We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
Traveller (242)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“park resorts”(131 reviews)
“lower hyde”(145 reviews)
“isle of wight”(142 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
395
302
126
55
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
395
302
126
55
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark resortslower hydeisle of wightentertainment staffsun holidayentertainment complexchildren's entertainmentsister siteswimming poolon arrivalevening entertainmentmain bedroomfamily holidaycentral heatinglovely sitewashing machinefantastic holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Having had a great stay last year, we booked again, slightly different lodge this time, older, but still just as comfortable and a lovely spot, aided by the amazing weather we had all week. Staff were great, very helpful and included a courtesy visit to...More

Thank Ben B
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found all our staff to be helpful. It is a great benefit for all our guests to be able to use...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Arrived at a mud park where you have some parking in a car park not outside caravan and not enough spaces for caravans, so the overflow car park was awful so we parked on the road, not easy when your bringing shopping or unloading clothes,...More

Thank 70lisa70
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded yesterday

Thank you for sharing your views on Trip Advisor. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, unfortunately, due to extreme weather conditions the park was extremely muddy and we're am sorry that this affected your holiday although do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very well positioned park for exploring the island. Our caravan was spacious, well equipped & clean. I can not comment on the entertainment facilities or pool as I didn’t use them. Would definitely book again.

Thank Coleen H
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded yesterday

Thank you for posting this review. Landguard really is a great base for exploring the Island and it is fantastic to know that you would chose to stay here again on any future visits. ^AO

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the Easter holidays with my sister and her 2 boys aged 3 & 6. Great location near the town - its a small park but the facilities and things for children are excellent. Pool is great and it was very good sessions were...More

Thank Tina S
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded yesterday

Thank you for posting this fantastic five-star review. We're delighted that we exceeded your expectations and that you had an amazing time with us and do hope you would choose to stay at Landguard on any other future visits to the Island. ^AO

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a newish Rowan lodge and really liked the lodge - it was a good size and well presented with lots of useful features: two bathrooms (one bath and one shower) a walk in wardrobe, dishwasher, utility room with washer dryer, lots of...More

Thank JMR1234
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're so pleased that you were happy staying in one of our Rowan Lodges, they really are very spacious and do have that ‘home from home’ feel to them. The beds are a standard 6ft...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (242)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wayne J
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from emilystritser | Reviewed this property |
Yes the was a supermarket (Lild I think) about 2 minutes away by car.
1
Vote
warminsterwink
14 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Rob-Huddersfield | Reviewed this property |
at the lower end near Lidl
0
Votes
Victoria G
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rob-Huddersfield | Reviewed this property |
a short walk to Shanklin
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The staff were very good at catering for our needs."
Read review
"It's a small site so anywhere is fine. The lower the number, the nearer to the car park"
Read review
"We were in caravan B2 ,it was quiet but near to facilities, a lovely large caravan."
Read review
"Lidls & Coop close by, shop on site is overpriced & rubbish"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing