We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights in August, blessed with gorgeous weather. Mike and Michelle are great hosts, friendly, funny and helpful 😃 the rooms we had were clean and spacious, the views of the beach could not be beaten. Fresh milk in the room was a lovely bonus and the breakfasts were the best I have tasted ☺️ Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cov66
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To me fresh milk in the rooms is essential as I don't like UHT, so why would I give it to my guests. We hope that you will think of us if you return to Weymouth in the future. Regards Michelle and Mike.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We have today returned from two nights at The Beach House. We needed to visit Weymouth at short notice and had relied on recommendation from a friend on where best to stay as she was a frequent visitor. I usually like to do my research on my accommodation so was a little anxious as had totally relied on someone else's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttallett
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we are glad you liked the family room (no bunk beds here). Mike will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed his fried bread and that you have kept his secret. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Took an ad hoc trip to Weymouth for a couple of nights as the weather forecast was so good. Was very pleased to see that the Beach House had a vacant room as its location right on the beach was perfect. I found the en-suite room of a very high standard and very spacious and well equipped. I also found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

David, thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and what fantastic weather you had. We would love to you welcome you back to The Beach House next time you are in Weymouth. Kind Regards Michelle and Mike.

Strood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed July 2016. The beach house is in a lovely position, virtually on the beach, and within easy walking distance to the town and beautiful harbour. Mike and Michele were lovely and made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, even when we turned up late for breakfast. The breakfast was lovely and for once my egg was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to return later in the year. I will make sure that Mike keeps his hand in with cooking those eggs. Regards Michelle and Mike

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Thankyou Michelle and Mike for all you did for us to enable us to have a relaxing holiday.We love the comfort of room 3 with the lovely views from comfy chairs in the bay window looking down the prom and seafront, plus the large bathroom.The breakfasts were great and the little extras like packed lunches when required and help with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAZEL C
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Hazel and Graham, it was lovely to meet you both, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The little extras were no trouble at all, as its all about making your holiday as good as we possibly can. Look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks Michelle and Mike.

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at this guest house in June of last year, I made another booking to stay here again, this time for a long weekend. Just like last year, this was for the Armed Forces weekend. The new owners Mike & Michelle were true to their commitment to customer care. The improvements they have made to the dining area were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Phil, thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are so pleased that you noticed the changes and appreciate your comments. Its also great for us to know that we are getting it right and that you're coming back next year. Looking forward to seeing you again next June. Kind Regards Michelle and Mike

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Great B&B right on the sea front with amazing views! Service was fab from Michelle and Mike. They were very welcoming and ensured I had everything I needed! Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious! Couldn't recommend enough and I hope to stay there again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Amy, thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the sea views, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Michelle and Mike

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Lovely Room, Great Location and Price, Brilliant Service and Delicious Breakfast. I don't normally write reviews, but after my great experience at this hotel, I wanted to show my appreciation of my visit. I really recommend this place and would definitely choose it again when i next visit Weymouth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipm22
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, its always a pleasure to receive such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Michelle and Mike.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Mike @ Michelle were lovely hosts nothing was to much trouble,we had lovely breakfasts that was delicious cooked to perfection,our room was spotless and bed was so comfy.There was a parade on Sunday 19th for the army @ help the heroes magnificent. Thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dilucille24
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Michelle and Mike.

Dorset
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Look no further , Great Location , breakfast superb , nothing is to much trouble for Mike And Michelle , Nice clean Rooms , they have good local knowledge, Beach front , Parking is a slight problem , but where isn't in Weymouth , its a busy resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveblakesley
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Steve, thank you for your great comments, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Michelle and Mike.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 km away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 169 in Weymouth
470 reviews
0.1 km away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
0.1 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#1 of 169 in Weymouth
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#60 of 169 in Weymouth
202 reviews
1.1 km away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#36 of 169 in Weymouth
132 reviews
0.7 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#35 of 169 in Weymouth
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: 1 & 2 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $76 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room with sea view recommended on upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 247Cheers, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's by the beach so you might hear sea gull's. But that's a good thing”
 of 5 bubbles Millipods, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great views of the beach from the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles T476DEjamesg, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 2 with a greatt view of the sea and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonIsobel, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 131JaneM131, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5