We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Leam Hotel

    102 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EB, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$103
          View Deal
          Traveller (77)
          Room & Suite (20)
          Dining (6)
          Gloucester House
          330 reviews
          #5 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          The Redcliff B&B Guest House
          371 reviews
          #7 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          Letchworth Guest House
          243 reviews
          #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          A Maiden Rest
          208 reviews
          #57 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          Overview
          • Excellent44%
          • Very good29%
          • Average11%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible8%
          Travellers talk about
          “coach trip” (16 reviews)
          “new owners” (14 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Bar/Lounge
          Pets Allowed
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Gloucester House
          330 reviews
          #5 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          The Redcliff B&B Guest House
          371 reviews
          #7 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          Letchworth Guest House
          243 reviews
          #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          A Maiden Rest
          208 reviews
          #57 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (186)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 186 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          We booked a triple room for 1 night as we were walking in Lulworth Cove. We arrived at 3.30 and had a great welcome. The lady on reception was very welcoming and interested where we had been. She showed us to our room and then...More

          Thank pubdog33
          Response from MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel

          Dear pubdog33 Thank you for an amazing review. We do have a fab team of happy, helpful and cheerful staff. We are glad you took the time to enjoy our entertainment here at The Leam and even more so that you took the time out...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          The hotel was very clean, and the staff were amazing! So friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.And perfectly located for everything Weymouth have to offer! We had an amazing view from our bedroom over looking the beach and the famous clock.More

          Thank Sarah D
          Response from MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel

          Hi Sarah D Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review. I will pass on to the housekeepers about how clean you found the hotel, they will be so pleased as they work very hard to keep it at...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          We went with a coach party recently to stay at this hotel. Even though the hotel is 3star rated, we found our experience there very pleasant. The accommodation was clean and tidy. The food was excellent. We stayed for 4 nights and the entertainment was...More

          Thank Jean O
          Response from MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel

          Hi Jean O Thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I will pass on to the housekeepers that you found the hotel clean and tidy. Also the chefs will be...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Nice hotel apart from the room we were allocated. Small room to the rear of hotel slanted ceilings which just added to the room seeming smaller. View from the window was just the back of hotel and neighbouring properties. Disturbance from above room was awful...More

          Thank suebayjo
          Response from MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel

          Hi suebayjo Thank you for leaving us a review. we are so glad that you liked our hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon. Kind Regards Karla Kersting Deputy General Manager

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          I stayed here for 2 night with two other friends. We were able to get a family room with no issues. We booked it through booking.com where you usually don't pay anything until arrival but I was then called by the hotel directly to pay...More

          Thank Jess M
          Response from MichelleLeamHotel, General Manager at The Leam Hotel

          Dear Jess M Thank you for your review. The lovely, spacious Superior Sea View Family room you booked has magnificent views of Weymouth bay and our location on the sea front and proximity to Weymouth Train Station is fantastic as well as convenient! We look...More

          Gloucester House
          330 reviews
          #5 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          The Redcliff B&B Guest House
          371 reviews
          #7 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          Letchworth Guest House
          243 reviews
          #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          A Maiden Rest
          208 reviews
          #57 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Beachfront
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free Internet
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$102 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 29
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Leam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Dorset >
          • Weymouth
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (77)
          Room & Suite (20)
          Dining (6)
          Pool & Beach (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (47)
          Bathroom (15)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Russell Hotel
          659 reviews
          .25 km away
           
          Windsor Hotel
          83 reviews
          .38 km away
           
          The Fairhaven Hotel
          294 reviews
          .59 km away
           
          Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
          427 reviews
          .16 km away
           
          Hotel Prince Regent
          786 reviews
          .28 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Al Molo
          720 reviews
          .23 km away
          The Dorset Burger Company
          1,071 reviews
          .08 km away
          The Handmade Pie & Ale House
          1,418 reviews
          .09 km away
          Chillies Indian Restaurant
          553 reviews
          .07 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Jurassic Skyline
          1,193 reviews
          .68 km away
          The Palm House
          28 reviews
          .30 km away
          Body Soul & Spirit
          7 reviews
          .22 km away
          Weymouth Information Centre
          10 reviews
          .45 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Carole46
          I see you have W-Fi can you tell me does this extend to all the rooms? Many thanks
          14 January 2017|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from MichelleLeamHotel | Property representative |
          Hi Carole Yes we do have free wifi. Because we are an old building that twists and turns some rooms have very strong wifi and others not so good (even though we installed a booster) The good news is all the public areas... More
          1
          Vote
          montydo559
          Hello, Do you have single rooms on the seafront please.
          18 September 2016|
          Answer
          Response from motorbikesnakes | Reviewed this property |
          No we had a double room at the back of hotel looking out at a wall and part of the back yard. Awful really. The door to room opened onto a flat roof with no safety in place! We could have fallen off that roof. Very dangerous
          -2
          Votes
          Lesley D
          Is this suitable for a disabled person?
          7 June 2016|
          Answer
          Response from MichelleLeamHotel | Property representative |
          Dear Lesley D Although we are not disabled friendly as we do have 4/ 5 steps to enter the front door we do have ground floor rooms and rooms near our lift for those who struggle mobility wise. From Reception there is 1 step... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "The sea view room near the top of the building that we saw was lovely. There is a lift. There are quite a few..."
          Read review
          "Rooms towards the back of hotel don't receive the Wi-Fi"
          Read review
          "very happy with rooms the both times we stayed there"
          Read review
          "Ask for superior room, especially on the 3rd floor"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing