We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland

    Forest Holidays Strathyre, Callander, Perthshire, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8HF, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CallanderSee available hotels in Callander
    Traveller (477)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (12)
    Roman Camp Hotel
    407 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Callander
     
    Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
    2,011 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kinlochard
     
    Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
    3,806 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Crieff
     
    Loch Lomond Waterfront
    186 reviews
    #1 of 5 Speciality lodging in Balmaha
     
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good27%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (296 reviews)
    “log burner” (46 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Roman Camp Hotel
    407 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Callander
     
    Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
    2,011 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kinlochard
     
    Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
    3,806 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Crieff
     
    Loch Lomond Waterfront
    186 reviews
    #1 of 5 Speciality lodging in Balmaha
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (582)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 582 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Another forest holidays location - another brilliant holiday. As I have come to expect from Forest Holidays the accommodation was spotless, really well equipped, spacious, modern and fab! This location is just stunning, although none of us are cyclists we hired bikes and set off...More

    Thank Chris O
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, ScotlandResponded yesterday

    Thank you for a lovely review. It sounds as if you have been on a few Forest Holidays and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Strathyre as much as your previous breaks. It is a beautiful setting and it sounds as...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This is just a review of the cafe. It's terrible!! Don't go there. The service was so painfully slow and the woman was miserable!! The prices are also shockingly expensive for mediocre food and be warned some of the prices charged do not match what...More

    1  Thank pauline N
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, ScotlandResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your review. This is very concerning to hear as our team are normally bright and friendly, going out of their way to ensure customers are happy. Please accept our apologies for the poor service; we are grateful for your feedback.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed at the lodges in Strathyre last month and had a wonderfully relaxing week. The lodges are clean, comfortable and well stocked with kitchenware. It rained the entire time we were there but the surroundings were lovely and we managed a very wet walk...More

    Thank Laura D
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, ScotlandResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for writing a review following your recent break at Strathyre. We are pleased you enjoyed a relaxing week although we apologise for the problem with the Wi-Fi, which we appreciate would have been useful considering the poor weather. We look forward to seeing...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The place is beautiful, the view is stunning and I am loving the hot tub, huge bath and hammock. Lots of walks and I recommend the archery. However, no wifi as it is broken. I am slightly disappointed that no member of staff has offered...More

    2  Thank zoeice
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, ScotlandResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review following your recent break at Strathyre. We do apologise for the lack of Wi-Fi. We have been let down by our supplier and are doing everything we can to get things back up and running. In the meantime, we are...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Strathyre lodges. We were a group of 4 adults but plenty space throughout these lovely lodges for us to comfortably stay for 3 nights. We arrived a little earlier than the 4pm check in time but our cabin...More

    Thank Lisa S
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, ScotlandResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Strathyre. We are delighted you enjoyed an amazing weekend, although we apologise for the problem with Wi-Fi which is well on its way to being fixed. We look forward to...More

    Roman Camp Hotel
    407 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Callander
     
    Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
    2,011 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kinlochard
     
    Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
    3,806 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Crieff
     
    Loch Lomond Waterfront
    186 reviews
    #1 of 5 Speciality lodging in Balmaha
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park >
    • Callander
    • Also Known As
    • Strathyre Forest Cabins Hotel Strathyre ,
    • Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland Callander
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (477)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (316)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
    283 reviews
    4.94 km away
     
    The Crown Hotel
    263 reviews
    5.35 km away
     
    Roman Camp Hotel
    407 reviews
    5.97 km away
     
    Highland House Hotel
    129 reviews
    5.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lade Inn
    629 reviews
    3.72 km away
    Venachar Lochside
    691 reviews
    5.10 km away
    Callander Meadows
    285 reviews
    5.37 km away
    The Riverside Inn
    280 reviews
    5.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags
    445 reviews
    6.74 km away
    Hamilton Toy Collection
    122 reviews
    5.83 km away
    Loch Lubnaig
    35 reviews
    .46 km away
    Callander Information Centre
    58 reviews
    5.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tal J
    17 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Cabin number 1 is a great choice, this is near to the Forest Retreat and although we cannot guarantee complete privacy it is on the edge with no cabin in front or to the left of it. Have a lovely... More
    1
    Vote
    hazvic
    29 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Ann B | Reviewed this property |
    Think that is right for the postcode but not 100% sure as for the freezer it is an icebox so one single shelf at the top of the fridge not much will fit in.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We were in cabin 42 with views of the loch."
    Read review
    "All cabins well placed - maybe go nearer the forest to avoid midges, on the loch for the best views"
    Read review
    "May be worth paying the extra to chose a specific cabin"
    Read review
    "Choose a cabin with a view of the loch or further back away from other cabins."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing