We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

TravelodgeUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 725: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Paignton Seafront
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

the car park isnt big enough for guests and its paid parking, if you buy a ticket then need to leave for any reason and when you get back there are noo spaces the ticket is wasted. you only get free 30min wifi only, duvets are old, half filled and dont cover the bed, the shower pressure is terrible. rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristyf524
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were meeting up with family last minuet thing, we tried to get into same hotel but unfortunately it was fully booked. We tried travel lodge and to our surprise they had a room. We found it very easy and great parking first come first served 6 pound for 24 hours on site great, as we had only paid 52...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val192017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have stayed here loads of times, but we have just recently stayed there and I was upset with my stay. We paid £104, for 2 nights, we had room number 7, ground floor, small room, view of the car park (which we didn't like at all), both morning we had someone stomping around above us, sounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy H
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Burntwood
Reviewed 1 week ago

clean, comfortable parking was not free Breakfast was good but a little pricey The location was very good as it was close to the sea front. Bar selection was not bad but again a little pricey, however, it was a hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethf943
Tewkesbury UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Third time of staying here, and well aware of what we were getting, this time on the second floor, woken each morning by the people above walking around and squeaky floor boards. Breakfast was WAY down hill from previous stays. Parked off site as all spaces were full. Good location for the town , only really somewhere to sleep clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhino
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues with the noise and breakfast that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We first visited this Travelodge two years ago and were very impressed with all aspects of our visit. We returned recently and were disappointed with several points. Some of the staff ( excluding the two young males) seemed unprofessional and lacking in interest in clients. Three staff were seen beside the front door smoking and drinking lager; two other receptionists...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby067
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. We do also sincerely apologise for the food you received in...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 days as a couple. Struck by how clean everything was and how helpful all the staff were throughout our stay . Great room on top floor with sea view (bonus !!!) . Only negative which was nothing to do with Travelodge was the only attached parking was a small public car park which became full each evening....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poppypearl
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stopped at the nearby Premier Inn on a number of occasions, we decided to try here for a change and were not disappointed. Firstly, it's in an ideal spot and with us travelling with older relatives, this was perfect for them as everything is on the doorstep and on the flat. Rooms were clean and tidy (if a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyh432014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, parking is bad. Paid over £8 for a breakfast that wasn't good at all. Room was dated, needed binoculars to see the television so gave up on that one. Other than all that the staff were ok it just needs money spent on it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Transit85
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the location of our hotel, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

Highworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Basic Accomodation. Only Limited Parking Available, if your not there by 15:00hrs you won't get a space. Public Car Park a short distance away, but be warned Parking Tariff much more expensive than advertised and advised by Travel Lodge, Park Mobile alternative did not registair me and received £50 PCN. Happy Holidays

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highworth203
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.7 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
301 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
73 reviews
0.1 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Address: 3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $92 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Paignton Seafront 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personal choice but nice sea views available”
JimM899, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the 3rd floor (top floor) if you want a half decent night's sleep!”
clr854, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just try here.... Ground floor rooms are very good.”
536coling, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always go for a room at the end of a corridor, no-one passing late at night to make a noise.”
Philjo70, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 223 and it was very roomy and quiet with limited sea view.”
frantinson, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$62* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$62
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates