We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel

4.6 km from Wigan centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
160-162 Orrell Road | Orrell, Wigan WN5 8HQ, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £35*
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel
 Click to rate
Old Basing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are a little tired but ok, clean enough. Restaurant attached is Hungry Horse and should be avoided, food is absolutely awful, deep fried wings, chips were like cardboard, really poor quality ingredients and cooking. Half of menu out of stock. Awful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was clean, shower & towels were lovely but room far too hot even when we turned the heating right down & we couldn't open the windows. People in room above sounded like elephants so it was difficult to get to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17suzanne
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The whole place is in dyer need of restoration! The beds appeared to be clean, however the flooring looks well worn, and not as clean as one would expect. The bathrooms require replacement urgently, as the amount of mould is unacceptable! The taps were also corroded, however the shower curtain is in good order. Defiantly room for improvement here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donavan L
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Donovan, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion....

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Premier Inn for one night, after attending a birthday party at the adjacent "The Mount" Orrell. The Hotel provided us with a very pleasant overnight stay. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. We opted for a continental breakfast, which offered us plenty of choice. The rooms were clean and cosy, with a very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miltonrambler
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap n cheeful mounts was good for food rooms are basic but everything u need. Would stay again. Friendly staff both in the restaurant and the premier inn. Good location too. Will be returning at end of month as im on an henparty so going to stay here with at least 16 of us .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazzameen1234
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor showers and it seemed more like an outbuilding detached from the main building. We could also hear the traffic from the motorway. Unable to get breakfast after 10am. We had to drive 3 miles to the local Asda.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazfizz
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daz, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the disappointment you had during your stay with us. Our breakfast time at this hotel is 7-9am Mon-Fri and 8-10am Sat,Sun and bank holidays. We do notify guests of this at check in and on the back of your key...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the rooms are in a terrible state their was stains all over the carpets, walls, no usb charging points,the bathroom was covered in mould complete with the ceiling flaking off, i do not expect to pay premium rates for accommodation when you get rooms like this as all 3 rooms where exactly the same

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markfC5015TK
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark Thanks for your review of our Wigan West (M6,Jct 26), Premier Inn. I am really sorry to read of the issues you had with us on this occasion and that the cleanliness of the rooms you were allocated did not live up to our usual standards. Please rest assured that this is most certainly not the experience that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean room , good welcome at reception . A bit short of Tea and Coffee in room . But reception very good and topped up surplies . Vending machine in reception very empty. Not good for late night snacks. Hotel premier Inn at its best . Good parking . Convenient for M6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueeyes2017
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good place to stay-Great value-great welcome. I use this one quite a bit and you know what you get with the Premeir Inn and this one delivers. Not pretentious just functional clean and what the doctor ordered.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
Kingswinford
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed here for a party in the area. Very convenient and clean. Would stay again. Very good value for money. On site pub is nice and competitively priced. Car park quite steep - beware if you have walking difficulties. Better to be dropped off by main reception.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unhappyX143FB

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wigan
7.3 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
4.9 km away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
4.6 km away
The Brocket Arms Hotel
1.6 km away
Holland Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grab your walking boots and jump in the car to the Forest of Bowland AONB, just half an hour away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel

Address: 160-162 Orrell Road | Orrell, Wigan WN5 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Price Range: $72 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wigan West Hotel Wigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if they have good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dazfizz, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the car park side of the hotel to avoid motorway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkAWilson, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different venue”
 of 5 bubbles MikeeUK999, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clearly the mount needs new management asap as rest of staff were fantastic it's a shame to ruin all the good work the staff do there to make you feel welcome ”
 of 5 bubbles kevinbJ8238JV, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The ones in the future that have A/C”
 of 5 bubbles pburble, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5