We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 506: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here,simply site meets all your needs, the entertainment makes your stay, great with my grandkids ,well done to Bethan and Zoe keeps us smiling all the week😀Plenty off things to do around,zoo is a good day out,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinecameron47
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi jacquelinecameron47, thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us especially the entertainment. Bethan & Zoe have been fantastic all season providing great quality family entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit soon.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We arrived at 10am after a five hour journey as was told on confirmation letter that we were able to use facilities until 4pm check in only to be told that facilities were not working and to come back at 4pm. We spent the day driving around but made use of the time to visit the lovely Brixham. At 4pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webstern99
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our park, disappointing as it is. Our swimming pool closes at the end of September every year and is advertised as such on our website. I am sorry to read of and apologise for the condition in which you say your accommodation was in when you arrived, there is not...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my fiance have stayed twice here and we both enjoyed it and will.definitely be returning stunning views great location caravan was silver plus beautiful clean and quiet loved the steam train facilities good access good close to ammenities and paignton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Nicola W, thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you found everything as it should be. It’s great to read that your return visit was as enjoyable as your first and that you are planning to return again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you both back very soon. Thank you again for your review.

Somerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed in a Gold Plus caravan number 90, which was beautiful. They said is was new this year (2016) and I would say it was. We had lovely central heating which worked a treat. Slight bit of noise from people getting in and out of cars as there were 4 or 5 parking spaces in front of our van,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you L C for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite the few noise issues. If you encounter the same noise issues when you return to us next season please don’t hesitate to let our reception team know, we can’t do anything about the seagulls however we can take action against barking and fighting...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Dirty Caravan on arrival, dust and fluff under beds, crumbs in kitchen. Poor quality sauce pans, bottom fell off. Site was cramped and the larger caravans were crammed into what used to be a green area on the edge of the carpark. There was a long standing problem to the electrics which had not been fixed. Plus a bulb was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am sorry to read of your issues with the accommodation, inventory and electrical issues, I do hope they were quickly dealt with once reported, I know the “reading light” issue was. The caravan pitches have been in exactly the same position for years, however they caravan’s have been up-graded over the years, I’m not sure where the green area...

Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Came to waterside as a family of 10 plus 2 dogs, both caravans in perfect locations. The views from here are truly spectacular...the park it's self is clean an tidy. The yacht club was quite but understandable due to the time of the year, however we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff in there. Already planning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Emma D, thank you for you comments. It’s great to read you had a good holiday with us and found all as expected, thank you for mentioning the friendly welcome from the team in the Yacht Club. We look forward to welcoming you all back next year. Thank you again for your comments.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is the 2nd year we have used this holiday park. We stayed in a Gold caravan (199) during that last week in August from the Bank Holiday. It was my husband and I, our 5 year old son and our 2 dogs. When we arrived we were able to get in just before 2pm which was fantastic. From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lfryer2015
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ilfryer2015. It is disappointing to read that your are another of our guests who has found that the accommodation has fallen short of our normally high standards however, with a quick trip to our reception to report the issue, this would have been resolved very quickly. Your comments re the play park and arcade have...

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Poor relation to haven. Sat here now everything closed even the shop is barely stocked. The caravan is good though would like to be able to get a snack! I do realise it's end of season but perhaps they should at least let you know about opening times in the broucher. I would not recommend for children or anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyC-Trow
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi wendyC-Trow, thank you for your feedback. The opening times of all our facilities are clearly advertised around the park, they are not in any of our brochures as the opening times vary during different times of the season. We do however advertise the fact the we are in Torbay and have stunning sea views from the park and that...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

myself and my partner and are dog just got back from here had a great weekend the staff were friendly caravan was clean lovley views from the dog walking area already booked another weekend away for next year..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike w
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi mike w, really pleased to read that you had a great weekend with us and found all as it should be. It’s even better to note that you’ve already booked for next year, see you then. Thank you for your review.

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We been going this place for many years now and booked bronze carvan every time as we used this place as base to stay . The staff all ways good and will help as much as can , there lady call Sue and she seen know reg that come there which is nice. there is places where you can go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Rob W. It’s great to note that you are a happy, regular visitor to Waterside, long may it continue. Thank you for your comments about the staff, especially mentioning Sue. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Waterside. Thank you for your review.

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.8 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 20 in Paignton
289 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#8 of 89 in Torquay
410 reviews
0.8 km away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 22 in Paignton
523 reviews
4.9 km away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Brixham
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterside Holiday Park, just outside Paignton enjoys some of the finest views in the region and is close to the fabulous beaches and attractions of the English Riviera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Dartmouth Road | Three Beaches, Paignton TQ4 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Also Known As:
Waterside Holiday Park Hotel Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All ways go for gold or gold plus,”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinecameron47, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Gold plus if you don't have a pet as they are lovely and new”
 of 5 bubbles LC588, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cramped so only suggest private rental from owners, they appear to have more room up higher.”
 of 5 bubbles lindadD7755UC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful location”
 of 5 bubbles lfryer2015, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need something ASK THEM. They are always willing to help.”
 of 5 bubbles paule240, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5