We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel

11 Popham Road, Shanklin PO37 6RG England
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (178)
Dining (43)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Certificate of Excellence
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel in Shanklin is set in a beautiful cliff top location overlooking Shanklin Beach and Sandown Bay. Just 2 minutes walk from the popular old village, and with direct access to the beach from our gardens the Hotel has the perfect location to explore the area. Luccombe Manor is a family friendly and dog friendly hotel with a wide range of facilities including wi fi, heated outdoor pool (May-September), hot tub, games room and tea gardens. The hotel also shares facilities with its adjacent sister hotel Luccombe Hall including squash court, indoor and outdoor pools and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:£50 Bed & Breakfast for 2
Location
Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
86Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
22Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
297
268
84
39
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
297
268
84
39
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel outdoor pool and hot tub sea view isle of wight night deal dog friendly hotel evening meal lovely hotel short break special offer steep steps two night stay both mornings tea garden shanklin chine coastal path the cliff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 699 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely stay here for the weekend to rest up and have a break before our second child is born in 6 weeks. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The food is beautiful and a good range of choice....More

Thank Jenny P
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We've stayed twice at the Manor's sister hotel, the Luccombe Hall, and enjoyed everything about it. We saw a special offer of a 3-night dining break at the Manor and decided to go for it. An online chat and a phone call arranged our stay...More

1  Thank Father-Brian
Response from Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House HotelResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you Brian for leaving a lovely review of your recent stay with us at Luccombe Manor. So pleased to hear you enjoyed the wonderful food and found the staff to be really attentive. Sorry that we had wi-fi issues - these have now been...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at Luccombe Manor Coutry House Hotel. The room was very comfortable & we were made to feel very welcome by the lovely ladies on reception & in the restaurant. Food was great too. Thank youMore

Thank Bazgin
Response from Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review of Luccombe Manor following your recent stay with us. We are really pleased you found the room comfortable and the staff welcoming and that you really enjoyed the food. We do hope we can welcome you back for another visit...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having had to travel to the Isle of Wight for business we booked a hotel room here for a really good value price. A very limited review as we arrived in the dark, but with a friendly and efficient receptionist who gave us our key...More

Thank 261marko
Response from Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your really kind comments and especially for leaving us a 5/5 review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay with us at Luccombe Manor. We are very proud of our freshly cooked breakfasts - sounds like it certainly exceeded your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely staff really friendly... extremely clean . Room was lovely shame about the scaffolding outside which stole our bit of sea view but such a fantastic view from dining area wasn't too much of a problem Overall lovely time was had thank youMore

Thank Paula T
Response from Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Paula for your kind comments and lovely review, it is most appreciated. We did try to remove the scaffolding but unfortunately the contractor had a breakdown and was unable to do so, although it is all being removed imminently. I am pleased you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wrighty890
September 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WakefieldJohnFC | Reviewed this property |
I know that there at least two bedrooms on the ground floor just inside the hotel. There is one step and I cannot remember sorry if these bedrooms are below or above this step. In saying this you would have to go up the... More
0
Votes
Clare C
July 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Luccombehall | Property representative |
We only have 2 different grades of rooms, standard or seafacing.Our Seafacing rooms look out towards the sea and do benefit from a lovely sea view. There Is a supplement for these rooms. Standard rooms are situated on the... More
1
Vote
Cyndy J
July 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from modan45 | Reviewed this property |
Yes we had a lovely evening meal.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was ok, but then it was dirt cheap."
261marko
1 week ago
Read review
"Older people might avoid Room 22, as it has steps from the bed area to the ensuite, and can prove dangerous..."
JanWindsor
2 weeks ago
Read review
"If you are obese tell the hotel at the time of booking."
217CharlesM
3 weeks ago
Read review
"I would definitely pay a little more to have a sea-view room."
iancourtney1
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of WightShanklin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing