We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kingswood Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kingswood Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Kingswood Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just enjoyed a much needed break at the Kingswood. We spent 3 days there and loved it! Real friendly proprietors (Robbie & Janice), nice big room with comfortable bed, superb breakfast and free car parking. The number 1 bus stop is outside the B&B (if you have a bus pass, don't get on before 09.30 or the fare of £1.80...

1Thank Norman-B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked this guesthouse at the last minute on a bank holiday weekend, when all the other seafront hotels were fully booked. We were really pleased though as we had a lovely stay. The room (superior double) was large and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was superb, lots of choice and beautifully cooked. The location is fine, even without a...

Thank Ruth M
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our room No 5 was very spacious and we were, initially very pleased with it. However, on closer inspection the room wasn't as clean as it should have been, too much dust in corners and mirrors which need a polish. One day our bed wasn't even made when we returned late afternoon, but must report that it was the most...

2Thank PMW35
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hi all, the kind owners opened specially for us for a Christmas do with friends. Really clean well appointed setting with loads of parking. Our room was huge with lovely extremely clean fixtures and fittings. Lovely and warm on a Rainey night. Breakfast in the morning was perfectly cooked and a bit big for me but most of the others...

Thank Cuzzer1202
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

We are Delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure looking after you. Robbie & Jan

Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I were travelling with our 5 month old daughter and booked into the Kingswoods garden chalet for 3 nights. We chose this over a room in the actual guesthouse as we wanted to put the baby in her own room and enjoy our evenings. The lodge is really well kitted out with everything you might need. The...

2Thank LondonBeaker
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2013

What can I say, I was insulted and treated like an idiot! by the man who claimed to be the owner, I wouldn't usually say anything as we all have bad days but I can see some other posts here that say the same. Sad but true. The accommodation was well below the standard that I was expecting but the...

15Thank happychappie244
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

This person is unknown to us ,we do not believe he/she has stayed here.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights early July and I must say what a great time we had. Room was immacculate, shower was great. The location is also fab as it is a 5 minute stroll to the harbour where we found some fantastic little bistros. Robbies breakfast was delicious and the morning banter was ace. We felt very welcome and...

1Thank NickyMallon
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We booked for 3nights & stayed for 7!!! The room we stayed in was fabulous & the garden suite we stayed in for the extra 4 nights was wonderful.The room & suite were both clean, spacious & comfortable. Robbie, with all his local knowledge, was most helpful. The breakfasts were truly awesome & we were thoroughly spoilt. The whole atmosphere...

Thank Sue E
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Steve and Sue for a super review , look forward to seeing you again.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I had a terrible time at this hotel i booked for three nights the accommodation was run down to say the least i have attached pictures below so you can see just how awful this whole experience was i only stayed one night as the male owner i found to be far to aggressive being a women on my own...

17Thank charlie j
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

This young lady stayed with us 1 year ago and was indeed the guest from hell. After a tip off we made a note of the number plates of her numerous visitors. Because of the malicious damage she caused ( see photos) we did indeed pay her to leave. The only person to use 300ml of our body lotion in...

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We've been staying at the Kingswood regularly over the last 2 years whilst our son was studying drama at Weymouth College. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable with sea views (or mist views at times!) & the welcome from Robbie & Janice has been wonderful. Breakfast is a real treat especially the fresh fruit salad - Janice must...

Thank Terry W

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.2 km away
Eastney Hotel
Eastney Hotel
#67 of 170 in Weymouth
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Harbour View Bungalow - Weymouth
1.1 km away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#92 of 170 in Weymouth
53 reviews
1.0 km away
Palm Court
Palm Court
#58 of 170 in Weymouth
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Kingswood Guest House

Address: 55 Rodwell Road, Weymouth DT4 8QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $84 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingswood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Kingswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kingswood Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not able to comment about other rooms but I am sure they are to a very good standard.”
 of 5 bubbles WAYNEM670, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Superior room 5”
 of 5 bubbles NORMANR422, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is roomy , light and airy, and has an exceptional comfortable kind sized bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Pauldorey, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems this is an excellent hotel as it has 2 rooms on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rose069, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear offer limited views of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles Debs-knit1, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5