We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4AL, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Traveller (38)
    Pool & Beach (49)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
    954 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
    747 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Highcliffe
     
    Travelodge Christchurch
    367 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
    501 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good29%
    • Average6%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
    954 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
    747 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Highcliffe
     
    Travelodge Christchurch
    367 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
    501 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (114)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 114 reviews

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Yet another visit to Sandhills and loved it just as much as the last time. Some may say parts are a little dated but it more than makes up for this with the location and friendly staff. Fast becoming our first choice for a quick...More

    Thank POBRGD
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. It was so pleasant and positive to read and you keeping returning which is great. I will pass on the nice comment you made regarding my staff, it will be...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2017

    This review is applicable to caravan 80 which is their dog friendly rent out caravan. When we arrived it had just been cleaned but the smell was unbearable. On day one we gave them a seven part snag list- broken light fittings, lights not working,...More

    Thank Andrew T
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review and I must say it is very disappointing to read that the holiday home you were allocated was not up to the high standard that it should have been and not to your expectations. With regards to the Customer service...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    We stayed in a private rental at this holiday park (The Shed) and it had an amazing location overlooking the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the facilities of the Holiday Park - we were lucky enough to have some sunny weather and enjoyed the outdoor heated...More

    1  Thank Julie B
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay here at Sandhills. It is a beautiful location with astounding view. We have been lucky with the weather and I was pleased to read that you found our facilities the pool and...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

    We had a lovely stay here at the end of May. We stayed in a gold apartment which had everything we required and was very clean and well kept. The staff at Sandhills were friendly and helpful. Overall we had a very nice time and...More

    Thank Eze1411
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 20 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I was so pleased to read it was up to your expectations as we believe in delivering a high standard. I will pass on your comments regarding my Staff as this will be appreciated....More

    Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

    Had a fabulous time, caravan clean & tidy, staff friendly and helpful - the only thing that could've been better was our good old English weather as it was a bit chilly, mind you my son still made use of their outdoors heated pool. We...More

    Thank Elainemm1966
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 13 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a splendid review which will very much appreciated by all members of staff here at Sandhills. I was pleased to read that everything was to your expectations apart from our weather which can sometimes let us...More

    Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
    954 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
    747 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Highcliffe
     
    Travelodge Christchurch
    367 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
    501 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Christchurch
    • Also Known As
    • Sandhills Holiday Park Hotel Christchurch ,
    • Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Christchurch, Dorset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (38)
    Pool & Beach (49)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
    501 reviews
    3.76 km away
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
    747 reviews
    3.05 km away
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
    954 reviews
    1.82 km away
     
    Travelodge Christchurch
    367 reviews
    2.94 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Jetty
    1,948 reviews
    .50 km away
    The Beach Hut Cafe
    292 reviews
    1.13 km away
    The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach
    1,677 reviews
    .48 km away
    Alexander's Fish and Chips
    207 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mudeford Quay
    944 reviews
    .16 km away
    Avon Beach
    239 reviews
    .78 km away
    Mudeford Ferry
    55 reviews
    .34 km away
    Prototype Bailey Bridge
    19 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jane B
    31 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jozabell |
    I called them direct and they told me which apartment I was staying in (4) and that it has a bath with a shower over it. They were happy to answer any queries.
    0
    Votes
    Jane B
    31 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Hi there, Yes, all of our apartments have showers for our guests to use Many thanks
    0
    Votes
    johnfran208
    6 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from MsPenelopeL | Reviewed this property |
    No just static caravans and apartments that you hire through Park Holidays UK ( Sandhills).
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The noisy lobster serves exceptionally good food and their takeaway service is also very good"
    Read review
    "Go for seaview if available"
    Read review
    "Apartments all lovely"
    Read review
    "Book direct with an owner not with Park holidays"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing