We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Save
Share
8 Market Place, Chippenham SN15 3HD England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
US$116
US$90
View deal
Booking.comUS$103
Expedia.comUS$93
getaroom.comUS$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (14)

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Chippenham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Best Western® Plus Angel Hotel Chippenham Wiltshire is a delightful 17th Century coaching inn set in the market town of Chippenham. In fact, it overlooks the marketplace itself, giving guests convenience and character in abundance! Dating back to 1751, the hotel building has been refurbished to offer modern and contemporary surroundings. At the Best Western® Plus Angel Hotel Chippenham Wiltshire we have 50 bedrooms, all of which are en-suite: 15 rooms of individual character are located in the main house with an additional 35 modern executive rooms situated in the courtyard wing. You’ll be able to relax in style in the hotels leisure club and walled courtyard garden. A small hotel with lots of character, the Best Western® Plus Angel Hotel Chippenham Wiltshire offers homely, welcoming service at all times. Our friendly staff make this a wonderful place to spend time at, and an even more inviting place to return to after a day at one of the many nearby beauty spots.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
758Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 287
  • 127
  • 61
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Les B wrote a review Jul. 20
Southampton, United Kingdom60 contributions29 helpful votes
My wife and I booked a 4 night stay at the Angel Hotel which is in the town centre Market place but we only stayed one night as it was very warm in our room as temperatures outside were reaching 30 degrees. We were allocated a room in the main building which we were told is 400 years old. The Lowden room on the top floor had a four poster bed and overlooked the main Market place. We had dinner outside in the garden area which was very pleasant . A very nice hotel with friendly staff and we must mention Emma who was on reception who was most kind when we told her that we would have to leave after just one night as my wife was unwell due to the excessive heat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are full of charm.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Les B Many thanks for your very kind review which I have shared with Emma and the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay even though it was only for one night. We hope and trust that you got home safely and that your wife feels better and recovers soon. We look forward to looking after you soon again at our hotel. Many thanks again Best Wishes Jonathan Bonn General Manager
Read more
Nigel I wrote a review Jul. 19
Hereford, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was unbearably hot, neat to self closing doors that slammed all night, unable to book evening meal as they had a private party there, nit mentioned when I asked about an evening meal. I was told, "there are places you can find to eat in town" Buffet Breakfast, flaccid undercooked cold bacon, below average quality. Frankly a waste on money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: find somewhere else would be my advice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 527nigeli Many thanks for your review which we were disappointed to read. We do apologise for not meeting your expectations regarding your recent visit to our hotel. This is most certainly not the high standard of service and food quality that we strive to achieve. Your feedback is valuable to us in order for us to continually improve on our existing service and standards that we offer our guests. Once again, please accept our apologies and should you wish to discuss this with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. We do hope that you will come back soon again to The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel. Many thanks Kind Regards Jonathan Bonn
Read more
Scenic24651074971 wrote a review Jul. 16
1 contribution
An excellent hotel with attentive, professional staff. clean spacious room [executive] covid rules in place at all times. plenty of parking spaces good tasty breakfast and dinner would definitely recommend a stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Scenic24651074971 Many thanks for your very favorable review which I have shared with the team. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed and had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel. Many thanks again Best Wishes Jonathan Bonn General Manager
Read more
Bec wrote a review Jul. 16
4 contributions
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay with you. Food and drink amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. My room had no towels which was sorted within minutes. Staff at lunchtime seemed a bit disorganised but was quickly rectified. Would definitely stay again. 8/10 from me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear RLMC15 Many thanks for your constructive review which has been shared with the team. It is only by receiving feedback both positive and negative that we can strive to improve on the service and the food quality that we offer our guests. We are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Many thanks again Kind Regards Jonathan Bonn General Manager
Read more
dominicjofirisi wrote a review Jul. 2
1 contribution
enjoyed my stay . staff were polite , helpful and made me feel at home. Equipment in the rooms worked well. . Wifi was excellent. the drains did not smell like some places i have been to. Its located in a quite area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear dominicjofirisi Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that we could make you feel at home. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We look forward to looking after you again in the not too distant future. Best Wishes, Jonathan Bonn and The Best Western Plus Angel Team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western chippenham, chippenham best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWiltshireChippenham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Angel Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chippenham Museum (0.02 km), The Three Crowns (0.4 km), and The Buttercross Inn (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Angel Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Gladstone Arms, Jollys Irish Cafe, and The Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Angel Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Chippenham.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Angel Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Angel Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lacock Abbey (4.8 km), Bowood House & Gardens (5.9 km), and St Cyriac's Church (4.6 km).
Does Best Western Plus Angel Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.