We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Prince Regent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Prince Regent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prince Regent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Hotel very faded informed dinning room manage wife was diabetic so desert choice was limited good to say the least. on last night he offered organic rice pudding out of can which was very high in sugar had to keep asking for things at table and to be told sorry no brown toast as we have run out of bread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herbert457
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The staff we really friendly I felt a part of their 'family'. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent. Three big tasty courses. Coffee shop was great. Sea view and a nice flat walk to the town. Local busses stop right outside. Parking was limited and tight. However Terry the car park attendant was brilliant and looked after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene J
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I had a room on the 4th floor, which means a walk up a steep staircase, as the old lift only goes to the 3rd floor. I had booked a single room, but it was a small double room, with a dormer window, and a sea view. The latter was a bonus. The hotel is a fair walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazm652015
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hotel Prince Regent and Russell Hotel. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed the choice of entertainment in the two hotels. We hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

A great hotel to stay in, we were on a dance break with Pierre who wasfantastic nothing was to much trouble. My one complaint is we were told book early and you get the best rooms we have been coming here years and this was worst room we have had booking early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fushia f
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your dance break at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the room not being to our usual standard, I hope you mentioned it to reception while you were there so they could investigate. We hope that...

greathaywood
Reviewed 18 February 2016

we have been here before but this time we did not think it was as good. not being dancers we tried next door for the entertainment the same acts were ther as aboutthree or four years ago they were poor.The food was very good but something was missing.will perhaps go again later

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokieabroad
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the entertainment in the Russell Hotel, we usually get great reports on the acts we have. Glad to hear you enjoyed the food. We look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed from Friday until Monday on a Daish's weekend coach trip. A very enjoyable weekend in spite of the wind and rain. The meals were very good and so was the evening entertainment. Our room had a seaview for which we had paid extra for but it was well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha L
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very glad to read how much you enjoyed your time in Weymouth despite the weather! We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We stayed 5th to 8th Feb. A party of 4.Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Dining room staff very efficient and pleasant, nothing too much trouble.Food choices good. Entertainment was very good on the Friday night, Saturday night was not so good, we were the only 4 left at the end of the night listening to him. Sunday night,the guy was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twhitlock2016
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

First time visitors in Weymouth. The Hotel was great (we had an upgrade room). The room itself was fabulous -lovely decor and a bay window looking out to the promenade and sea! The en suite was spacious with a his and hers wash basin. The room was on the 1st floor (lift available). All the Staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ineke434
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very happy to read how much you liked your room and your stay overall. We hope you will come to stay with us again soon.

Wisbech
Reviewed 13 February 2016

What can I say. Hotel very good, food very good, entertainment excellent. Position of hotel could not be better. Disappointed with room, very small, no phone working. Parking was a problem. Overall very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendamartinthefirs
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Hotel Prince Regent. I am sorry to read you thought your room was small, I hope you spoke to reception about it as they would have tried to move you if it was possible. Parking isn't usually a problem as we have plenty of spaces at the rear of the hotel and...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This hotel was a first for us but we will be back. The staff were friendly and most helpful the food was very good and plenty of it. I don't know how they managed it at the price they charged for a five day winter break. The entertainment was varied something for everyone ,music ,vocal ,comedy, quizzes & bingo ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your super review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#4 of 22 in Weymouth
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#9 of 22 in Weymouth
428 reviews
3.2 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
936 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Prince Regent is an attractive seafront property on Weymouth's historic esplanade with views across Weymouth Bay and the craggy Dorset Jurassic coastline beyond. The Hotel Prince Regent is regarded by many as the leading Weymouth seaside hotel. It's perfect for singles, couples and family holidays alike. It was purpose-built in classic Georgian style, but inside you'll see we've moved with the times and offer comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. And with nightly performances in our beautiful Georgian ballroom - fully restored at a cost of nearly £100,000 - you'll always be entertained. Families are well catered for, with guest accommodation that can sleep up to five people. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With a sandy beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Weymouth town centre and great facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Regent

Address: 139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $84 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Prince
Regent Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth
Weymouth Best Western
Weymouth Regent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 month ago
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Poole, United Kingdom
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i booked a single but when i got there i had been upgraded to an enormas double brilliantit was bigger than the ground floor at home”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea views are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 893mennas, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room at the front of the hotel overlooks the esplanade and the sea/beach and is worth the small charge.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisKAC9, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We looked out over the industrial sites. Not bothered really, just get out on the promenades and enjoy the fresh air and exercise - or sit in one of the lounges if inclement.”
 of 5 bubbles 201DavidD201, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had a Twin Room with a walk in shower on 2 nd floor. Large. ”
 of 5 bubbles christinegQ7966VX, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay