We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 880: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived on 13 June and decided to have an early dinner. Most of the staff in restaurant looked miserable and didn't seem to appreciate it when my 3 year old and 18 month old shared a kids meal. We were not being tight with money, my kids simply find the usual kids portions in any restaurant far too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxfordhol2016
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay , I was so very sorry to read your comments about your experience in the restaurant, please be assured this is not the standard you would normally expect and I would like to apologise for any upset caused. I have passed on your comments...

Tywyn
Reviewed 13 June 2016

First time in Weymouth Bay and it will not be our last. Although we had one or two things missing they were soon replaced. The caravan was very clean and well positioned. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull, the site was kept very clean throughout our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmorrisTywyn
London
Reviewed 12 June 2016

After a very long 6 hour journey we arrived to our caravan and had to make up all 6 beds. We got an apology but that was all. We were also missing certain items from the caravan which were replaced when we asked but we wouldn't have known what these were unless you check the itinerary upon arrival. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wellhard
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am so sorry that you had to arrive after a long journey and make the beds, this is certainly not the start you want. You should arrive to find your accommodation ready and equipped and I cannot apologise enough that you had a few items missing....

Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stayed in a lovely clean caravan. All staff were helpful and friendly. Kids loved the entertainment. The fun stars were particularly enthusiastic, will return. Have visited before last year and definitely saw a lot of improvements on this visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna L
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Lorna May I firstly say a big thank you for leaving us a great five star review, our team strive to provide our guests with the most memorable holiday we can and are very passionate about customer service, so to hear you found our team to be helpful and friendly is great. It's great that you returned to us...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from a week away at Weymouth Bay. We stayed at 5 The Glades. This caravan was lovely modern and clean. Plenty of storage. The restaurant food was excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We love Weymouth and always stay at Haven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivJones7
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Viv Thank you for choosing us again to spend your holiday, it's a pleasure to read you love staying with us and we thank you for being such loyal guests. It was lovely of you to leave us such a great reviwe and we look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon. If I can be of...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in a brand new caravan. The facilities in the park were of a high standard. Good food, good children's play areas and the park is accessible to the centre of Weymouth and other attractions. I'd happily return here. The swimming pool and lazy river are well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi James Thank you so much for your kind review, it was lovely to hear you loved your accomodation, we have some beautiful new caravans this year, and have been a huge hit. It would be great to see you return back to us and if you would like to book again please contact us direct on 01305 832271. Thank...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

we returned here after having such a lovely holiday last year. Haven made a huge effort last year to place me and my friend right next door to each other, meaning our kids could play and we could talk, and cook, and clean till the cows came home. not worrying about what they were up to. This year unfortunately that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte How wonderful to read you had a fantastic holiday with us, please be assured we will always endeavour to try and meet any requests our guests ask, however due to having lots of lovely owners on our park and the different grades being dotted in all areas this is not always possible. I am pleased this did not...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We have been to this particular park 3 times now, and this year, the teams that work the bars and the go live stars have been awesome!! Always a smile on their faces, even tho they do seem to work very long hours and always happy to help. Park is lovely and clean, my only criticism would be the state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susiesu1979
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a review - cant get better than awesome.! Thank you so much. All of our team here we share the trip advisor reviews so you have our bar and go live team especially happy this week. I cant say how much these mean to the teams here when we read that you have had a great experience! I will...

Portishead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

the caravan was very clean and new we were in a quiet area the grounds are lovely and kept clean. there is a bus stop out side which takes you into weymouth so you do not need your car. we have been to weymouth bay mant times and rate it as one of the top caravan parks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smilesheila
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

5 star review - THANK YOU! Debi our Accommodation Manager will share this with the team here as will Mark our Grounds Manager. These comments really do mean such a lot to us all. I love your review title as you have certainly made the team here smile. Please hurry back soon With Kind Regards Katie Watson Holiday Experience Manager

Bridgwater
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Great holiday had here! Big thanks to Aiden in the sports centre you are fab with the kids and clearly enjoy what you do! The swimming pool areas could be cleaner as there is always hair or grime no matter when we go. Dance floor is too small for the site... However we had fun, kids had fun, we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim06078823
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Kim for your review. Wonderful to read that you had a great holiday and thank you for personally mentioning Aiden, this has made his week! I will make sure Ian our Sports and Leisure Manager reads the comments regarding cleanliness as this is an area that is continually focused on. To read that you will be back is...

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Platinum Two Bedroom (73)
Viewed
Prestige Accessible Two Bedroom (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
936 reviews
12.7 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
216 reviews
8.7 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Green play space • Swimming pools and Lazy River• Rural and relaxing atmosphereAre you looking for an open park with its own green playing field, a river running through the middle and a secluded woodland walk? Then look no further than Weymouth Bay. If you and your kids get all hot and sticky exploring our park, then we’ve got a pretty impressive pair of indoor and outdoor pools you might be interested in jumping into. If you manage to tear your family away from our adventure playground and the Lazy River then you could spend the day at the beach, just over a mile away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some caravans can be quite a walking distance from complex, pool and main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 751lyndav, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean, friendly people , quiet , nice food.”
 of 5 bubbles 851maggies, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Prestige is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles melissal554, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some caravans are quite a walk to the main club house, so if you struggle to walk in any way ask for a caravan nearer the front of the park”
 of 5 bubbles jodonni3, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All caravans look impressive.”
 of 5 bubbles JENNIFER292014, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5