We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Durham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Durham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the last two nights in room 16. No hot water both breakfast and evening, the toilet flusher is broken and you bang you hand trying to flush it as handle spins, the double glazing seals around the windows are knackered and cold air breezes in as does the noise from outside. I placed the spare pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Malton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large room, comfortable bed and pillows. Room looked as if it had been re-painted. Very clean. .Bath had shower over bath. Bathroom a little dated but was clean. Staff, as always, very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Good budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelafar_9
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again.

HULL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

tiolet flush broken lever not working did not find out until late at night so did not report it until next morning lifted the wooden section above tiolet to flush it by hand and found cystern lid was off so it must have been broken previously and not picked up by cleaner

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solaris L
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we welcome all reviews good or bad I am sorry you had problems during your stay, this matter has been noted and will be looked into

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in a Days Inn hotel previously and I was impressed with what I got for my money. This time has been no exception. We needed a room to fit a family of four. We checked in and was given a room with a double bed, a sofa and then a separate side room with two single beds for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trax362015
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A basic motel. Friendly and helpful staff, good/quiet sleep and reasonable location but the property is dated and needs some money spending on it. My non-smoking room definitely had long-term smell of smoke embedded in the furnishings, and the radiator did not work. Both TV reception and WiFi signal were patchy. Come on Days Inn: the staff are great, but...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G-DOG_2016
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I will pass your comments on to our Head Office Thanks Again

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This hotel is in a useful situation at Durham Services. Unfortunately it is very run down and tired. I suspect the bathroom hasn't been refurbished since the hotel was built many years ago I have stayed twice in the last fortnight (booked both trips simultaneously or I wouldn't have returned the second time). I stayed in two different rooms and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathybI5665EQ
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2105MBsimonj
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8412TDmikeb
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

here
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Adequate accommodation - clean and reasonably comfortable. The third (day) bed was not made up on arrival, but the very helpful front desk sorted it out for us while we had something to eat in the services next door. We bought a £10 breakfast voucher for Costa (opens 6am) for £7.50, which wasn't bad value. One thing to consider is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palefire73
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please except my apologies for the noise in the service area . Otherwise I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again.

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Room's were clean, and staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location, just off the motorway, very easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Denise B, Manager at Days Inn Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
4.1 km away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
6.3 km away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
6.8 km away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#12 of 19 in Durham
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Durham

Address: Tursdale Road | Roadchef Motorway Service Area, Durham DH6 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Price Range: $53 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durham 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Durham staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Durham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a ground floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles pamh261, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its all just pot luck I'm afraid !”
 of 5 bubbles 680kevn, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles gabe186470, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face the back of the hotel which is probably slightly quieter, however I have no qualms about those overlooking the car park. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Diane_Robin, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Odd numbers back onto busy road. Even numbered rooms face the quieter car park”
 of 5 bubbles Sloman474, 6 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay