We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cottage Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cottage Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 964: English reviews
Kilmarnock
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights so we could be close to peppa pig world. It was absolutely adorable! Christine went out of her way to be helpful & offered us advice about toddler-friendly activities on our last day. Thank you Christine, my little girl still talks about the crabs we caught in a tub at lymington. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisyrosie
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are so please that you had a great stay with us. Its great to go home with wonderful memories of your time in the area as your little girl has. We look forward to your next visit to us.

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Arriving here on spec, as refugees from an unpleasant experience elsewhere, we were overcome by the helpfulness of the staff here. Although they weren't able to offer us a room for our whole stay they contacted a nearby hotel and arranged for us to continue our stay there. The rooms are gorgeous, each one furnished and decorated in an individual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill B
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Cottage Lodge. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. We take on board all feedback from our guests which is why we offer things like cake in the snug. We hope you come back to us very soon.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night in the little Alice room. The room is the smallest but still quite airy although anyone over 6' may struggle in this room. The welcome we received on arrival was very friendly and the owners are very helpful. We only had breakfast at the cottage which was fantastic. For dinner we ate at the snake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise d
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Little Alice room and your stay with us at Cottage Lodge. We are very pleased you found a lovely place to eat locally. We hope that you come back to us soon.

hampshire
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It has been 18 months since my last stay at Cottage Lodge and there have been a few changes. My family stayed in " Exbury", "Rheinfeld" and " Little Alice". All the rooms are of a very high standard and the little lounge in Exbury, was a great area for the family to congregate and play board games, after long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sapper99
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us such a lovely review. We are so glad that you had a lovely stay with us. Its so nice when our guests come back to us. Exbury room is indeed a lovely room for a get together and we are pleased that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay too. We hope...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed two nights and loved every minute. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast freshly cooked and an added bonus of the Fallen Tree restaurant on the premises. You can walk to everywhere and parking is a bonus. One thing I would suggest to improve the 'honesty bar' would be to have wine available by the glass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justonemoreholiday
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time and found us well located. We will look into your suggestion regarding the wine. We hope you return to us very soon.

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for two nights in mid-July. We received a very warm welcome from the lady on duty (can't remember your name! Sorry!) and was shown our room promptly. We stayed on the first floor with a 4 poster bed. The room was very clean, tidy and nicely decorated. The lodge itself was charming inside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. “Excellent service, lovely hotel. ” Is just what we aim to provide for our guests. We are very happy that you found everything to your liking. We hope to see you again very soon.

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Have just had a wonderful night staying with friends in the willvery and bolder wood rooms . The staff went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable, the fallen tree restaurant was first class and would advise booking a table before arriving. We certainly will be returning .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. "superb" a lovely compliment for sure. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.

Reviewed 30 July 2014

My parents have stayed in the cottage lodge for couple of nights as their anniversary gift ...;-) there were very pleased with perfect location, lovely accommodation and friendly staff ;) and the weather ;) in the short distance from village high street they had everything they wanted ;) nice and cosy room plus tasty breakfast Worth trying.....they have recommended it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tumit P
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a lovely review of your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay but have to admit Cottage Lodge had no part in the lovely weather! If only we had that power. We look forward to your return very soon.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband booked this hotel as a little get away for our anniversary, away from children for two nights – thought what a great idea, then I read the reviews about the noise and was a bit worried as I knew we had the room booked from the front of the property, how wrong I was (about 9pm the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you discovered the delights of Cottage Lodge for yourselves and that you had a lovely stay. We hope you come back to see us again very soon.

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the standing hat room which allows pets, however you wouldn't know. Hosts were great and breakfast was yummy. The snug was great, free cake and a fridge full of wine, beer, ale etc you chose what you want from the fridge and make a note of what you had taken and put in a comments box, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boydiex
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so kindly for your lovely review of your stay with us recently. We are happy that you had a great birthday break and that you had an all round good experience of our accommodation and restaurant. We hope we see you back again soon.

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Accessible Four Poster (32)
Viewed
Four Poster (33)
Viewed
Four Poster 2 (29)
Viewed
Large Four Poster (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
6.1 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
8.8 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,086 reviews
1.2 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,182 reviews
6.5 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
717 reviews
8.9 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cottage Lodge has upgraded from a 5star B&B to a 2 star hotel over the last 12 months. So, if you decide to come to the Cottage Lodge in Brockenhurst you are choosing a clean and comfortable property, located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. All the en-suite rooms are individually designed. They all come with flat screen tv's, new mattresses, recently painted walls, tea and coffee making facilities (with real milk), and an in-room safe. Cake is available free of charge in the Snug Bar. We have: romantic rooms with hand made four poster beds: a room with a wood burning stove; ground floor rooms with showers;dog friendly rooms; family friendly rooms; rooms in the original building(C1650);simple rooms perfect for single occupancy or for a couple looking for somewhere simple to stay. There is one parking space at the front of Cottage Lodge for each room. We have won lots of awards for various things: excellence, environmentally friendly, best use of local produce, outstanding breakfast etc. Cottage Lodge is located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. Our very own Fallen Tree Restaurant is open six days a week (closed on Wednesdays). Book early because the restaurant is very popular. Our breakfast's are locally sourced. We assure you of a warm welcome. There are three lovely pubs, nine charming restaurants and tea shops, cycle hire, horse riding, open forest, mainline railway station, village shops, open forest all within ten minutes walk of Cottage Lodge. Twenty minutes drive to the coast, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Exbury Gardens and the Lymington Ferry to the Isle of Wight. We hope to have the pleasure of meeting you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottage Lodge Hotel

Address: Sway Road | Brockenhurst, New Forest, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: $96 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Cottage Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Brockenhurst
Cottage Lodge Hotel Brockenhurst, UK - New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottage Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Cottage Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gillies Holt room feels very private as separate staircase to enter - lovely :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Ms-Halloween, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Review the rooms on cottage lodge website.”
 of 5 bubbles markship, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gillies Holt was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles X3796COmariem, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose one of the rooms in the original part of the hotel small but nice what we wanted”
 of 5 bubbles NigelT191, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have their own character - Standing Hat has a four poster bed and wood burner”
 of 5 bubbles LizM99, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5