We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Richmoor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Richmoor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 619: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Positives: Excellent staff - 5 out of 5. Tony and his colleague (not sure of her name) are friendly, helpful and really do a fantastic job. Location is great, right on the seafront. A short walk from the town centre. Breakfast is good (though the coffee is really weak) Negatives: Our room was seaside themed family room in the annex...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllisBLE
Manchester, England.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a sea view room which was fine, bed was comfy, breakfast was good with attentive service, the owners were very friendly. Weymouth is a good place to visit although a weekend is not long enough. This hotel is ideally situated being only ten minute stroll from the town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank localred
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so lucky with our location and were so pleased you liked Weymouth. We offer great packages that last longer thank a weekend, so when you have the time we would love to see you again. Many thanks Loraine.

Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not be fooled by the name. This is not a hotel! It is obvious that the owners have tried to make this a more up market place and it appears to be struggling in what exactly it is! In mine and my husbands opinion it is a glorified B&B. The first room we were shown to was a room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank V1RAD
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Richmoor for 2 nights The staff seemed very friendly and helpful The room was clean and equipped with a 4 poster bed Ideally situated on the esplanade and 10 minutes stroll to the town Breakfast was adequate, but limited choice as the kitchen was being refurbished Only downside was lack of parking with a voucher given to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Apologies again about our kitchen and that you found a lack of parking, but glad you still managed to gain adequate parking using our permeates that we personally pay the council for. Glad the rest of your stay was good and that you liked your room and enjoyed Weymouth. The Richmoor staff.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A quiet getaway is what we were hoping for, that's exactly what we had. Parking limited, leaving your car keys at desk. For staff to move your car if necessary, I didn't like this but we left keys. Checking the car before we left. Our room was a sea view, cosy,clean although furniture was dated. Mattress wasn't very comfortable but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Bristol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late on Friday evening for a weekend in Weymouth. The welcome could not have been better, all the information we needed re parking, breakfast times, bar open 24 hours!!, and a couple of restaurant recommendations (thank you, Al Molo was excellent!). We were allocated a sea view room which was clean, warm and well decorated. Breakfast, both Saturday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan-Bristol
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed Weymouth. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy with the hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating to your needs. The room was more than we expected with an amazing view, we even stayed a night longer because it was so relaxing and peaceful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franhn
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it was so lovely having you stay with us and a delight that you asked to stay an extra night. We are so glad you liked the view we have, we are indeed very lucky to be so closely located to the Weymouth beach. Thank you once again for the review. The Richmoor staff

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Almost had kittens when I read some of the poor reviews for this hotel seeings as we'd already booked our short break to Weymouth here but as the title says not all reviews are helpful. We found the staff (especially Tony) very friendly and helpful. The hotel was perfectly suitable for our stay, the room was large and airy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicnHelontour
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback,We are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us and we will definitely pass on your great review on Tony to him. Thank you for being so understanding with our renovations. We hope if you were to return you would be able to enjoy the delights of our new kitchen. Once again...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Uncomfortable bed. Cold shower that dribbled out. Minimal "continental" breakfast and cooked breakfast looked horrible. Got upgraded to a "sea view" room and was told we'd be able to see the waves and lasers but all we could see was the pier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian J
Yorkshire
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

One had three lads at arrival interrogating about one's setting off point and reason for travel . While struggling with bags through limited entrances. After paying upfront (!?) one struggled through narrow corridors and stairs to the smallest of rooms. Smelt of cat wee, heated by small electric heater, no toiletries, not enough room to swing the smelly cat. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rabbitmomma

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
6.9 km away
The Heights Hotel
The Heights Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isle of Portland
559 reviews
0.4 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#4 of 169 in Weymouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#38 of 169 in Weymouth
418 reviews
0.2 km away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#10 of 169 in Weymouth
232 reviews
0.0 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#1 of 169 in Weymouth
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Weymouth's seafront, on the Jurassic Coast Line, The Richmoor Hotel boasts stunning scenic views. Family friendly the owners really work hard to create a welcoming and homely ambience.The Richmoor Hotel is fortunate enough to have Shelley's Restaurant onsite, an ala carte fine dining restaurant that uses fresh local ingredients to create an imaginative and fresh menu at very affordable prices. Then why not retire to the bar? Shelley's Bar and Grill boasts Seaviews, an extensive Cocktail menu and a menu full of simple food cooked well. The Bar has an Entertainment program, including Live Entertainment from some of Weymouths best singers, Karaoke, Bingo, "Fawlty Towers Dining Experiences," Games and Quizzes. For more specific information about the Entertainment during your stay please ring and enquire.All of the Richmoor Hotel rooms are Fully Ensuite and come with hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities, alarm clocks and televisions. Some boast views over Weymouth Bay. The Richmoor Hotel prides itself on employing friendly, hardworking and efficient staff that will work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable, and they have a 24 hour reception with both Day Managers and Night Porters.Extra Beds in rooms and Parking can be requested via contact with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Richmoor Hotel

Address: 146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Richmoor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Richmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Richmoor Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Richmoor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms are great for the sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles localred, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seafront room to wake up to the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Alan-Bristol, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everyone I spoke to were happy with their room sizes, comfort etc”
 of 5 bubbles maldives77, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“there is a lift so any floor is ok”
 of 5 bubbles 827phile, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Portland Bill well worth a visit so too a stroll around the harbour found some great places to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles 48mrr, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5