We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“service station”(14 reviews)
“service area”(9 reviews)
“travel lodge”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
49
40
20
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
40
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice areatravel lodgepost codeexcellent positionsat navon arrivala separate car parkroom was cleanwrong sideleigh delamereovernight stopaccess roadevening foodreception staffmotorway servicespark and ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 127 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

have stayed at this Travelodge a couple of times. had early starts in Bristol and Bath the following morning, and didnt want to drive very early. the hotel is very good value, the staff are friendly and plenty of choices for food and drink. Hotel...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank tracey h
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Excellent position to visit Corsham or Chippenham as you are able to use a slip road out of the service area to save going down the M4 then back up again! For anyone following the POLDARK series on the BBC visit Corsham!More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank I9982ZOianf
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded November 29, 2017

We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments. Thank you...More

Reviewed November 5, 2017

Didn’t get a good nights sleep due to outside noise. When I did get to sleep people upstairs decided to make loads of noise. Shower in the morning was stone cold. Not impressed! Will be asking for some kind of compensation.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ellis181994
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded November 6, 2017

We're truly sorry to learn your experience at our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us....More

Reviewed October 27, 2017

A typical example and as such represents a convenient stop-over. It is very close (less than a minute's walk) from the pedestrian entrance to the service station where there are a wide range of food outlets. The room was clean and functional as you would...More

Thank Rax23g
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by receiving a £60 parking fine upon the return home. Having arrived with a 7 month old on the way to a London hospital - clearly very tired and stressed - it would have been beneficial to have been warned...More

1  Thank Matt H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chippenham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
31
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Also Known As
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere m4 Westbound Hotel Chippenham
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Chippenham Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carrieanne49
August 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Susan P | Reviewed this property |
If you want somewhere in Chippenham, Allington Farm Shop cafe is very good.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor rooms away from reception area entrance are generally quieter."
Read review
"Upstairs, north side, end of corridor. Ask at reception."
Read review
"pot luck really - Do ask for a room as far away for stag/hen and wedding booking though, if you can....."
Read review
"You get a discount off most food outlets in service station when you show your key."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing