We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,307: English reviews
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

First time we have stayed at this Premier Inn and will do so again. No problems with cleanliness and the staff were more than helpfull. Handy for a 15/20 min walk into town with beach and sea opposite. Sea World right next door wbich, I guess, is fine for the kids. Any noise from this attraction did not filter into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delbyoung
PI_WeymouthSeafront, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank-you for taking the time to write the review. At Premier Inn we guarantee a clean and comfortable stay and I am glad that once again we have managed to deliver this. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Weymouth. Kind Regards Guest Relations Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Friendly and professional welcome from staff on arrival to check in. Staff were efficient with check in procedures and explaining the car parking and meal options. Both rooms were clean, tidy and of a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMAC1971
PI_WeymouthSeafront, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank-you for taking the time to write such a posertive review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Guest Relations Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

You know what you're going to get with Premier Inn, standard acceptable accomodation, no interference from meddling landlords or b&b owners trying to create a good friendly impression, though on this occasion we were let down by house cleaning. Stayed 2 nights paying +£100/night but unimpressed when room hadn't been cleaned by 3pm on 2nd day. When enquired with cleaner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redderdevil
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

not good night sleep but at least they gave us our money back room was dirty toilet very marked and dirty, food in brewyers fare next door not good very poor produce and not cooked very well least staff were very good and helpful would not stay here again the only good thing was location and parking

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tracey S Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Located one block from the beach and just a 15 minute walk along the prom to the central of Weymouth, this Premier Inn has a perfect location for mobile clients. We enjoyed the free parking, comfy beds, clean linen and great buffet breakfast served next door in Brewers Fayre!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenGNotts
PI_WeymouthSeafront, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again so time in the future. Kind Regards Guest Relations Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Usual clean comfortable room that you would expect from a Premier Inn. Location is right next to Sealife centre and Sand World and across the road you have the beach. The Sealife centre land train takes you in to the centre of the town beach front which is fun for the children. We had dinner in the pub next door,...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spud19722014
PI_WeymouthSeafront, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking for taking the time to place a review here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn when you next visit the lovely town of Weymouth. Warm Regards.

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Premier inn Weymouth is a great stay good clean rooms it is a long way from town but near the see front the car park gets packed so you Have to get there about tea time to get a space the food from a pub next door is not very good it is cheep that is all you can say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dtony40
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Excellent stay lovely location would highly recommend this premier inn.plenty of activities near by for children and Weymouth only a short distance away. The parking was excellent and you receive a car pass throughout your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen_hathway416
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Booked for 1 night travelling between Padstow & Bournemouth. As I am disabled I thought 'seafront hotel' sounded just up my alley as we could sit and have a drink and watch the world go by with a 'seaview'. Big mistake. Admittedly the hotel is not far from the sea but is set back off the road with a pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
northants
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stopped here for a couple of nights, staff were friendly and helpful which was good. We booked a family room but have to say that the 3rd bed wasn't a full size single bed. To me it was a put me up single bed which my 8 year old struggled to go to sleep on both nights that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chezandsteve

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Aceessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
5.0 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
973 reviews
9.4 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
241 reviews
5.0 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $110 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet A/C in rooms and the accessible rooms are well equipped and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles freelander28, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Adult only area?”
 of 5 bubbles mangomark, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in rooms 46 and 47.”
 of 5 bubbles rwinChippingNorton, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms far away from reception. A bit of a walk but you won't get customers walking past all night.”
 of 5 bubbles foxyp, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there were quiet sins on all the corridor doors.”
 of 5 bubbles F7287TPcherylb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5