We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had an overnight stay at this hotel on our way to Scotland. The hotel was easy to find, and was conveniently situated next to an out of town shopping centre. The food in the restaurant was good value, and we had a very restful stay in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boykeff
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location. A clean hotel, well serviced by shops and buses. Lovely friendly staff. Ample free parking.the food at the hotel was excellent. Area quiet and great for walking our dog. No issues. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5592TYvincentd
Glasgow
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked in online for a two night stay. The hotel has recently been renovated and is very clean and tidy. The car park is big enough and easy to find a space. The retail park next to the hotel has a number of shops in case you have forgotten anything. We had absolutely no complaints with the hotel or staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triggerrabbit
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you looking for a hotel where you can leave your car and walk to city centre, this hotel is not for you, you have to book a taxi for a minimum £7 one way or walk at least one hour. Our room had a bad stagnant damp smell which affected to our sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aigulg87
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Durham North Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit to the hotel. All information regarding the location is displayed on our website including address, directions and local information to ensure that guests can make an informed decision prior to booking. However I do apologise if you feel the information is misleading and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Premier Inn Durham North twice now. On both occasions we have been highly delighted with the experience. Very friendly and helpful team members, lovely clean spacious rooms, good evening meals and breakfasts at the Brewers Fayre. Its ten out of ten from us. Thank you for a warm welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0llyj0iner
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked several months ago at cost of £29 for Sunday night stay after visiting Christmas market yesterday. Excellent location. Have stayed previous years and keep going back. Good quality accomodation. Friendly. Helpful staff. Central location. Only few minor issues with couple of bulbs not working in bedroom lights and stock of tea/coffee in room not replenished. Other than that cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jochg2016
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No problems at all. Good service and product. Value for money Location good for Durham and surrounding area. Good park and ride facilities if required Staff friendly and professional and ease of eating pace

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R
Keighley
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The premier Inn hotels seems to have uped their game. The greeting was professional could have been a bit friendlier the room including the bathroom were extremely well appointed very clean and tidy. Very comfortable bed's. Unfortunately the adjacent brewers fayre was a little disappointing. The public areas were clean and tidy. And the staff were friendly. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn L
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and ensuite at hotel were sparkling clean - a must for me. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Good TV. And, it was very quiet - not sure if rooms are soundproofed? but it was extremely peaceful. All you need in an overnight stay. £48.50 for the room for both of us is good value, especially this close to Durham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mapickering
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay after my brothers wedding. Very friendly staff . Perfect location for visiting Durham too. Always get a great sleep , comfortable beds and great rooms. I have stayed here before and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetgalloway8

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
3.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham
3.6 km away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
1,850 reviews
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
4.7 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Price Range: $73 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Durham North Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Dade City, Florida
over a year ago
Lancaster, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Durham North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on top floor are best,”
 of 5 bubbles sam1919152, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift so if disabled choose the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles whitby697, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were ground floor front on car park and opposite eatery - no problem”
 of 5 bubbles 123jeffk, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles kevinlB622IZ, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor or a disabled room if you have mobility issues as no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 583edd, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay