We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beverley Holidays

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Beverley Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 757: English reviews
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went here for an organised event. Decent bar with really good choice of lagers and beers. Prices about par for the course. The main area for the event was clean and tidy and the toilets were well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank TotnesReviewer
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're really glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Beverley Holidays and our bar area in particular. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 2 nights here on business. The views are out of this world. The bed in the caravan was comfortable and the facilities were good too. Having on en suite was especially nice. From the park to the sea front a taxi was less than £6 which gives you an idea how accessible it is to everything. Thoroughly enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Jeavons_Family1, Owner at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable business trip and that you enjoyed our far-reaching sea views across the English Riviera. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. More 

Tonbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week in a luxury lodge with a hot tub. Lodges are on a hill and the views are great,overlooking the sea. The lodge is like a home from home and with all the home comforts. This is simply a fantastic location which warrents a 10/10 and that doesn't even include all the site facilities and brilliant evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin_BTonbridge
Jeavons_Family1, Owner at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your delightful review of our holiday park. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay in our luxury lodges complete with very own hot tub. We never tire of our lovely sea views here at Beverley Holidays and we are thrilled to hear you loved them as much as we do. We hope... More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a really nice site to stay at beautiful views and lovely swimming pool!most of all the family bathroom for us was a massive bonus having a 7 month old girl who loves her bath!we stayed in our caravan and had a nice pitch with lovely views!my only gripe which I thought I would mention - my mum and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank s88sjo
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beverley Holidays and brilliant to hear that you will be returning. Apologies regarding your feedback about the toilet block. We will certainly be looking into this to avoid any further embarrassment. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been visited Beverley Park several times... and every time we have a great time and make more magical family memories. The caravans are well equipped, spacious and clean and they have everything you would need. Our most recent stay in one of the new caravans was great- so much room and well laid out- a really comfortable stay!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyHBR
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for such amazing feedback. We're thrilled to have provided you and your family with such treasured memories and we look forward to welcoming you again next year. More 

Warminster
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Beverley Bay 2 weeks ago on a Sun holiday. The caravan was lovely and clean, a bit dated ( we didn’t upgrade but could have done) but we weren’t there to spend time in it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the site really clean. There is a bus stop just along the road with... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynneHoldsworth
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're happy that your phone charger made it back to you. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed on Beverley Park in our motorhome a few times now and love the park and its beautiful views from the piches we have been fortunate to be put on.The entertainment and its staff on this park are fantastic, great shows for all ages. We love it here as its ony a bus ride away to Paignton Town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your latest stay here at Beverley Holidays. We are so thrilled to hear you had a lovely stay once more and you been visiting us many times. Therefore we are sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with the bar closing times and the late show times. Please be assured... More 

Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed twice this year in 2 of the most outdated, and poorest quality caravans that this park has ever given us in the entire 23 years that we have been holidaying with them, and for the prices they now charge, it is appalling to treat their loyal customers in this way! This park is certainly deteriorating, that's for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TRACEY A
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your latest stay here at Beverley Holidays. We are so thrilled to hear you have been staying here for the last 23 years. Therefore we are sad to hear you were disappointed on these occasions. Please be assured all our feedback is valued and passed on to the management team to help future improvements.... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from halloween break, had a good time, very good park. Stayed in an accessable caravan (88), only three complaints the sliding doors to the bedrooms were very stiff and could not be opened by someone in wheelchair, we carry our daughter so did not effect to badly. Maintenance did come out to try and fix but they would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Its great to hear that you had a good time on our Halloween Break and had fun with our Entertainment Team. Thank you also for your feedback regarding your accommodation and the accessibility of our park. Comments like this are much appreciated and we hope you come and visit us again soon. More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a Premium Hot Tub lodge over the half term week. This was situated in Beverley View which is quite a long up hill walk to the entertainment and facilities at Beverley Park and Beverley Bay. The restaurant, entertainment and facilities were all very good. The only negative was that our cabin could really do with re-decorating and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JONandTRACY
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your accommodation. We will certainly be looking into the condition of this lodge and we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Despite this we're really glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities we provide at Beverley Holidays and we hope to see you again soon. More 

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (197)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.8 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 20 in Paignton
289 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#12 of 20 in Paignton
256 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
6.3 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a stunning South Devon location overlooking the sea, family owned Beverley Holidays offers a wide range of different accommodation types across 3 areas: Beverley Park, Beverley Bay (formerly Ashvale Park) and Beverley View (formerly Meadowside Lodges). Bring your own tent, touring caravan or motorhome, or choose from our wide variety of holiday caravans and luxurious lodges. Whether you’re looking for a family holiday or a short break for two, we have something for everyone. Our award-winning entertainment and five-star leisure facilities will keep you and your family entertained come rain or shine! With the beach just minutes away, Beverley Holidays is in a superb location to explore the English Riviera’s many attractions. ‘Silver’ for Customer Service Devon Tourism Awards 2013 South West Tourism - Holiday Park of the Year 2007/8. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $26 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Beverley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beverley Holidays staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Beverley Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location to explore”
 of 5 bubbles Martin_BTonbridge, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views from some of the pitches, looking over to Torquay and beyond”
 of 5 bubbles J9543DEsharonr, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a Caravan comfort 6 or higher, as standards are now bad in the comfort 4 & 5's.”
 of 5 bubbles 236traceya, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“van 141 is good!”
 of 5 bubbles MrJ20132013, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful views and bus stops just around the corner for Brixham and Torquay.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieH277, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay