We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 664: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Paignton Seafront
 Click to rate
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel for the price. The staff were excellent and the location was on the sea front. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a very high standard with a powerful shower. The breakfast was great value with children eating free and my 15 year old with a voracious appetite. So the buffet was such value for the money....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyrooy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The only downside is you can hear people walking around as floor boards are really loud and at 7 in the morning is disappointing when your looking forward to a lay in and also parking is a nightmare had to park two streets away in a unlit area so was worried all night about my car.. but apart from that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlyp138
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the noise that could be heard at Paignton Seafront. However we are happy to hear that you found other aspects of stay to be enjoyable. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights in a pleasant room where everything was clean tidy with the basics you expect at a Travelodge, comfortable bed etc. Breakfast was a disorganised affair where the staff didn't seem to be on top of things. I saw they had a 5 Rating for the kitchen?, however the elderly lady working there had some strange habits, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don V
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Paignton Seafront Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again...

Honiton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Limited parking which had to be paid for, had to drive round and find a side street to leave car .staff not very welcoming. A few issues in room such as no light or mirror over desk so you could not sit and do hair and make up, TV channels constantly flicking on and off. Hard pillows. Cigarette butts outside...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjssweetpea
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here over a dozen times. I have never had a bad stay. I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the appalling parking which Travelodge refuse to address. Despite the car park being round the back of the Travelodge, you still have to pay to park there. Once you have done so, do not nove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlodamofo
Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although it was easy to book online there was no mention that we had to pay £6.00 for parking once arrived. This didnt make for a good start to our stay. Once booked in which was straightforward the room had a double bed which was clean well made up. However when booking there wasn't an option for twin room and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kernowsteve35
redruth
Reviewed 1 week ago

a good budget hotel in a fab location for exploring paignton.on a bus route to torquay and brixham.breakfast is very good and tasty.hairdryers are kept in reception and not in the rooms so ask for one

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisarG5503DS
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived on the coldest weekend fir years. Warm welcome quick check in. Great value for money. Helpful staff and location next to the sea. Only drawback is a small car park. I find travelodge a really reliable basic chain. We only wanted comfortable clean room and that is what we got. Excellent valur

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaretA51
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, our experience of this hotel was awful. We pulled back the bed cover to find yellow stains on the bottom sheet, the pillow was covered in what looked like mould and dirt and the duvet was filthy with stains. We reported this to the staff and the manager was very apologetic and moved us to another room. The bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissEagle21
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is cheap as chips. Rooms are clean. Being able to help yourself to extra tea and coffee for the room is a bonus. We had unlimited breakfast. It was very busy but had everything as advertised. Good location for the seafront. Parking is limited so we parked a few streets away in the council car park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libraryhelen

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.7 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paignton
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 18 in Paignton
70 reviews
0.1 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Address: 3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $60 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Paignton Seafront 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always go for a room at the end of a corridor, no-one passing late at night to make a noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Philjo70, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 223 and it was very roomy and quiet with limited sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles frantinson, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is at best adequate”
 of 5 bubbles Colbow, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front have sea glimpses”
 of 5 bubbles markgD8403PJ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the top-floor so that you dont get ceiling noise!”
 of 5 bubbles llyryo, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5