We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashmira Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ashmira Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ashmira Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

whilst looking for a B&B in my husbands favourite place in the UK as part of his 50th birthday gift I came across the Ashmira...and what a find! Prior to arrival we got a text from Roger the owner giving us a detailed text on how to find the B&B...so accurate accurate. We arrived to on site parking another bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merri07
conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Arrived a bit late and on spec but we were welcomed and the rooms were large, spotless and quiet. Breakfast was great and ample choice inc specials board adding to the choice. The location isn't in the hustle and bustle of central town but convenient for the centre and very close to waterfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikingbirder
East Bergholt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We travelled from Suffolk to Weymouth taking 4 long hours and booked in to Ashmira, which we had chosen from the internet. Roger, the owner,(he sent a helpful text that afternoon to direct us) met us and had saved a parking place for us. The room was clean and light, the fresh Egyptian cotton bedding was crisp and cool, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PECK843
wales
Reviewed 29 June 2015

After a long trip we arrived in Weymouth. After a few Clicks we Booked and arrived at The Ashmira. We were not Disappointed. Value for Money was great, but being told, that if we had booked direct we would have got it Cheaper, was probably not a good move from the owner. That is Bookings.com's fault, not the Owner. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank modernman
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

My friend and I stayed here for two nights. We had room 6 at the top which we both loved. Great style and comfy as well. The shower was a good one . All mod cons. The location is perfect and easy to get to. Parking out the front is a real bonus. Roger was really helpful. He carried our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne W
Crediton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Nice looking place but when you looked into it not as good! For one thing it's the worst night sleep I have ever had! That was down to other guests arguing in the early hours that we had to sort our selfs! We complained in the morning and got back £10.00 out of £90.00 bill which we didn't even have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel P
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review

Hello, We can only apologize again for the events encountered. We must state that, if there is someone causing noise by such selfish behavior, we must be given the opportunity to deal with the problem. At no point did you or anyone else ring the inner doorbell or telephone us to help. We did stop the noise when the young...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We had a double room on the first floor that was large enough to contain a good range of cupboards and wardrobes.the road outside is fairly busy but there was no intrusive traffic noise inside The off road parking available is a real plus point .At breakfast we were served by Roger in a friendly manner and there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Towner67
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review

Hello, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for your kind review. If you do wish to return, please give us a call as we have your details on file. regards Debbie and Roger

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We absolutely enjoyed our welcoming stay, Small room but made up with cleanliness & Warmth, Rodger & Debbie were very friendly & Helpful. The BreakFast was EXCELLENT!!!!!! We would defiantly come again! -Jenny & Dave Arnold-

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave A
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Rubbish place noisy and cramped hard bed will take the P if u let them.Set in the middle of a main road traffic never stops, noisy toilet down stairs fan sounds like it's your room room only big enough for single bed unhelpfull and couldn't care less.This has taught me a lesson although I paid more than usual im very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick s
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Ashmira, please allow me comment further. Upon arrival (three hours before usual check-in time),you were offered the choice of the quiet room which you actually booked and another, very quiet, slightly smaller room at the rear of the Ashmira. You chose the latter. The following morning you hurled a tirade...

london
Reviewed 2 June 2015

My mother and I stayed in the twin room and it was fantastic. Really well decorated, smelt clean and fresh, the shower was great and the toiletries were are lovely extra. Fantastic choice for breakfast. Roger was very welcoming and helpful, it was great to be able to check in early. We will definitely be back, thanks for lovely break.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisandave

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
426 reviews
0.7 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
229 reviews
0.7 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $125 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ashmira Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front window”
898melt, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get low number room if you cannot manage stairs very well”
melvinsparks, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room six is a lovely twin room with a small double bed and a single bed”
carolynb745, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had Room 5 on top floor, lovely room.”
nmacey2, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had room 6 - on third floor but very comfortable”
J2846ONlouiset, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5