We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Whitehill Country Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Whitehill Country Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 373: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I believe that since our previous previous visit 3yrs ago that the facilities have gone down hill, The showers aren't nearly as clean as they should be and the entertainment/turns aren't as good as before. Bit of a let down if I'm honest.

Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Jeavons-Family, Owner at Whitehill Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you felt the cleanliness of our showers during your recent stay did not meet our usual high standards. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests holiday experience and your comments are much appreciated. More 

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We camped for 2 nights here for a weekend break as a couple. It's down a small country lane that we reached by car. We arrived, quickly checked in and were shown our pitch. We were close to the toilet block that was quite large and modern and perfectly adequate for camping. We went to the games/pool room that has... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyVampire3
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We attended this site in late July/early August in our caravan with a pair of 14 & 15 year old girls. On arrival, it's a little off the main roads, but looked clean and tidy. We were then taken to our pitch by staff on a quad. We were at the far end of the site and on a 'sloping'... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Brilliant well looked after site the showers toilets and washrooms were clean and tidy cannot fault the site or staff at all Shame about our neighbour in the caravan, when we arrived we were shown to our pitch by a lovely man it was my car with my husband and 2 children and my parents car with my mum and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Happyh121
Jeavons-Family, Owner at Whitehill Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It’s great to hear you were pleased with the customer service and cleanliness of our park. We are very much a family friendly site and are extremely sorry to hear of your experience with the neighbouring caravan. For whatever reason, if you are not completely satisfied with the... More 

Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay and can't wait to return again in the future. We rang up to see if we could come a night earlier as we had around 4 hours to travel and the staff said no problem at all. Upon arrival a kind young lad showed us to the caravan and we couldn't believe the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Jeavons-Family, Owner at Whitehill Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our dog-friendly accommodation. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your dog again soon! More 

WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

we only stayed for one night as a overnight stop on our travels, they made us very welcome and explained all we needed to know and we got a lovely pitch with our camper van with toiltes and hot showers.

Helpful?
Thank HANDLEYS
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We had a week here and I have to say the young lady on the reception was very polite and and helpful, the whole area looked very clean and looked after, we had a caravan my only issue was it was cold the heater in the front room didn't work but we just used blankets to keep warm, in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Itsmyopin
Jeavons-Family, Owner at Whitehill Country Park, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you found our park to be well maintained and our staff to be polite and helpful. We’re very sorry that you experienced some problems with your fire. If you require any assistance during your stay please do not hesitate to contact reception and we will endeavour to rectify the situation as soon as possible. We apologise... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Loved the site ,good area for walking even with the dog amenities were good ,even food was Good ,only down fall I phoned to booked that was fine asked for a pitch near disabled toilets and was it level they said don't do that but if I paid extra £10 they could we were happy do this was told level... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty S
England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

First time we have stayed at this site and it won't be the last time.........the van was dated (but that made us feel like teenagers again!) but spotlessly clean and lovingly maintained. The bedroom had such a large bed that the fitted sheet we had brought with us didn't fit and we had to borrow one that did! The small... More 

Helpful?
Thank CornishCacher
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We've just come home today two days into a 1 week holiday. The caravan we stayed in was just awful, it cost us nearly £400 for broken windows which wouldn't open, a shower that Leaked all over the floor, we had to buy glasses because they didn't provide us with any which were suitable (they were virtually shot glasses). We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Jeavons-Family, Owner at Whitehill Country Park, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear that our accommodation did not meet your expectations and you felt you had to depart early. We’re surprised to hear you had a broken window as we pride ourselves on providing safe, well maintained accommodation. If you are unhappy with your accommodation or experience any maintenance issues during your stay, please do not hesitate to... More 

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
3.5 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 20 in Paignton
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
3.1 km away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 22 in Paignton
523 reviews
1.3 km away
Devon Hills Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Whitehill Country Park is nestled in rolling Devon hills making it the perfect spot to get back to nature with its endless walking trails and quaint on-site facilities. The dog-friendly holiday park boasts camping pods, boutique holiday caravans with hot tubs, luxury lodges, touring and camping and a wealth of on-site facilities offering something for all ages. Situated in 40 acres of glorious grounds, the surrounding fields are home to 130 species of flowering plants and ferns, with a private woodland providing perfect family walks, plus Letterbox and Nature Trails, outdoor heated pool, Shire Craft Centre, outdoor play areas, table tennis, amusement arcade, pool table and much more. On-site facilities also include a Hayloft Bar and Terrace, Hayloft Café and Takeaway and Country Shop selling a delicious range of local produce. In the evenings, enjoy music from local musicians or head to The Granary for children's discos and more. Plus in the daytime take part in pony riding, birds of prey demonstrations and poolside BBQs to name just a few. Situated in a perfect setting to explore the English Riviera, Whitehill Country Parks is close to many picturesque beaches together with a wealth of attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitehill Country Park

Address: Stoke Road, Paignton TQ4 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $22 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Whitehill Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehill Country Park Hotel Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitehill Country Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Whitehill Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beautiful setting”
 of 5 bubbles HANDLEYS, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“embrace the older style of caravan and enjoy the beautiful setting.”
 of 5 bubbles CornishCacher, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“static caravans are in a dreadful location, try the lodges instead”
 of 5 bubbles Harmon27, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Obviously, difficult to comment on accommodation as we had our own touring caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles pkamum, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pod 1 was an excellent position”
 of 5 bubbles Em2212p, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay