thank you for reviewing your recent Sunday night stay over with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the Archdale Suite and the scenic views. Your compliments are appreciated and we will follow up on your comments referring to restaurant service as this is disappointing and certainly not the professional standard we wish our guests to be offered....

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Enjoyed a lovely Sunday carvery with friends. The view was exquisite and the whole ambience peaceful. The grounds and gardens are well kept and the view of the lake with a sprinkling of water buses were really picturesque. A really fine hotel, can't wait to go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roccoco M
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Roccoco M" Thank you for your very kind review of your visit to our Sunday carvery with your friends. We are very grateful for your considerate compliments and we look forward to you returning again sometime soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

First time in the hotel. The weather was abysmal but that couldn't discredit from the most beautiful surroundings that I can't compare to any other hotel I have stayed in Ireland. We had the most beautiful room so let me recommend Room 236. The furnishings and decor in the room was so stylish and fresh and then there is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akaekk
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "akaekk" Thank you very much for your very kind review of your 1 night stay with us at Killyhevlin. We are delighted you enjoyed our newest bedroom so much - best views from the hotel. We are appreciative of your feedback and compliments and will be investigating your comments regarding the Spa service. We look forward to welcoming you...

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I was holding some recent interviews here at the hotel whilst attending different conferences in the area, without fuss the staff were very attentive in accommodating me a private uninterrupted area. This hotel has been top class for years which is why I chose this hotel. couldn't fault the place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John p
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "John P" Thank you so much for your very favourable feedback on how your found our hotel when using our facilities for business purposes. We are delighted to have met your requirements and look forward to seeing you back again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Reviewed 16 August 2015

what a setting. the views here are fantastic, sat outside, yes weather was great, watched people water skiing on the lake, eat and had a drink outside, service was ok, but they did have a wedding reception, staff were great and busy all the tim, would recommend here for anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "William N" Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent business trip. We are delighted you had the opportunity to sit outside - that is a bit of a WoW! this summer! We look forward to seeing you return and thank you for your recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
9.0 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,362 reviews
1.6 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
715 reviews
2.0 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
640 reviews
39.2 km away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
15.3 km away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Price Range: $222 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles C9800MMgeorgeb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at rear offer views over lough erne...there are upgrade rooms with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles petermQ7037KZ, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles imatchett, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's worth paying the extra for a room looking over the lough”
 of 5 bubbles 438helend, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms over looking the lough”
 of 5 bubbles R2368JFroberth, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5