We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 495: English reviews
Start your review of Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was our first caravan holiday and we were pleasantly surprised. We had our dog with us so we were in the bronze caravan. Really spacious, very clean and Tidy and quiet. We didn't use the pool or the clubhouse, but they did look clean and tidy and well kept when we wondered past. We spent most of our days...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrsW1911
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Mrs W What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the managers, Phil and Mary, and their team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was promised a huge discount if I wanted another holiday there, 40%, but only on one of their vans,I was then told if I rang n spoke to the lady I spoke to before,the discount could be applied to my trailer tent, Ive tried to contact her twice since sept,but she never replies to messages, I was promised a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Heather This is all very unusual for John Fowler Holidays as my public responses will testify. Our customer services department are at present looking into the matter and will be in touch. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Coventry
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We booked a family break for October half term, 3 adults, 2 teenagers, 1 child and a dog. We were in 3 bed silver caravan, which was lovely and warm and big enough to fit us all in. The club house was very clean with lots of room, food was surprisingly good, entertainment was fab, Stripeys brilliant and all staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suekP7942JZ
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Sue Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had a good time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

We booked a holiday for half term at JohnFowlers holiday park. It took about six hours to get there from surrey / Kent border. We didn't rush down keeper within the speed limets stopped at a McDonald's for a breakfast because we left around eight in the morning. Arrived around two p.m. to our supprize aloud to enter the van...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen C
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Stephen What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the managers, Phil and Mary and their team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Family break with teenagers ,stayed in budget as with dogs.OK caravan but coffee table top loose,main table top damaged,lots of edges coming off doors,cooker wouldnt light without matches.appreciate it was last week of season though.main bug bare the swimming pool changing facilties very poor,tiny changing area outside toilets.not able to shower as only two showers by pool and you couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Mandy Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. We are aware of the situation and this is reflected in the prices we charge. We are extremely...

Yelverton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here in a gold caravan with some friends of ours who stayed in a silver caravan. To a certain degree, if I was to believe some of the reviews, I was expecting very little. In fact I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly welcome and the clean modern accommodation. The club house was newly decorated, the food and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul K
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Paul Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. Your review clearly points out that which most of us already know – many of the poor reviews make it sound worse than it really is. We simply do not understand why some people choose...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is actually our third visit to this particular John Fowler Park. It is in a great location with quite a lot to see and do within an hours drive of the site. The staff are friendly, the nightly bingo is great fun, the entertainment is enjoyable for the kids and the Stripeys put in a lot of effort -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveM1972
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Dave Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. We are aware of the situation and this is reflected in the prices we charge. It is rare...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This year we decided to try Widemouth Bay. After spending the last few years at Perran View it was time for a change. First impressions...... the park is clean and tidy, staff are cheerful and helpful. Although we liked this park, the entertainment and rules left a lot to be desired. We were on a Friday to Monday break. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mangoes21
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Most of this review tends to lean towards the negative, but the reviewer has rated the park as 4 star, so it can't have been all bad. I also note the the writer would return. The constructive criticism is being passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests. We really...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I love John fowler caravan sites normally we go to your sites alot, but I must say your park at widemouth bay is a let down majorly. When we went it was still a busy period but the entertainment was awful it was like the stripeys weren't interested well the girls weren't the lad was the only good one least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Tara Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an honest review. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments about the park in general have been passed to all departments and everyone will be especially delighted...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend came here for a few days break in Cornwall. We got a good deal on a 2 bedroom gold standard Caravan. The receptionist was very friendly & told us everything we needed to know & how to get to the caravan. The caravan wasn't too far from the main reception, it was lookin a little tatty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrina H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Katrina Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
1.1 km away
Widemouth Manor Hotel
Widemouth Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
223 reviews
0.7 km away
Beach House B&B
Beach House B&B
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
200 reviews
10.9 km away
Penstowe Holiday Park
Penstowe Holiday Park
#4 of 7 in Kilkhampton
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
5.8 km away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#5 of 32 in Bude
688 reviews
1.8 km away
Widemouth Fields
Widemouth Fields
#2 of 3 in Widemouth Bay
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Address: Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Price Range: $18 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Widemouth Bay Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, PitchUp and Expedia so you can book your Widemouth Bay Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Hotel Bude
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Bude, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Widemouth Bay Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, United Kingdom

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Widemouth Bay Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you have dogs don't stay in budget”
 of 5 bubbles MandyL832, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Until proven otherwise, don't go for the budget caravans if the weather is colder (March/April and October)!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveM1972, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some with sea views and balconies”
 of 5 bubbles PortreathLady12345, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade from Bronze/Budget”
 of 5 bubbles 881sanda, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We staying in Gold..”
 of 5 bubbles LesaSzu, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5