We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rhinefield House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rhinefield House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rhinefield House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,605: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was delighted to get a Rhinefield house spa voucher from a friend as a gift. However I must say this is the worst 'spa' I have ever been to. Where to start: It's tiny, I mean silly tiny. The guests in the spa had no room at all to relax... Or to even sit! The changing room was filthy,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GHurcombe
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GHurcombe Firstly I would like to apologies for your far from successful day with us at Rhinefield. Our Health Suite is compact as you have mentioned but the facilities clearly did not live up to your expectations. I have taken on board your comments and will put an action plan in place to deal with your points. I also...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for one night over a Saturday when there was a lot of people in the Lounge Bar having afternoon tea and a large wedding party on too. Due to these two functions we were not able to use the relaxing facilities as it was still a little cold to be sitting Al Fresco. Our meal in their resturant...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kenravers
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenravers Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and I was sorry to read that your stay had been marred by the Wedding that was held that day. Usually our Weddings do not over take our leisure guests areas and I am sorry that on this occasion this has happened. I was glad to read that you...

London
Reviewed 22 April 2014

And no, there's no Molton Brown in a jacuzzi bath either! We stopped for a night at Rhinefield House with our 6 month old baby on our way back from Devon to London to break up the trip. The location is perfect - right in the heart of the New Forest. The grounds and hotel are nice enough but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LondonRhino
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LondonRhino Thank you for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor and my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Rhinefield and that unlike the previous posting we are not your Narnia. I found your review to be very helpful and detailed and as a team we are always striving to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My partner and I booked a last minute afternoon tea spa package and couldn't have had a better time. We had the spa facilities and gym pretty much to ourselves all day with maximum of 2 others at anytime. The treatments were high quality and the staff were extremely friendly. We were shown to the area for afternoon tea where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKerry375
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SKerry Thank you for your glowing review posted to Trip Advisor and I was so pleased to read you had enjoyed one of our relaxation days in our Health Suite and then taken advantage of the wonderful outlook over our pond whilst having afternoon tea. I am always really pleased when the team get special mentions so thank you...

UK
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Step through the door into another world.. My son and I enjoyed a wonderful short break at Rhinefield House a couple of days ago. The place is magical, the formal gardens are exquisite and Handpicked Hotels have evidently done their utmost to both restore and update the hotel itself- our bedroom was glorious and the dining/ reception rooms were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeryTiredMummy
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Verytired Mummy Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of Rhinefield House on Trip Advisor. I was so pleased to read all of your comments and especially the ones about the team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you and your Son back to Rhinefield in the near future.

Titchfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one of the weekend deals that included dinner bed and breakfast. The rooms in the new part of the hotel are clean and spacious but for the money paid we expected more. no Molton Brown toiletries nor chocolates -not even a bath robe! it markets itself as a luxury hotel but for paying over £500 for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maddiePortsmouth
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maddie Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay with us here at Rhinefield. I was sorry to read that we had not met with your expectations on this occasion and will certainly take your comments on board at our next hotel review meeting to see if there are any improvements to be...

London
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Rhinefield house is a gorgeous venue set in the new forest. Whilst the new section doesn't have a lot of character, it's well worth asking for a room in the old part which is a lot more traditional. I was there for a Christmas Abba themed night with some customers and must say they put on an outstanding event -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lillyna
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lilly Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and i was really pleased to read you had enjoyed your Christmas party with us here at Rhinefield. The ABBA night was such a huge success that we are running another one this year and have even added a Beatles tribute night as well. Hopefully we might see you...

London
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked into the Rhinefield for a late romantic getaway. We were both struck by the sight of the magnificent building as we came up the drive, and the surrounding grounds. The main bulding is very impressive, with the ornate wooden panels, and iron and stonework. We were greeted in reception by very polite and welcoming staff, and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonGoneroamin
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and i was really pleased to read you had enjoyed your stay with us here at Rhinefield. I was especially pleased to read your comments about Lynne and have passed them on to her personally. She is a real asset to us.

Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Rhinefield House is a really lovely place to be on a nice sunny day, a very tranquil setting. However, unfortunately the service is terrible, different staff say different things, some staff really seem like they don't care or want to be there!!! Such a shame!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pete R
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete R I was hoping that you might contact me directly to expand on your recent posting to Trip Advisor as I would obviously like to hear where we got things wrong on this occasion.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We were lucky enough to celebrate our wedding here and it was perfect. The wedding team made everything run seamlessly and if there was any stress we didn't hear of it! The food was simply brilliant very well flavoured and presented. The rooms were all clean and well serviced (with very comfy beds) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodmk1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear goodmk1 Firstly thank you very much for choosing to spend your special day with us here at Rhinefield and secondly thank you for sharing your experience through Trip advisor. Many congratulations again to your both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rhinefield in the not too distant future.

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (605)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
6.0 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,196 reviews
4.0 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,527 reviews
10.3 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
10.8 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
12.4 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: $209 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, UK - New Forest
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They cost a bit more, but if you can, go for a suite, especially the Walker suite - amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 490paulg490, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms vary from ground floor with doors onto the lawn to room on the first floor in the new extension.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB170, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Montague apartment has a wonderful balcony”
 of 5 bubbles shelleyc910, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite in the main house. Fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles barthart, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't get classic and ask to be close to the spa”
 of 5 bubbles ctmy89, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5