We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel

Save
Share
Preston Beach Road Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (189)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sun, sea and sand! We can't make any promises about the sun, but at Premier Inn Hotel Weymouth Seafront you're ideally placed to sample the delights of this traditional seaside resort. Situated just off the Georgian seafront, you'll be only a short stroll from the award-winning sandy beach and buzzing town centre. Explore life beneath the waves at the Sea Life Centre. Grab a bucket and spade and head to the beach. Or enjoy one of Weymouth's many festivals, from the high-flying antics of the Kite Festival to the spectacular displays at the International Fireworks Competition. Whatever you've been up to, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ready and waiting to welcome you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
2333Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 987
  • 804
  • 339
  • 126
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Foood! wrote a review Today
2 contributions
Stayed for 1 night when we arrived I looked at the bath and the plug hole was revolting so on mine and my fiancés way out I stopped by reception and told them to which the lady said she would get someone to sort it while we were out. When we got back I checked it had been sorted a little bit not entirely but I was too tired I just wanted to go to sleep. So the next morning I noticed a few other things a clump of black long hair in the corner of the bathroom (defiantly not mine I have red hair and my fiancés has short hair) the unit under the sink was badly chipped there was mould around the white sealant of the bath there was marks in the sink. So traveling home the next day I wrote a complaint this was the 11/9/21 still today 19/10 I have had no response so I rung to be told there very busy which in understand but waiting over a month for a response to a complaint is not acceptable. The result of the phone call was first of all to be offered a £40 refund my stay was £146 then when I said that wasn't a good will gesture it was an insult I got offered a 50% refund as that was the maximum they could offer due to the fact it doesn't fall in line with there good nights sleep guarantee. So be warned people having a good nights sleep is more important than hygiene in the eyes of premier inn. The hotel is very dated and in need of an extreme deep clean and makeover not worth the money at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
escapingfromwork wrote a review Jul. 2021
Chesterfield, Derbyshire204 contributions92 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We were concerned about our impending 5 night stay due to poor reviews and we are quite fussy. We spoke to both Megan and Rob who were very reassuring and suggested a 2nd floor quiet room. We should not have been concerned as our room was immaculate and extremely quiet (room 105). Breakfast was great in the Brewers Fayre both before easing of restrictions and when the buffet opened. Dinner tonight was good too, typical pub food with swift service. Staff in the hotel and restaurant were great. Please ignore the negative reviews! It is a long walk to the harbour but this has certainly kept us very fit so far! The beach is far less busy near to the hotel and it was great to sit there in an evening.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Soozy2014 wrote a review Oct. 15
Cannock, United Kingdom15 contributions34 helpful votes
Good location - 20 minutes walk to town, beach just across the road. Room fine, but bathroom in need of re-fit (stained bath & pervading smell). Room seemed inexplicably hot in the night, but air-con noisy & not too efficient. Overall a good, reasonably priced base.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
julianeagle wrote a review Oct. 8
Margate, United Kingdom442 contributions96 helpful votes
A lot of scuffed paintwork, (corridors) poorly repaired décor (in the restaurant), we had to wait so long to be greeted at breakfast that we ended up serving ourselves.. Plant noise in room 54. Shower in the bath with mould on the ceiling (R74), crap mastic beading repairs, broken button on A/C control (R54) with dirty window ledge, a crap Freeview package that has not been updated for a decade, free Wi-Fi useless, dated décor in rooms. A hotel that has had its day with helpful cooperative staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there Julian, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the issues you experienced. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Danny
Read more
SMR wrote a review Oct. 3
6 contributions
+1
We've regularly used Premier Inns as we liked always knowing what to expect. But sadly this hotel has really made me question that theory. I'll start by saying the only saving grace was the staff, who were always very helpful even though they were regularly rushed off their feet. The hotel (and the restaurant) is generally shabby and run down. Paint is dirty and peeling, windows in the restaurant had blown the seal and therefore were full of condensation). The room was not well cleaned and I had to clean everything myself. Towels were stained. But the worst problem was constant seeping from beneath the toilet! It was obviously an old problem as the paint was peeling from the skirting board where the seeping was coming through. I understand they may have had a busy summer, but the hotel was very much worse for wear! We won't be back unless we hear it's been completely renovated, and I'll be far more careful which Premier Inns we book in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Some rooms are a long walk from reception
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel?
Nearby attractions include Greenhill Gardens (0.5 km), Sandworld Sculpture Park (0.2 km), and Weymouth Portland Railway Walk (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Molo, Hamiltons, and CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nothe Fort (1.9 km), The Tudor House (2.1 km), and Verne High Angle Battery (7.4 km).
Is Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.