We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Wetherby

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Wetherby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Wetherby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 707: English reviews
New Brighton
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel as a step up from the very satisfactory Days Inn at the motorway services. This was a mistake. I was just looking for somewhere to break the journey from Newcastle to Liverpool rather than drive all night - and at least get a decent meal. I checked in and then entered the bar at 21.20 and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JimmyBNewBrighton
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear JimmyBNewBrighton My apologies the hotel did not meet your expectations. After investigating your comments, the evening in question, the hotel and the other local hotels were low on occupancy, hence the restaurant closing earlier that night. This happens in every hotel from time to time. I am dissapointed that you have described the staff as the 'walking dead', this...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed in a studio room it was clean and warm bed comfy too problem yes only 1teabag1coffee no sugar was looking forward to a hot drink after a long journey had no chance no milk decided to ask for some non way out so used the loo before going no loo paper went down to reception to ask the unwelcoming...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R6892TUjacquelinec
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear R6892TUjacquelinec Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that you feel you were not looked after properly by the staff. It is quite rare to receive negative feedback regarding the staff, so I will investigate your comments. Our bedrooms are usually stocked with plenty of tea bags, coffee sachets etc, so my apologies...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed one night as was going out with friends in wetherby. The bedroom was fine, comfortable bed and very quiet. The bathroom was a little small and the shower wasn't the best. All in all I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wreckinballbob
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Wreckinballbob Many thanks for the review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and will be returning. Kind Regards Simon Grace

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Three nights were taken here on a B/B basis at the end of August. Very good location, just off the A1(M) with places such as York, Harrogate and Harewood House a short drive away, and of course not forgetting Wetherby only a five minute walk. Plenty of car parking when you arrive, a good sized room with clothes hanging area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Robert T Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and found the bedroom, and food in particular to be excellent. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again Kind Regards Simon Grace

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Used to stay here a lot when it was a Jarvis hotel but stopped a few years ago. Was on business in the North Yorkshire area and the price was right so to speak on Late Rooms.com so gave it another try. Better decor and the Studio room I stayed in was pretty good complete with 'Japanese Shower' (!) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Steve H Many thanks for the review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you have noticed and experienced the improvement changes we have made to the hotel, and services. We strive to do our best, and are very proactive in looking to improve where we can. I will pass on your...

York
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

After booking for a valantines break we wasn't expecting much for the price we paid & that's exactly what we got! NOT MUCH! Poor,dated hotel with poor reception,wife slipped on the shower leak to top it off,bad all round,I emailed the hotel as I wasn't satisfied & he made me out to be a liar,won't be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doggggg
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Doggggg As discussed with you over emails, after investigating your comments regarding your wife slipping over in the bathroom whilst you were showering, we did not find any water leaking from the shower like you mentioned. We ran the shower for over five minutes with the shower door closed, no sign of any water leaks. This could be due...

Horndean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is a lovely local hotel for Wetherby town. I have stayed there now at least 6 times over the last 2 years. I will certainly be booking the hotel again. The staff always do their best to help with anything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie A
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Marie A Many thanks for the review, I am delighted that you had such a lovely stay at the hotel, and that the team keep getting it right each time. I look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind Regards Simon Grace General Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Have stayed here a fair bit. Its ok - and if you are lucky to be in one of the larger rooms/suites its slightly better than ok. Worth signing up for Accor membership - not sure if it helps with upgrades but its a way to save 10%. Rooms are ok - decent size but noise can occasionally be an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAJPage
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Mr AJ Page Thank you for the review. I am pleased that overall you enjoy your stays at the hotel, and find the location and facilities to your liking. I appreciate all of your comments, and I will feed this back to the team, as always they do look to improve where they can. Regards Simon Grace

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

A regular user of the Mercure hotel chain but Im afraid this Hotel looks very dated and in need of a major make over. No running hot water for the shower.Informed reception but they were unable to investigate at the time 5pm until 11am the next day when we checked out ? The staff seemed more interested in each other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jambon78
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear jambon78 My apologies the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have investigated your comments, and have not received any further feedback regarding the hot water supply to the bedrooms, which is all linked. We will certainly keep an eye on this, and look to rectify this if we receive any further feedback. Thank you for bringing this to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Not sure after this adventure who was the more tired, me or the motel! It is alongside a motorway and is a motel that caters for people in sales etc. No problem with that. Its starting to look a bit tired.... I bet my partner before we opened the door that a "Corby trouser press " would be in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Ian H Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am dissapointed that the Hotel did not quite meet your expectations. We will take your comments on board, and action where possible. Regards Simon Grace

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
2.9 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,771 reviews
14.8 km away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#45 of 87 in Leeds
873 reviews
18.5 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
5.7 km away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
3.6 km away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Wetherby

Address: Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range: $85 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Ramada Wetherby
Wetherby Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Wetherby staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Wetherby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear of hotel without adjoining door to next room”
 of 5 bubbles E1219AIjamest, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Studio rooms are nicer and bigger”
 of 5 bubbles mariea744, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jambon78, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 745douglass, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a quiet spot so all rooms wouldn't suffer noise. Not much to see from the hotel either. Wetherby is a lovely little place though”
 of 5 bubbles jeffgW2374PQ, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5