We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

    17 M4 | Leigh Delamere, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ChippenhamSee available hotels in Chippenham
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Dukes Hotel
    1,307 reviews
    #2 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.6 km
     
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,743 reviews
    #3 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.7 km
     
    Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
    849 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Malmesbury
    8.1 km
     
    Tasburgh House
    943 reviews
    #6 of 34 hotels in Bath
    18.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good29%
    • Average17%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “service station” (14 reviews)
    “travel lodge” (8 reviews)
    “sat nav” (6 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (117)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 116 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Well priced for am overnight stay....beautiful hot shower with shops for food etc just a few steps away..Kristy & Elaine at the front were super friendly, helpful & professional. Recommend for travellers.More

    1  Thank five.obies
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We aim to provide a enjoyable stay for our guests...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Didn’t get a good nights sleep due to outside noise. When I did get to sleep people upstairs decided to make loads of noise. Shower in the morning was stone cold. Not impressed! Will be asking for some kind of compensation.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Ellis181994
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 2 weeks ago

    We're truly sorry to learn your experience at our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us....More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    A typical example and as such represents a convenient stop-over. It is very close (less than a minute's walk) from the pedestrian entrance to the service station where there are a wide range of food outlets. The room was clean and functional as you would...More

    Thank Rax23g
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by receiving a £60 parking fine upon the return home. Having arrived with a 7 month old on the way to a London hospital - clearly very tired and stressed - it would have been beneficial to have been warned...More

    1  Thank Matt H
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Great value for money, staff especially Heather and Mohammed were very friendly and helpful, offering lots of information on the local area and advising us that there was a 20% discount for lodge guests in the servicesMore

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank CathSouthernstar
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 4 weeks ago

    We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team were able...More

    Dukes Hotel
    1,307 reviews
    #2 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.6 km
     
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,743 reviews
    #3 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.7 km
     
    Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
    849 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Malmesbury
    8.1 km
     
    Tasburgh House
    943 reviews
    #6 of 34 hotels in Bath
    18.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Wiltshire >
    • Chippenham
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere m4 Westbound Hotel Chippenham ,
    • Travel Lodge Chippenham ,
    • Chippenham Travel Lodge ,
    • Chippenham Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Jolly Huntsman Inn
    480 reviews
    2.11 km away
    The Bell Inn
    325 reviews
    3.76 km away
    Bell House Hotel Restaurant & Bar
    75 reviews
    5.42 km away
    The Old Rectory Tearoom - RESERVATION REQUIRED
    132 reviews
    5.47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Castle Combe Village
    958 reviews
    5.45 km away
    The Rattlebone Inn, Sherston
    19 reviews
    7.90 km away
    Cotswold Chauffeur Tours
    39 reviews
    5.45 km away
    M4 Karting
    149 reviews
    3.34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carrieanne49
    22 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Susan P | Reviewed this property |
    If you want somewhere in Chippenham, Allington Farm Shop cafe is very good.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "You get a discount off most food outlets in service station when you show your key."
    Read review
    "First floor end of the corridor makes for a quieter area & away from any smokers congregating at the..."
    Read review
    "For a quiet room ask for a room away from the exit road (lorries start leaving about 4am)"
    Read review
    "All rooms seem the same."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing