We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Warwick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of The Warwick
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Julie and Keith were so friendly and welcomimg. Our room was warm and comfortable with a great view of the harbour and equipped with everything you might want - choice of teas and biccies and even a hot water bottle should you need it. Lovely choice for breakfast. We'll definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Barwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got there early on Saturday Parked car up for weekend parking ticket supplied by the Warwick . Showed us to our room very clean lovely bathroom next morning greated with a big smile and a even bigger breakfast set us both up for the day the bed in room eight was sooooooo comfy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrydC3083TX
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, glad you had a good time .

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely 4 night stay in a room with a beautiful view, a lovely breakfast and the most comfortable bed of all time! The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, they could do enough to help us settle in. Would highly recommend if you're planning a trip to Weymouth!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EF_SO81
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very welcoming on arrival . Breakfast Really good . Room nice size . Bathroom small but comfortable . Great views from bedroom window either harbour out back or the beach to front . Parking ok if you can get space out front permit supplied . If not pavilion car park just up the road .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review.

Paulton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay, service first class best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Will definitely be returning ! Everything you need including toiletries . It's the little extras they put in that make the difference. Nothing is too much trouble . Thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishmart2017
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, looking forward to seeing you again.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We arrived on Friday mid morning and had a warm welcome from julie & keith we had some rooms 4 & 5 twin beaded room to the front of the building beach veiw and big double bed to the back of the building harbour view both decorated lovely with good selection of tea's & coffee toiletries in the rooms. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanroyruss
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review...see you soon.

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic guest house next to weymouth harbour..Julie and Keith made my wife and I so welcome and the views from the room we had were outstanding. The breakfast was realy good. I had the smoked haddock with poached eggs and my wife had the full monty .Both were outstanding..will see you both soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otter12345
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hanham
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Arrived on Friday afternoon room all ready for us . We were at the back of the house but what a amazing view of the harbour and a beautiful room and bed very comfortable.Sat and admired the view with a glass of wine loved it . Julie and Keith were very friendly and welcoming and breakfast the next morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher M
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Cheryl.

Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

A lovely place to stay, on arrival Julie was so warm and welcoming, we had booked room 2, but on arrival Julie gave us the choice of rm 1 and 2, both were beautiful, just one was overlooking the gorgeous beach at the front, the other was overlooking the lovely harbour, we was spoilt for choice and I had trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine A
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review Maxine, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We have just spent three days at this brilliant guesthouse. The proprietors, Julie and Keith were excellent hosts, so friendly and helpful. The accommodation was beautiful, it had everything needed. Comfortable bed, room spotlessly clean, with a view over the harbour. The beach is literally over the road for strolls and sea air. The breakfast and choices was exceptional. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Georgina
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Many thanks, hope to see you again soon.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
451 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
424 reviews
0.7 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
316 reviews
0.1 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#24 of 163 in Weymouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Warwick is in the ideal location, with the beach only 20 meters away, shops, bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk. It is the perfect base for coastal walks, nature reserves, nearby attractions and for enjoying the wealth of water sports Weymouth has to offer. The Warwick has double, twin and single rooms all with en-suite or private facilities. Our seven bedrooms all have superb views of either the beach or harbour. We serve breakfast in our bright, contemporary dining room overlooking the beach between 8.00 am and 9.00 am. The Warwick is an adult only Guest House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Warwick

Address: 9 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $38 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Warwick staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2 is a winner! Lovely view, lovely bed, large tv. Quite small but perfect for a few nights. ”
EF_SO81, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms face the beech & back rooms facemail the harbour”
sanroyruss, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 1 overlooks the harbour, room 2 overlooks the beach”
MaxineA729, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have a choice of beach view or harbour view. We prefer the harbour view, rooms 1 or 4”
Dave&Caz43-44, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room with view of beach”
444eileen, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5