We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shanklin
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 870: English reviews
Start your review of Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Huddersfield
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had four nights in this park in a two bedroom modern static caravan and paid less than the poor Rowton Hall in Chester for one night. The caravan was clean and well fitted out. It had TV DVD kettles microwave gas oven etc and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The location was good because we could walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob-Huddersfield
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Caravan was very clean spotless,we been in several vans over the years ,this is get our 1st mark....even had central heating throughout ..only fault which was very small.it so plain empty looking ,not even a clock in the lounge ( which would had ben nice) .bed bit springy we spoilt at home with thick memory foam .............as for the park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina K
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this five star review for Landguard. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful holiday and found the park and your accommodation to be extremely clean. We do have disabled parking bays but they are reserved for our wheelchair friendly caravans. I thank you once again for this review and do hope we see...

Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here for a kids football tournament and we had a brilliant time. Ok as some folk have said the car park could be at max 2 minute walk from mobile home and they are close together ... this shouldn't trouble anybody really. The site is quite small but you can walk to the sister park with bigger everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SurreyFamilyof5
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were very happy with the standard of your accommodation. It is a real benefit for all our all guests to be able to use the facilities at Lower Hyde, our sister park which is only...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from the May bank holiday weekend at landguard. We stayed in the rowan lodge (woodlands 3) which was absolutely stunning. but it wasn't the lodge that has driven me to write this review, it was the staff on the park, particularly the 3 ladies in reception. Your customer service is outstanding! We have stayed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fisherfamily1234
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this fantastic five star review! :-) I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our lodges and that you received such great customer service from our reception team, the girls will be thrilled to receive such positive feedback! We all look forward to seeing you again very soon. ^Beth

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2nd year running now and it's still the same. Nice quiet holiday park. Caravan was small bedroom wise there wS only two of us so we didn't need a three bedroom one. The situation was near the woods brilliant. Love this place. Staff are so friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TAMMY B
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that as returning guests you continue to enjoy your holidays at Landguard and that you find all our staff to be friendly and helpful and I do hope that you make it three years running and that we see you again next year. ^Beth

Penkridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days from 17-21st April. We were given keys to a caravan and 15 minutes later someone arrived to say that we were in the wrong van. We were moved to the edge of the site to a ridiculously cramped 10ft wide caravan. The approach was a stone path which was positively dangerous and as my mum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willyswanderings
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your views on Trip Advisor although I am disappointed to read this review. I am very sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations and do apologise that there was a mix up with your accommodation. We only have certain caravans that accept pets and we do charge a supplement, you had paid £20 to upgrade...

cannock
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We have been on many caravan park holidays and this is by far the worst. We had a fantastic holiday on the Isle of Wight but it wasn't due to the park. The park is very dated and whilst you have use of the much bigger and better site next door it's too far with 2 dogs and a wheelchair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marchers
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodation and do apologise that there was some confusion during check in. I am, however, very pleased that you did enjoy your holiday on the Isle of Wight as there really is so much to see and do. I once...

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We had four days at languard with our 5 year old daughter who loved the freedom of being able to run around without fear of cars, as you can not park next to your caravan. This could be an issue if you have a lot of luggage. Pool good but busy so get there at least 15 min prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ñigel B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the wooden lodges and so glad we paid extra for them. They are a little set back from the main camp but with the extra space, cleanliness and hot tub you can't complain and are well worth it. The camp site is a 5 min drive from shanklin city and beach. On site there is a swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ISAACDCRDA
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a superb weeks stay. We travelled with 2 under 10 boys and a baby. Our accommodation was a static mobile home that had 3 bedrooms which was great as the boys had their own rooms. The mobile home was absolutely spotless and we could not fault, plenty of plates, cutlery and glasses along with cookware. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanessa1099

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
5.6 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
791 reviews
1.8 km away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
2.9 km away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
440 reviews
1.0 km away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#12 of 52 in Shanklin
227 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Landguard Holiday Park has a lovely friendly atmosphere, set in sheltered woodland, just a short walk from the traditional seaside town of Shanklin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Price Range: $16 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 244
Also Known As:
Landguard Holiday Park - Park Hotel Shanklin
Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts Shanklin, Isle Of Wight, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good caravans near the car park”
Rob-Huddersfield, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“no parking next to accomodation - ask to be near car park (no extra noise - due to site layout}”
sarah11111430, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pitch near the toilet/shower door!”
963AndreaB963, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have any physical problems, request a caravan near the car park”
borneokirby, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
BUTMUT, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5