We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fisherman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
 Click to rate
Leeds
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly staff and nothing too much trouble. We were going to a family 'do' and it was located about two miles away. I choose the hotel due to the feedback on trip advisor and we were not disappointed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and do hope that we will see you again soon

camberley
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The accomodation provided with our dog was the most welcoming, clean and comfortable ever experienced. The staff could not be more helpful with every facility thought of and provided. A great big thanks to all for such a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelandron
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay. I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you and your dog again soon

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked a table for lunch on a Saturday. Although they were very short staffed and the service wasn't quick, we had a very good lunch and our waitress was very helpful and personble. Try the smoked haddock with bubble and squeak and poached egg hollandaise - good balance of flavours and very reasonably priced. We were celebrating a family birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hounds145
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your family birthday and do hope to see you all again soon

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room, very clean and recently refurbished. We stayed in the coach house as we had our young caverpoo dog with us. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Dinner and breakfast yummy. Plenty of dining areas for us to have our dog with us. Also large restaurant for guests with no dog. All in all a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935jan
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wanted to try something different, so booked a table here for 6.30pm on Saturday. Many years ago, a friend told me how amazing this place was, but when I saw the reviews on trip adviser just before we went, I was thinking of cancelling. Glad I didn't. I had the tempura prawns, they were cooked to perfection, whilst my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraB2424
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience. I have discussed your comments with my team and do hope to welcome you again soon

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't comment on the quality of the breakfast we had hoped to eat because we left before our order was taken! We thought we would try The Fishermans Haunt for a Saturday breakfast treat, having passed by the establishment many times when travelling from Ringwood to Christchurch. We were welcomed by a friendly young man who said we could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaceyGee
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, I do hope that you will give us another chance to deliver our usual service

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this as I'm already a fan of Fullers. The service we received couldn't have been better. The location was perfect for our fishing trip at the Royalty Fisheries. Intend to stay at The Fishermans Haunt many more times

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R1560BNdaveb
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent fishing trip and do hope to see you again soon

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing I can say about this hotel? It felt like home. Excellent. The food was superb. The staff were fabulously attentive. The room was supremely comfortable. Atmosphere was relaxed. Brilliant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent vist and hope to see you again soon

Reading
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No welcome at all, very stale smell up the narrow stairs, no air circulation, door to room needed a shoulder barge to open and a good slam to close, shower door didn't close,telephone didn't work, layer of dust over almost everything, no access to fresh air, VERY noisy from 9pm till 3 mins to midnight Friday. Food was amazing, credit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank soniay781
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience at the Fisherman's Haunt. I have passed your comments onto my housekeeping team, we do have a music quiz every Friday night that runs until midnight, I apologise if the noise disturbed you. I do hope that you will...

Oxford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second trip to this excellent pub/hotel with our friends and our dogs. Everything was good, the service is excellent and the accommodation is superb. Ideally situated for the Mudeford beaches, Christchurch and Bournemouth

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8135OZdaveg
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad that you chose to re-visit the Fisherman's and we all hope to see you all and the dogs again soon

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.5 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
695 reviews
3.9 km away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.7 km away
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Address: Salisbury Road | Winkton, Christchurch BH23 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range: $113 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fisherman's Haunt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fisherman's Haunt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel Christchurch, UK - Dorset
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#7 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling with your dog then ask for coach house”
 of 5 bubbles hazelandron, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Coach house good for easy access”
 of 5 bubbles 935jan, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't say as dfid not stay. But the rooms are separate from the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles Hardtoplease78, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles cb512016, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at the rear of the hotel, awy from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 721trevors, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5