We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Paignton

Newbarn Farm Cottages & Angling Centre

21 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (21)Write a Review
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
1
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesplay area for childrensteam roomswimming pooldartmooryvonneaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I began to relax the moment we drove down the very long drive to the farm; the views were stunning and the staff we encountered were welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was comfortable and had everything we required. All the windows had amazing picture views....More

1  Thank Jennyafox666
Response from NewbarnFarm, Owner at Newbarn Farm Cottages & Angling CentreResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for kind comments, we try to make all our guests welcome and enjoy our stunning views as much as we do. We have many wonderful places around us to explore and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The owner is selling the properties and this really showed! We had a very frosty 'welcome' and it felt as if we were an inconvenience by holidaying there. The cottage itself was OK and clean but cold and felt 'musty' probably not hired recently as...More

Thank Sylvia K
Response from NewbarnFarm, Owner at Newbarn Farm Cottages & Angling CentreResponded 14 August 2017

Sorry for late response, and that you were unhappy with your greetings from us. We endeavor to greet all our guests in friendly and cordial manner. We do not have heating on in July/ August but will always accommodate guests if the weather changes and...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a long weekend break at the end of March-and had a lovely time. The cottage was lovely, the views are lovely-and the play area for children, although simple, was great fun. Our dogs loved the open space to...More

Thank ABCDSpencer
Response from NewbarnFarm, Owner at Newbarn Farm Cottages & Angling CentreResponded 29 November 2017

There is always great pleasure in seeing our guests returning back to Newbarn Farm and will look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed here from the 7th-13th August, we found this place on the Internet after our initial reservation was double booked. My enquiry was handled by Yvonne, who was so very helpful in understanding our situation and the booking was arranged between herself and our...More

Thank cazandchris
Response from NewbarnFarm, Owner at Newbarn Farm Cottages & Angling CentreResponded 29 November 2017

What a lovely write up and thank you for taking the time to write this for us. Sorry for late reply but they don't seem to be going through. Were so pleased you had a wonderful time and would love to see you all again...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016

went fishing here and had a terrible experience. both owners are rude. i have never been spoken to in such poor manner before,price of fishing changes on a daily basis, the staff moan about the owners all the time. very very poor customer skills, the...More

4  Thank danandrews1995
Response from NewbarnFarm, Owner at Newbarn Farm Cottages & Angling CentreResponded 29 November 2017

We are sorry you did not enjoy your fishing and can understand the lake loses some water in the summer due to weather and natural leakage. Our lake is very deep so never has gone to a puddle. Our prices are the same all year...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Newbarn Farm Cottages & Angling Centre staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"find somewhere else"
Read review
"This is not a hotel but cottages at a farm. We stayed in Pheasants Hide Which was lovely."
Read review
"Speak to the owners first about special considerations (newborn baby, dog, etc.) and they can advise on which..."
Read review
"It's off the track but not far, good as a central point to travel out & about...esp if you like..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite