We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langham Hotel

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$109 - US$657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Russell Hotel
980 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Prince Regent
1,033 reviews
.08 km away
The Somerset House Hotel
60 reviews
.22 km away
Windsor Hotel
105 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 310 nearby restaurants
Al Molo
1,185 reviews
.04 km away
Rossi's Ices
289 reviews
.32 km away
The Dorset Burger Company
1,373 reviews
.24 km away
CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants
753 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 134 nearby attractions
Weymouth Beach
5,197 reviews
.31 km away
Greenhill Gardens
280 reviews
.51 km away
Weymouth Portland Railway Walk
171 reviews
.21 km away
King's Statue
72 reviews
.52 km away
Reviews & more
129Reviews
12Photos
4Q+A
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 24
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Excellent location right on the seafront (the glorious weather helped!) with good sized rooms with everything in working order. Breakfast (included) was well cooked, efficient but not hurried and the downstairs bar / pool table / darts area was great fun as well - even for the ki
Read more
Great location, comfortable room, good hosts, tastey food, bar, pool table and darts available on site. TV, tea/coffee/drinking chocolate available, plus biscuits and a fridge. Water also supplied on arrival. Thank you again Geoff and Jacqui !
Read more
Although we rooms with a sea view, they were poorly furnished and beds were uncomfortable. . There were no proper coat hangers in the wardrobe, only used ones from clothing you buy at M & S etc. None you could hang trousers on.
The shelf in the bathroom was broken and nowhere to
Read more
Response from GeoffBWeymouth, Owner at Langham Hotel
Responded Oct. 7, 2018
Dear John, thank you for your review, our rooms are not poorly furnished and the mattress you slept on was a brand new memory foam one put in at the start of the season, there are plenty of hangers in the wardrobe, unfortunately it seems our wooden ones have disappeared over the season to be replaced by the ones you have described, all you need to do was to ask and we would have supplied you with some.. The shelf was broken by the previous guest and was not repaired for your visit we are so sorry for this. Our showers are not small but of average size. Can I please correct you on your final statement you booked with booking .com and paid £90 for a double room, hence the double bed in your room, this room is not advertised as a single, therefore you paid £90 for a double room, with a sea view.We do have rooms that we offer as a single occupancy that could have been booked but you chose to book this one. Thank you for contributing to our 4% as you may have noticed 78% of our reviews are excellent , 18% very good and yours, which we will take on board your views.
Read more
If you are looking for a warm welcome, good food, clean and comfortable rooms look no further than The Langham Hotel. The hosts Geoff abd Jacqui are a lovely couple, they are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The Hotel is situated just a 5 minute walk from Weymouth
Read more
We stayed at the Langham as a base for trips out to the Tank Museum and Monkey World. Upon arrival we were welcomed by Geoff, who took out breakfast orders so that when we went down to breakfast the next day there was no wait. Breakfast was great, fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurt
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
View from room towards town
view from room
view from room 10
View from our room this morning at 8.00 01/01/2013
View from room
Is there free parking here please?
Yes
1 vote
In a double room is it possible to fit a single bed as well please. My mother is 94 & I don't think I should share a bed with her.
Sorry, only just seen this. Our room would not have been big enough but I don't know about the other rooms. There is no lift.
0 votes
Where would we park our car?
Hi, If you give them a ring, they have access to a small garage around the back, and they can arrange space for you at no extra cost. They are really friendly and very accommodating- the parking is limited though so best to book in advance Happy holidays! Karen
0 votes
Can this hotel accommodate disabled people.
Hi, we have 6 steps leading into the hotel but we then have 2 ground floor rooms and the dining room is on the same floor.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room 6 on the first floor had a useful balcony looking out to sea."
"Ground floor rooms don't have a sea view"
"Ask for a parking permit"
"There's no lift so would advise older people or those who struggle with stairs to request a room on one of the lower floors."
"Sea View rooms on the front great, ones to the rear of the building good, overlooking hills in the distance and train station"
Previous
1234569
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing