We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Durham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Durham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Durham
 Click to rate
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I enjoy staying at this Days Inn, and I have stayed here a total of 3 times. It is my go to hotel when I visit Durham. I like the location in relation to Durham, as well as the accompanying shops such as McDonald's and Costa. It makes the stay more convenient. The staff do everything they can to make...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6842SEnicoles
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again.

blyth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, beds and towels changed daily. Staff were very friendly too. About 4 miles from Durham City Centre. Would recommend the 5 minute walk into Bowburn and get bus into city centre as taxis are expensive. Buses also run during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgc100969
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again.

Alston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel room was dirty, had mould and damp patches and looked like it had not been hoovered in some time. To top it off the bathroom door was faulty and we were locked in it for over 40 minutes. Not worth the money we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajwatson96
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for your disappointing stay. Please assured I will investigate all of the issues you experienced. I do hope to welcome you back in the future and hopefully provide you with a more positive experience.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Torihi
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q7594TTalexanderd
Denise B, General Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zed C
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I stayed here for the last two nights in room 16. No hot water both breakfast and evening, the toilet flusher is broken and you bang you hand trying to flush it as handle spins, the double glazing seals around the windows are knackered and cold air breezes in as does the noise from outside. I placed the spare pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for your disappointing stay. Please assured I will investigate all of the issues you experienced. I do hope to welcome you back in the future and hopefully provide you with a more positive experience. I'm pleased that the housekeeper offered you a £10 voucher to spend in Costa on food and...

Malton
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Large room, comfortable bed and pillows. Room looked as if it had been re-painted. Very clean. .Bath had shower over bath. Bathroom a little dated but was clean. Staff, as always, very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Good budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelafar_9
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again.

HULL
Reviewed 18 December 2016

tiolet flush broken lever not working did not find out until late at night so did not report it until next morning lifted the wooden section above tiolet to flush it by hand and found cystern lid was off so it must have been broken previously and not picked up by cleaner

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solaris L
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we welcome all reviews good or bad I am sorry you had problems during your stay, this matter has been noted and will be looked into

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I've stayed in a Days Inn hotel previously and I was impressed with what I got for my money. This time has been no exception. We needed a room to fit a family of four. We checked in and was given a room with a double bed, a sofa and then a separate side room with two single beds for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trax362015
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
4.1 km away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
6.8 km away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#12 of 19 in Durham
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Durham

Address: Tursdale Road | Roadchef Motorway Service Area, Durham DH6 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Price Range: $68 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durham 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Durham staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Durham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a ground floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles pamh261, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its all just pot luck I'm afraid !”
 of 5 bubbles 680kevn, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles gabe186470, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face the back of the hotel which is probably slightly quieter, however I have no qualms about those overlooking the car park. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Diane_Robin, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Odd numbers back onto busy road. Even numbered rooms face the quieter car park”
 of 5 bubbles Sloman474, 6 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5