We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Prince Regent

    139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (96)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (8)
    Bay View Hotel Weymouth
    497 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Westwey Hotel
    2 reviews
    #18 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
    728 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Windsor Hotel
    91 reviews
    #12 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good43%
    • Average16%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea view” (80 reviews)
    “sea front” (104 reviews)
    “self drive” (33 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Prince Regent
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Bay View Hotel Weymouth
    497 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Westwey Hotel
    2 reviews
    #18 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
    728 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Windsor Hotel
    91 reviews
    #12 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (840)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 839 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We are not frequent hotel dwellers but we have stayed here often because of its location on the promenade. We self drive and parking in the hotel car park is restricted (and supervised !!). We walk, so it suits us for local walks and the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Graham M
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    4 day stay...rooms need serious updating. Wallpaper hanging off walls .cobwebs. dirty windows. NO toiletries. Had to go to shop first night to buy shower gel !! "Come on" very poor entertainment... 1 lift 2 person maximum.....hotel needs major update..

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 67clifford
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay.

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We had a great stay at the Regent Hotel. The food was excellent and the staff were all lovely. Beds were very comfortable and hotel and rooms were cleaned to a good standard, I will be going again. It was good value for the price...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Tamesha W
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your superb review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We booked a short time before the holiday. My daughter was worried because her children were not allowed certain foods. The catering staff couldn't be more helpful. We were able to discuss in the morning exactly what the children could have for an evening meal,...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank julielA3521OD
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Went on a 5 day holiday to this hotel last week and on the whole it was OK. The service at meal times was extremely slow and no excursions were available. Everything was catered for the older guest and nothing for children. Very disappointed with...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Lesley S
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations.

    Bay View Hotel Weymouth
    497 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Westwey Hotel
    2 reviews
    #18 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
    728 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Windsor Hotel
    91 reviews
    #12 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$105 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Weymouth
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Hotel Prince ,
    • Regent Weymouth ,
    • Best Western Weymouth ,
    • Weymouth Best Western ,
    • Weymouth Regent
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (96)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (48)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Bay View Hotel Weymouth
    497 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Windsor Hotel
    91 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
    728 reviews
    1.99 km away
     
    Westwey Hotel
    2 reviews
    1.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Al Molo
    830 reviews
    .05 km away
    The Dorset Burger Company
    1,141 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Handmade Pie & Ale House
    1,504 reviews
    .29 km away
    Chillies Indian Restaurant
    601 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Weymouth Beach
    4,339 reviews
    .64 km away
    Greenhill Gardens
    224 reviews
    .64 km away
    Jurassic Skyline
    1,295 reviews
    .86 km away
    Lodmoor Country Park
    124 reviews
    .64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Patricia M
    4 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
    Between May to October the seaview supplement is £15 per person per break (usually 4 nights). In the winter months the supplement is £10
    0
    Votes
    Pat B
    30 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
    Hi, hairdryers are available from reception just ask when you check in.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We opt for a sea view room but there is some road noise at times"
    Read review
    "Room was ok. Window was rotten."
    Read review
    "Always have an upgrade with sea view"
    Read review
    "Get Seaview room worth it x"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing